Thule Glide and Set Kayak Rack with Quick Draws 883 - Product Reviews
Return to Thule Glide and Set Kayak Rack with Quick Draws 883 Product Details.
$199.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Felecia
Rating:
3
Date:
1/1/2014
Review:
I bought the Thule Glide and Set Kayak rack after purchasing a new car because I was told my Yakima saddles wouldn't work on the new rack. The Thule components were easy to install, but they seems to slip around when loading the kayak and don't seem to provide as much support to cradle the kayak. But saddle-type systems, whether Yakima or Thule are superior to J-style cradles for solo loading (I am over 50) on top of an SUV. ACK provides excellent service, as usual and the package arrived earlier than expected.
Reviewer:
dogger54
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2012
Review:
Ease to install and make racking kayaks a breeze.
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
2
Date:
11/4/2012
Review:
I have the yakima 300 outdoorsman rack system in my pickup with the round cross bars. I bought the Thules thinking they would provide easier loading for my ocean kayaks.They dont. If I had the square cross bars, they would probably work great. But the mounts do not stay in place during load-unload, with the round bars.A pain for solo loading.
Reviewer:
dave d
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
The Thule Glide and Set is an excellent product. A must for the single kayaker especially with a suv. The ease of sliding kayak on and the straps with buckle bumpers make securing a breeze. Note make sure roof rack wide enough if using 2 carriers, otherwise this is the carrier to get no straining on/off.
Reviewer:
Melinda
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
The Thule Glide and Set makes loading my kayak by myself extremely easy. I have struggled in the past with trying to lift and shove my 45 lb kayak to the top of my SUV. The back strain made me look for an easy and effective way to load my kayak solo. I've been using this for a little over a month now and have been impressed with how little strain there is to my back when loading. Installation was also simple. The straps that accompany this package make tying down easy and the buckle bumpers insure I don't scratch my vehicle. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
This set is perfect for any single kayakers. Easy to slide, set and strap down. I bought two sets and only tough thing is making sure roof is wide enough for both kayaks, but I just slant each of them a little to the side and after strapping down have had no issues. Shipping was fast and arrived before estimated time. Would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer:
BRENT
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2007
Review:
Easy to install, works very well on my Mazda CX7 even for a 65 pound kayak, easy to lift the front of the kayak on and then slide it into place. I would recommend this rack.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.180.41 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat