Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Norman M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
just used them again so nice to know where to put your hands
Reviewer:
Terri
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
These grips are not only perfect for kayak paddles, but I found the VELCRO GRIPS perfect for my SUP paddle.. They really cushion the stroke, and they can be removed unlike the stick on grips... Great for when slippery as well. I just love them!!!!
Reviewer:
Targhee
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Work great. Easy to put on as long as you wet them.
Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
I have a Hobie mirage drive so I dont paddle much, but these are much more comfortable than just gripping the aluminum shaft. One wigh they were @ 2 inches longer.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
As a new yaker, I found myself starting to get calluses. I didnt want to use gloves, as I already use one for golf and pair for biking. I found these grips online and included them in my first order with Austin. The grips work great! They were easy to install on my 2 piece paddle, just make sure you use plenty of water as a lubricant when installing. I like to wet my hands during use to increase comfort.
Reviewer:
Skye
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Great!! Thx
Reviewer:
Dick
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Very comfortable
Reviewer:
Skye
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Love the grips. Ordered yellow but much brighter than picture (lemony-lime). Returned for black slip-ons. Be careful to order velcro grips if one piece paddle. I have 2-pc paddle. Very comfortable to use and grip in place
Reviewer:
Krena
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
They work as advertized! They do move around the paddle but just re- position and go!
Reviewer:
Sara
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
We love our Yakgrips! Our hands feel so much better than just holding on to the paddle alone!
Reviewer:
Lana
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome !!! Bought these for myself, liked them so much Ive given them as gifts.
Reviewer:
Lana Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome!!!! Love these.
<<      5         >>
Live chat by BoldChat