FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bending Branches Compass - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Compass Product Details.
$9.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rls
Rating:
3
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Small in size but stays out of the way and works well.
Reviewer:
gjsant2000
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Great product. I have one on each of my kayaks and my trail bike. Inexpensive and dependable.
Reviewer:
roashru
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
i was looking for a low tech navigation for my bicycle and found this compass. with the included double sided tape i attached it to the top of the quill handlebar stem that is fairly level. works great best $9.95 i have spent on a compass.
Reviewer:
cpoulin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
It's really small. But hey, it works and it's ten bucks.
Reviewer:
Joshua Lamb
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
This compass is great. The sticky tape is super strong and has gotten wet, dried in the sun 50 times for me so far. Still strong as ever.
Reviewer:
Jsaults
Rating:
3
Date:
3/5/2010
Review:
Just the right size for an open solo canoe's front thwart. Unfortunately the lubber line is too fine for older eyes to discern easily. A slightly wider line with greater contrast would allow reading at a greater distance.
Reviewer:
elklo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2009
Review:
Excellent for getting a heading. This Bending Branches Compass isn't intended for precise navigation but it's just what I wanted for quick reference in my kayak. I liked it so much I bought one for each of our cars. Very easy to mount, unobtrusive and easy to read.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2008
Review:
I bought this for using in my car. It's a very accurate and responsive compass. Sharp degree markers and lettering. I can't see the markings at night though. I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2008
Review:
Nice little compass. I used velcro to attach so it could be used in either boat. Just a bit smaller than I expected but still quite visable. Really helps with the finding your way back thing!
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
3
Date:
7/18/2008
Review:
Excellent value, if the based had the capability to contour, it could adhere to different surfaces. It's a tiny compass and needs to be close enough to see, mounting on the crown of my Cayuga provided some challenges. Think about it's placement before you make a purchase.
Reviewer:
George Hahn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2007
Review:
I love taking long luxurious trips in my kayak. This compass allows me to go anywhere, and still make it back in one piece. It was easy to attach, and I could still see it in the middle of the night. This was a perfect accessory.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat