Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Flush Mount Rod Holder
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99
 
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99 You Save: $1.26(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I wish I had more flat areas on my kayak for more flushmount rod holders cause I would take more rods. These are perfect for trolling and moving locations easily.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2012
Review:
This is a great product. Simply trace the inside of the gasket on the kayak then cut out. The holder slips right in and even if your cut is off the size of the gasket takes care of this. Great quality on both the rod holder and the gasket.
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Great product for the money. Easy to install. Very fast shipping. Nice addition to my Ocean Kayak Scrambler 11. ACK is the best online canoe and kayak supplier.
Reviewer:
abd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2011
Review:
A good product and easy to install with proper tools. Rod holders are a necessity if fishing from a kayak. There is just too much to handle: rods, paddle, anchor, lures, bait, etc.
Reviewer:
Osvidar
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Good gear at a great price. Be aware these are angled so they do not point straight up on a flat deck. I faced one aft and one to the side behind my seat. Also, plan for blocked access as they protrude 6 or more inches below the deck.
Reviewer:
kansaskid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2011
Review:
These are great. Just use the gasket as a template for the hole. You will need to ream the hole just a little due to the angle of the rod holder. Then drill the holes once the holder is inserted in the kayak. I used stainless screws and retainer nuts. (Just be careful when you cast that you don't hook the other rod behind you!)
Reviewer:
retiredsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Came pre-installed on my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. Austin Kayak did a great job!
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Well made and should last for years.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
Quality product and very easy install if you take your time. Perfect fit for rods and/or a landing net. These have really help to upgrade my 12' WS Pamlico from just a rec boat to a fishing boat. Thanks to ACK for the great price, great communication, and quick shipping.
Reviewer:
MC
Rating:
4
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
Great rodholders, need cutting template for easier install.
Reviewer:
petew.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2010
Review:
Twice the price of white ones at Academy....we just wanted the black.
Reviewer:
D. Dacol, Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
I can only join my voice to that of the others that commented on this product. It is great! I installed two rod holders behind the seat of my old Pungo Classic. It looks like it was factory installed! I used the bolt and nut approach. 3 pairs of nut and bolt are needed for each holder. Really useful product.
Reviewer:
Matt S. - Va Beach, Va
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Excellent product! Just as described! The gasket is awesome and not "cheap". The tube is also sealed at the bottom to prevent h20 intake! I would certainly purchase these again!
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat