Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
MSRP:  $12.99
$9.99
 
Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
MSRP:  $12.99
$9.99 You Save: $3.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Small and workable in most rivers I love the 1.5 pound folding anchor for short trips in calmer waters.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Luganland
Rating:
4
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
Small, but effective for still to mild flowing river and creeks on a kayak, the grip this little ancor will take to a sand bar is perfect, order it, you wont be dissappointed.
Reviewer:
KentP
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2011
Review:
Works great for my needs, great price and reasonable shipping fees plus fast shipping! Will buy from them again.
Reviewer:
Gus Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
The 1.5 pound folding anchor works well with my 14 foot Wilderness-Tarpon in windy (less than 15 mph) conditions. It's been used in muddy, rocky and sandy bottoms. It's compact when folded and product quality is also good.
Reviewer:
Paddling & Pedaling Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Holds well & it's inexpenive!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
3
Date:
6/18/2011
Review:
The folding anchor was of moderate quality but was adequate for the price. The pins holding the flukes was of mild steel thus easily bent and affected the ability for the flukes to fold consistently.
Reviewer:
GaryW
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2011
Review:
This anchor is light but very functional for what it suppose to do.
Reviewer:
ROBERT MUGLIO
Rating:
2
Date:
1/6/2011
Review:
I needed to put a heavy 1 foot chain on this anchor in order for it to work marginally on my 12ft ocean kayak. Does not not work well on sand bottom.
Reviewer:
Ted
Rating:
4
Date:
12/23/2010
Review:
I throw them up on the bank (fore and aft) to hold my small duck boat up against the bank while duck hunting. They work well for that purpose. Quality of product not the best but well worth the price. Shipping and handling was very reasonable.
Reviewer:
peter kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2010
Review:
works perfect,holds my 19ft sea kayak in place,so I can unload all the cargo
Reviewer:
Betty Huff
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I just love it! I would have never believed an anchor that small would hold a kayak that great! Thank you.
Reviewer:
Ford Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
I was very satisfied with the service I received. The delivery time was great and the product was exactly what I needed and wanted. I will use your services and products in the future as needed.
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
2
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Locking ring wouldn't keep it folded in yak, makes for easy tangling. Lost it when drifting into deep lake roots. I'm back to using a 5lb. dumbell.
Live chat by BoldChat