Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Flush Mount Rod Holder
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99
 
Flush Mount Rod Holder
MSRP:  $11.25
$9.99 You Save: $1.26(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I wish I had more flat areas on my kayak for more flushmount rod holders cause I would take more rods. These are perfect for trolling and moving locations easily.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Great product for the money. Easy to install. Very fast shipping. Nice addition to my Ocean Kayak Scrambler 11. ACK is the best online canoe and kayak supplier.
Reviewer:
abd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2011
Review:
A good product and easy to install with proper tools. Rod holders are a necessity if fishing from a kayak. There is just too much to handle: rods, paddle, anchor, lures, bait, etc.
Reviewer:
Osvidar
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Good gear at a great price. Be aware these are angled so they do not point straight up on a flat deck. I faced one aft and one to the side behind my seat. Also, plan for blocked access as they protrude 6 or more inches below the deck.
Reviewer:
kansaskid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2011
Review:
These are great. Just use the gasket as a template for the hole. You will need to ream the hole just a little due to the angle of the rod holder. Then drill the holes once the holder is inserted in the kayak. I used stainless screws and retainer nuts. (Just be careful when you cast that you don't hook the other rod behind you!)
Reviewer:
retiredsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Came pre-installed on my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. Austin Kayak did a great job!
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Well made and should last for years.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
Quality product and very easy install if you take your time. Perfect fit for rods and/or a landing net. These have really help to upgrade my 12' WS Pamlico from just a rec boat to a fishing boat. Thanks to ACK for the great price, great communication, and quick shipping.
Reviewer:
MC
Rating:
4
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
Great rodholders, need cutting template for easier install.
Reviewer:
petew.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2010
Review:
Twice the price of white ones at Academy....we just wanted the black.
Reviewer:
D. Dacol, Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
I can only join my voice to that of the others that commented on this product. It is great! I installed two rod holders behind the seat of my old Pungo Classic. It looks like it was factory installed! I used the bolt and nut approach. 3 pairs of nut and bolt are needed for each holder. Really useful product.
Reviewer:
Matt S. - Va Beach, Va
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Excellent product! Just as described! The gasket is awesome and not "cheap". The tube is also sealed at the bottom to prevent h20 intake! I would certainly purchase these again!
Reviewer:
L Phillips
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2010
Review:
great product
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat