Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Electronics & Navigation > Bending Branches Compass
Bending Branches Compass
$9.95
 
Bending Branches Compass
$9.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Bending Branches Compass is a glow in the dark, stick-down compass that mounts to almost any surface using 3M double stick tape (included).

• Glow in the dark dial
• Temperature range of -20f to 140f
• Tilts +/- 8 degrees
• Mounts to any surface with 3M VHB adhesive (included)
• 1 1/2 in. diameter base
Item #: 743
Diameter: 1.5 in / 3.81 cm
Part Number UPC
P COMPASS 0717320900049
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bending Branches Compass please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a simple unobtrusive compass from the folks at bending branches that sticks to almost any surface and provides good direction.
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rls
Rating:
3
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Small in size but stays out of the way and works well.
Reviewer:
gjsant2000
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Great product. I have one on each of my kayaks and my trail bike. Inexpensive and dependable.
Reviewer:
roashru
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
i was looking for a low tech navigation for my bicycle and found this compass. with the included double sided tape i attached it to the top of the quill handlebar stem that is fairly level. works great best $9.95 i have spent on a compass.
Reviewer:
cpoulin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
It's really small. But hey, it works and it's ten bucks.
Reviewer:
Joshua Lamb
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
This compass is great. The sticky tape is super strong and has gotten wet, dried in the sun 50 times for me so far. Still strong as ever.
Reviewer:
Jsaults
Rating:
3
Date:
3/5/2010
Review:
Just the right size for an open solo canoe's front thwart. Unfortunately the lubber line is too fine for older eyes to discern easily. A slightly wider line with greater contrast would allow reading at a greater distance.
Reviewer:
elklo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2009
Review:
Excellent for getting a heading. This Bending Branches Compass isn't intended for precise navigation but it's just what I wanted for quick reference in my kayak. I liked it so much I bought one for each of our cars. Very easy to mount, unobtrusive and easy to read.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2008
Review:
I bought this for using in my car. It's a very accurate and responsive compass. Sharp degree markers and lettering. I can't see the markings at night though. I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2008
Review:
Nice little compass. I used velcro to attach so it could be used in either boat. Just a bit smaller than I expected but still quite visable. Really helps with the finding your way back thing!
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
3
Date:
7/18/2008
Review:
Excellent value, if the based had the capability to contour, it could adhere to different surfaces. It's a tiny compass and needs to be close enough to see, mounting on the crown of my Cayuga provided some challenges. Think about it's placement before you make a purchase.
Reviewer:
George Hahn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2007
Review:
I love taking long luxurious trips in my kayak. This compass allows me to go anywhere, and still make it back in one piece. It was easy to attach, and I could still see it in the middle of the night. This was a perfect accessory.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.66.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat