Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Flush Mount Rod Holder
Flush Mount Rod Holder
$9.99
 
Flush Mount Rod Holder
$9.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Flush Mount Rod Holder works great in kayaks or any flush mount application for just about any boat. The Flush Mount Rod Holder installs easily with a drill, small saw, rivets and rivet gun, and can also be mounted with stainless steel screws (hardware not included).

• Durable black plastic
• Includes a rubber gasket
• Capped on bottom to prevent leaks
• Installation hardware not included
• Space required: 4.5 x 3.5 in.
Item #: 74
 
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Flush Mount Rod Holder please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I wish I had more flat areas on my kayak for more flushmount rod holders cause I would take more rods. These are perfect for trolling and moving locations easily.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Easy to mount and works as advertised.
Reviewer:
jrdallas
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2009
Review:
The Flush Mount Rod Holder is an excellent product. Easy to install. Easy to use.
Reviewer:
Laurence Poindexter
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The flush mount rod holders that I purchased from Austin Kayak work great and are easy to install. Work well for trolling for stripers and the customer service is very good at Austin Kayak as well.
Reviewer:
Michael Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The Flush Mount Rod Holder fit perfect on my 2010 Ride 135! Highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Obiwan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2009
Review:
The Flush Mount Rod Holder is easy and fairly fast to install. They should include a template to speed up the necessary cuts in the deck. The actual hole needs to be more oblong than the gasket, so I'm assuming that everyone who installs these ends up making additional cuts after using the gasket as a template. Good price, quality.
Reviewer:
David Carr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
A great value, super easy installation. I only wish that the mounting screws had been included.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2009
Review:
Replaced the Attwood holders on my tarpon with these and they are very nice. End caps are a nice touch. Rod locaters in bottom are good for trolling rod. It would have been nice to get the stainless screws included. They fit the tarpon perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jude S
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Very good design and easy to install. I used the gaskets to locate the center, drilled a small pilot hole then used a 2-1/4" hole saw to cut the center opening (drilled at about the same angle as the holder to make an oblong hole). Then I positioned the rod holder in place to mark and drill the 4 fastener holes. The flange gasket and bottom cap are excellent features that make this rod holder a better value than others.
Reviewer:
Clayton
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2009
Review:
The flush mount rod holder was exactly what i expected it to be and is very secure with the four rivet holes.
Reviewer:
Mulletman ,NC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2009
Review:
Works great. Easy to put in and cost half of what my friend paid for the same thing.
Reviewer:
wc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2009
Review:
Good service from ACK, good product; after receiving looked them over and decided to go with a Ram mount on my Tarpon to get the rods a little higher and have some more adjustability, but used one of these (with a little modification) on my surf yak.
Reviewer:
Blue Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2009
Review:
Works perfect / no problems with installation / key hole drill and my Dremel.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.58.198 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat