FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
MSRP:  $12.99
$9.99
 
Folding Anchor 1.5 lbs
MSRP:  $12.99
$9.99 You Save: $3.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Small and workable in most rivers I love the 1.5 pound folding anchor for short trips in calmer waters.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2015
Review:
I love the size of the anchor. I'm not, however, a fan of the Clevis attachment. I didn't check it and the second time I used it, the threaded pin loosened up and the anchor feel off. I'd suggest if you buy this anchor that you hook it directly to your rope with a carabiner hook.
Reviewer:
Keith Nelson
Rating:
2
Date:
1/13/2015
Review:
In my case, the rough cast design resulted in a product which fails to lock in the folded position - rather disappointing. It would cost more to return it than it is worth.
Reviewer:
RJ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2014
Review:
Live in PA. Works great. Has not let me down yet when fishing the rivers.
Reviewer:
jabber328
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
Great little anchor and holds well. SUPER FAST shipping!!
Reviewer:
Works well
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2014
Review:
I bought it for my fishing kayak. I like it. Light, but will hold you in light to modest winds. Am glad I bought it.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Nice product at a good price. Will meet my needs.
Reviewer:
c. turner
Rating:
4
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
The little 1.5 anchor works well with my kayak
Reviewer:
Elglide
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
Great product holds my kayak in place while I fish even in strong tides.
Reviewer:
kg
Rating:
1
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Broke on first use.
Reviewer:
nzybff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
Small but effective for just holding place to fish or get some sun.
Reviewer:
Danielson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
perfect for a kayak. It has a little ring that has a notch thread in it, so that when your not using it, the fins are kept back, great idea. It digs in well, so its more resistance than weight, that keeps you in one place.
Reviewer:
KJGOLF
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2012
Review:
Ideal for my needs. You have to be very deliberate when opening or closing. For the price it is very good and not hesitate to buy another.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat