Flush Mount Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Flush Mount Rod Holder Product Details.
$9.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe G
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
Because I had never used a riveter, I chose the recommended nuts and bolts to complete my installation. Additionally, you will need a (2 1/8") drill bit to properly mount the rod holders onto your kayak. But what a killer result! My boat looks like it came from the factory with those mounts. The professional looking results will impress all your buddies! Highly recommended...even for beginners!
Reviewer:
James H
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2008
Review:
Easy to mount to kayak. Just trace the outline of the opening of the rod holder gasket (yes it comes with it) and then jigsaw the line and attach with rivet gun. That simple! Best price around and AK shipping is great. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Bobb G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
Easy to install. Well made and fits securely behind seat of my Wilderness Pungo. ACK has good prices, fast shipping and lots of quality products.
Reviewer:
donald blackman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
mounts work great well worth the money and easy to install
Reviewer:
Bob Stuhr
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2008
Review:
Rod holders appear to be a quality product. Too bad the specifications for hole size and flat surface required for installation were not given. I cannot install in a desirable location on my Ocean Kayak Malibu 2 XL because the gunwales are narrow.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2008
Review:
Purchased two of these, larger in person compared to picture. However, they are high quality and easy to install. Have not had a chance to actually use yet, but they have been installed and look good.
Reviewer:
Darin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2008
Review:
This was the first add-on to my son's kayak and everything went well. I got all I needed from Austin kayak (delivered the next day) and installed the rod holder without any problems. I am convinced that Austin Kayak has the best products at the best prices.
Reviewer:
Murdoch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
I purchased two and mounted them near the stern hatch on my Tarpon 100. Easy to install and works great. I did not order the mounting screws with it, but I liked how ACK called me before they shipped my order to see if I wanted to add hardware. Great service!
Reviewer:
Wayne P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2008
Review:
Good product, good price and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Jeff S
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2008
Review:
Great product. I installed 2 behind my new Scupper Pro seat. These are deeper than many, with a good bottom cap and my rods are secure with this product and your rod leashes. They were also less than 1/2 price of a very similar competitor.
Reviewer:
Butch
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2007
Review:
Excellent! Works great!
Reviewer:
j rider
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2007
Review:
I have a Hobie outback with built in rod holders that were only about 5" deep.I used a dremel tool to cut out the factory molded in rod holders and installed these. Worth the effort! My rods are much more secure now. Great product.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.166.220 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat