Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Electronics & Navigation > Bending Branches Compass
Bending Branches Compass
$9.95
 
Bending Branches Compass
$9.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a simple unobtrusive compass from the folks at bending branches that sticks to almost any surface and provides good direction.
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marti D.
Rating:
1
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
This compass is a total disaster ---I am a senior and it is so teeney weenie ---I can not even see the letters or numbers when close up to me---let alone mount in front on my kayak where wanted it--- complete waste of money
Reviewer:
Glenn M.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2015
Review:
This little compass is perfect for the kayak. Small enough to stay out of the way but large enough to be read when mounted out near my feet. I don't usually need a compass, but it sure has come in handy a few times when fishing at night or when fog moves in. Be careful with the adhesive - it will not come back up once you stick it to a clean surface. My first one is still going strong after three years. I have one on every kayak now.
Reviewer:
Brian D.
Rating:
3
Date:
11/6/2014
Review:
This compass is very small; about 1.5 inch diameter. I didn't know this when I bought it, so I figured anyone in the future would want to know. The first one came to me broken, but ACK sent me a new one without any hassle. Have yet to try out the adhesive. I plan to put this on my kayak so I'll see how it holds up.
Reviewer:
rls
Rating:
3
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Small in size but stays out of the way and works well.
Reviewer:
gjsant2000
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Great product. I have one on each of my kayaks and my trail bike. Inexpensive and dependable.
Reviewer:
roashru
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
i was looking for a low tech navigation for my bicycle and found this compass. with the included double sided tape i attached it to the top of the quill handlebar stem that is fairly level. works great best $9.95 i have spent on a compass.
Reviewer:
cpoulin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
It's really small. But hey, it works and it's ten bucks.
Reviewer:
Joshua Lamb
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
This compass is great. The sticky tape is super strong and has gotten wet, dried in the sun 50 times for me so far. Still strong as ever.
Reviewer:
Jsaults
Rating:
3
Date:
3/5/2010
Review:
Just the right size for an open solo canoe's front thwart. Unfortunately the lubber line is too fine for older eyes to discern easily. A slightly wider line with greater contrast would allow reading at a greater distance.
Reviewer:
elklo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2009
Review:
Excellent for getting a heading. This Bending Branches Compass isn't intended for precise navigation but it's just what I wanted for quick reference in my kayak. I liked it so much I bought one for each of our cars. Very easy to mount, unobtrusive and easy to read.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2008
Review:
I bought this for using in my car. It's a very accurate and responsive compass. Sharp degree markers and lettering. I can't see the markings at night though. I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2008
Review:
Nice little compass. I used velcro to attach so it could be used in either boat. Just a bit smaller than I expected but still quite visable. Really helps with the finding your way back thing!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat