Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lana
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome !!! Bought these for myself, liked them so much Ive given them as gifts.
Reviewer:
Lana Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome!!!! Love these.
Reviewer:
Nor Cal Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
To start they were a little tough to slide onto the paddle tubing. One I slide on dry that was super hard the other I used water as tag recommends this worked better. However they both seem to slide around a little after a little bit of paddling. The grip itself is great. The grip certainly reduces fatigue and chance of blisters. I would still recommend these.
Reviewer:
jonn
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
girlfriend loves the grips... she is styling now ... YELLOW SEAT..YELLOW TETHER... YELLOW GRIPS... AND YELLOW KAYAK...THANK YOU ACK !!
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
I am a believer! Used my husbands grips first -- then had to order a pair for myself. Just came back from kayaking in a fjord in Norway -- who would have thought that kind of comfort was possible? The velcro ones are the way to go, particularly if you are renting a paddle while on vacation. No more sweaty palms, also!
Reviewer:
Grippy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
These work really well. They slide some on my bending branches angler classic paddle but are worth the trouble. Will keep a set on all of my paddles.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Easy to install, with plenty of water, very comfortable to use.
Reviewer:
edster
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
They work great! Well worth the money. Even tho I have a 2 piece paddle, I choose the velcro version. Im glad I did. Have not had any of the slippage issues that has been reported with the slide over version.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
I found these grips to be an excellent alternative to gloves. It took a couple of adjustments to get them where I wanted them, and to get the right feel. But once adjusted they are great.
Reviewer:
Becky
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Have these on all our paddles, keeps wet paddle from slipping and add comfort to your grip.
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent price and the Yak Grips are perfect!
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Great product. I really like the velcro version. It is easy to put on and you can tighten them up.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.148.56 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat