FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
$9.99
 
Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
$9.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Small and workable in most rivers I love the 1.5 pound folding anchor for short trips in calmer waters.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jbg
Rating:
3
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
Great size but doesn't hold well on sandy bottoms. The next size up works better.
Reviewer:
surlyoldman
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
I like this anchor. Small and light weight. In deep water and big winds you might need something a bit heavier. I like it for back waters in about 12 feet of water or less.
Reviewer:
fishingduck
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2009
Review:
This Anchor works well in freshwater with rocky bottoms, mud and such. However on sandy bottoms, especially in salt, the anchor tends to drag instead of seat. Higher winds prevailed on my OK Prowler 15. I do like the compact and ease of use. If you are looking for something to use in higher winds (+15 mph/kt) i would go with a heavier version.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2008
Review:
For my 12' fishing kayak, this anchor was perfect. Light and easy to maneuver, pull up, put down and even throw. The only thing that could be diff is the u-bolt that's on top of it. I lost my first anchor because this bolt unscrews by itself. I got another anchor (same one) and put some epoxy on the threads of the bolt and tightened it up. It's a great anchor for a bit of wind or current. Well worth the $$$.
Reviewer:
Mathew
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2007
Review:
For me this anchor holds very well, except for in really soft, soupy bottoms where it tends to drag. But to help it hold you in a strong current, you need to have plenty of chain on it between the anchor and the rope. You would be best to anchor bow-on or stern-on to the current because this cuts resistance down compared to if you anchored broadside to the current.
Reviewer:
Paula Bianchi
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2007
Review:
Handy, compact,just what I wanted
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2007
Review:
This anchor is great for small rivers and lakes. Its very small and portable. However, it had problems holding in a high-wind saltwater environment. If you are using it for moderately windy freshwater waters, its a good choice. However, if you are anchoring in rough seas and high winds, I would recommend a heavier or different style anchor.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.132 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat