Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Hobie Mirage Adventure Island Kayak - 2014
Hobie Mirage Adventure Island Kayak - 2014
 
Hobie Mirage Adventure Island Kayak - 2014

Out of Stock

customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The worlds most popular sail boat. This kayak is major league versatile. This boat can be sailed in all types of conditions and when there is no wind can be peddled or paddled.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike T. San Diego CA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
This is simply the best kayak i have ever owned. Its great for sailing, fishing or just laying out on the tramps while at anchor. A warning though, you may never want to go to work again and people will stop you and want to know about this kayak. Worth every penny. Your face will hurt from smiling.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Awesome! If you have ever wanted to sail get this! Im 62 200# and this yak is very comfortable, stable, and a joy to use sailing or without the amas and sail. Using the hull alone with the mirage drive I can maintain 3 mph for hours and the tiller and rudder are very responsive. The most accurate thing I have read re: this boat is to get your teeth whitened because you will be smiling all day.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2012
Review:
A floating Swiss army knife. Have only had mine out twice, but I can tell already its going to be a great boat. In kayak fishing terms its fast with the pedals, and VERY fast with the sail. Once you get to where you want to fish, just pull in the amas, roll up the sail and your ready to go. The great thing is that half of the fun is getting there, between the thrill of sailing a trimaran or using the mirage drive, its hard to stay in one sport for long because you cant wait to blast off again. Stability is out of this world, even with the mast on and the amas in, you can still easily stand up and fish. High price, high performance.
Reviewer:
TJO
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2011
Review:
What a truly versitile vessel this is. I own three other kayaks but have stepped into a new dimesion with this one! I had a few initial issues with missing and incorrect parts. I did not receive the daggerboard, amma case, battens, or the correct sail (was shipped with a TANDEM sail). Kate in customer service acted quickly to correct the shipping errors. I can only assume that this was an anomoly. The Hobie Adventure Island is in a word awesome. The fit finish and quality of this sail/yak is unparalleled. It attracts a lot of attention from curious onlookers, and then accellerates rapidly away from them when you crack open the sail! This is my first Mirage Drive equipped kayak and that propulsion system is exceptional, but I just can't get past the sail power. Unbelievable. I can see a TANDEM in my future so that I can share the experience. TJO' Bakersfield, California
Reviewer:
Youtube HALIBU77
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2011
Review:
Dear Kyle , Kate and the whole ACK On-line CSA I would like to give you ((( 2 Thumbs up for doing ))) a Great Customer Service on the biggest purchase I've made since I've been a customer of ACK . Friday I received my 2011 Dune White Hobie Adventure Island with all of the extra items I've ordered and the HD Hobie Cart the next day. I took it out OTW ( on the water ) Monday and it was BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!! Luv the new upgrade rudder,stering,hull,drain plug,and most of all the click and go Mirage Drive and click and go Aka's. I've always believed ACK was the Best Kayaking On-line Store , and once again you've proved to be the Best of the Best . It was such a ( Big Order ) in price and size that most people would be hesitated to deal On-line but I can assure everyone , the items arrived without a scratch and complete . I was well taken care of and would highly recommend anyone to order from ACK products Big or Small . Looking forward to my next purchase, Rudy aka " HALIBU77 "
Reviewer:
Kayakmike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
This is my 3rd kayak, had a Fish & Dive, then a Wilderness 140, and now the Adventure Island.. I can say that this is the highest quality and most built in features of any kayak I've seen. Just went sailing last week and still can't wipe the smile off my face. Incredible ! I've added tramps, fishfinder, rod holders and ready to go fishing. Also ACK is super as I had a problem and it was resolved immediately.
Reviewer:
bruce
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
its fun and much easier to head out to the lake for a couple hours of sailing after work. 10 to 15 easy minutes and i am on the water. don't transport it on a roof rack. put it on a trailer and leave it set up. good stuff and worth the price.
Reviewer:
Ross Hildebrand
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
What a blast this vessel is!! The thought and planning put in to all the operational details is INCREDIBLE! We are on a lake in Kansas so I've sailed with some stiff winds which it handled beautifully and also just pedaled with the mirage drive-another engineering miracle! Our friends on the dock always tease that when I take off pedaling that I'm not obeying the "no wake" zone in the cove! Lots of fun!
Reviewer:
Merch
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2007
Review:
I bought a new 08 for Florida with many up grades.The best is now you can raise and lower the rudder from your seat, great when it gets shallow. They have storage for the paddle now. The mast is much easier to remove. I love sailing and Austin was great to work with. I would like a updater manual about the changes.
Reviewer:
kbteachme
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2007
Review:
This is a great kayak by Hobie. It's so versatile! I love how it tracks under strong winds. There is no other ride like it. Try one and you will want one.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2007
Review:
Great kayak. Light weight and very stable. Needs larger paddles if you are over 6' tall. (if you want to paddle? ) Austin Canoe & kayak's customer service is outstanding. The freight company lost the amas and James tracked them down and had them to my door in two days. This toy was worth every penney.
Reviewer:
merch
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2007
Review:
The most fun I have had in a long time. Easy to sail and quality design. I am going to have to buy another one for Florida.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.132 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat