Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Flush Mount Rod Holder
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99
 
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99 You Save: $1.26(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I wish I had more flat areas on my kayak for more flushmount rod holders cause I would take more rods. These are perfect for trolling and moving locations easily.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2009
Review:
Replaced the Attwood holders on my tarpon with these and they are very nice. End caps are a nice touch. Rod locaters in bottom are good for trolling rod. It would have been nice to get the stainless screws included. They fit the tarpon perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jude S
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Very good design and easy to install. I used the gaskets to locate the center, drilled a small pilot hole then used a 2-1/4" hole saw to cut the center opening (drilled at about the same angle as the holder to make an oblong hole). Then I positioned the rod holder in place to mark and drill the 4 fastener holes. The flange gasket and bottom cap are excellent features that make this rod holder a better value than others.
Reviewer:
Clayton
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2009
Review:
The flush mount rod holder was exactly what i expected it to be and is very secure with the four rivet holes.
Reviewer:
Mulletman ,NC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2009
Review:
Works great. Easy to put in and cost half of what my friend paid for the same thing.
Reviewer:
wc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2009
Review:
Good service from ACK, good product; after receiving looked them over and decided to go with a Ram mount on my Tarpon to get the rods a little higher and have some more adjustability, but used one of these (with a little modification) on my surf yak.
Reviewer:
Blue Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2009
Review:
Works perfect / no problems with installation / key hole drill and my Dremel.
Reviewer:
Ultimate 12
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2008
Review:
Easy installation; great product.
Reviewer:
John Stockton Ca.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
The rod holder does what it suppose to do and does it well. I like the cap on the end- keeps water out of the boat. Instructions would have been nice from the manufacturer, but having made other such installations- radio speakers, cup holders, etc. it was an easy install. I mounted mine forward of the cockpit, in my Pungo 120- out of the way when paddling and I can troll too. Install screws or rivets should have been included.
Reviewer:
Joe G
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
Because I had never used a riveter, I chose the recommended nuts and bolts to complete my installation. Additionally, you will need a (2 1/8") drill bit to properly mount the rod holders onto your kayak. But what a killer result! My boat looks like it came from the factory with those mounts. The professional looking results will impress all your buddies! Highly recommended...even for beginners!
Reviewer:
James H
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2008
Review:
Easy to mount to kayak. Just trace the outline of the opening of the rod holder gasket (yes it comes with it) and then jigsaw the line and attach with rivet gun. That simple! Best price around and AK shipping is great. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Bobb G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
Easy to install. Well made and fits securely behind seat of my Wilderness Pungo. ACK has good prices, fast shipping and lots of quality products.
Reviewer:
donald blackman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
mounts work great well worth the money and easy to install
Live Chat