Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Apparel > Footwear > Five Ten Water Tennie Water Shoe - Discontinued
Five Ten Water Tennie Water Shoe - Discontinued
 
Five Ten Water Tennie Water Shoe - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Five Ten Water Tennie Water Shoe .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Karen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
Fantastic shoe for paddling. The grip is really good when walking on wet slippery rocks.
Reviewer:
Clint501
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2013
Review:
I really like the Five Ten Water Tennie. They offer good support and also protection for my ankles. I have often bumped, scraped and bruised my ankle bone slipping on slick rocks. I use them over my Kokata dry pants. I ordered a size 10 but they were a bit cramped so I sent them back and ordered a half size larger. ACK's excellent customer service is tops!! A quick refund and fast delivery of another pair.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
4
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
I really like these. They fit like a glove and have great grip. By far the best water shoes I have owned. The edge of the soles have a sharp edge that is a little grabby inside the boat. I sanded down the outside of the sole so they would slide better in my boat. They are also too big for my playboat. These are not warm shoes so you would be better off with a neoprene shoes for cold water. Overall, I would buy these again. Just realize that nothing is perfect
Reviewer:
Wes Prince
Rating:
4
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
Very comfortable but mine seemed 1/2 size small compared to the Canyoneers and Savants. I use Savants in Summer and these in transition season / Winter. The Canyoneers were great shoes, just too heavy. These OTOH are much lighter. I am leary of the durability of the sole. It's obviously just glued on and not wrapped like the Canyoneers / Savants except in the toe. Probably necessary for the light weight and hopefully will prove durable. Shoes drain well and are comfortable. Sole has the legendary Five Ten grip on wet rocks.
Reviewer:
Frank Prenot
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
Shoes are great. The order was slow to ship from you guys after I ordered.
Reviewer:
Marc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
These are great shoes for kayaking. They provide great traction! The toe cap also protects your feet when you need to get out and walk around in the rocks. 5/5 for my vote...
Reviewer:
Linda Fodge
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
I purchased these for my son as a birthday gift. He lives in CO. I in NY. He received the shoes they did not fit and ACK was more than accommodating in the return and replacement of theses shoes. In his words ...Thanks Mom theses water shoes at great! I would recommend ACK to everyone. Their customer service is great. I am looking to purchase a touring Kayak, after looking locally , I am now looking at ACK.
Reviewer:
Barry Tuscano
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2012
Review:
You could walk up a wet wall in these things.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.166.122.86 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat