Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Targhee
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Work great. Easy to put on as long as you wet them.
Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
I have a Hobie mirage drive so I dont paddle much, but these are much more comfortable than just gripping the aluminum shaft. One wigh they were @ 2 inches longer.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
As a new yaker, I found myself starting to get calluses. I didnt want to use gloves, as I already use one for golf and pair for biking. I found these grips online and included them in my first order with Austin. The grips work great! They were easy to install on my 2 piece paddle, just make sure you use plenty of water as a lubricant when installing. I like to wet my hands during use to increase comfort.
Reviewer:
Skye
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Great!! Thx
Reviewer:
Dick
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Very comfortable
Reviewer:
Skye
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Love the grips. Ordered yellow but much brighter than picture (lemony-lime). Returned for black slip-ons. Be careful to order velcro grips if one piece paddle. I have 2-pc paddle. Very comfortable to use and grip in place
Reviewer:
Krena
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
They work as advertized! They do move around the paddle but just re- position and go!
Reviewer:
Sara
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
We love our Yakgrips! Our hands feel so much better than just holding on to the paddle alone!
Reviewer:
Lana
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome !!! Bought these for myself, liked them so much Ive given them as gifts.
Reviewer:
Lana Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome!!!! Love these.
Reviewer:
Nor Cal Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
To start they were a little tough to slide onto the paddle tubing. One I slide on dry that was super hard the other I used water as tag recommends this worked better. However they both seem to slide around a little after a little bit of paddling. The grip itself is great. The grip certainly reduces fatigue and chance of blisters. I would still recommend these.
Reviewer:
jonn
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
girlfriend loves the grips... she is styling now ... YELLOW SEAT..YELLOW TETHER... YELLOW GRIPS... AND YELLOW KAYAK...THANK YOU ACK !!
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.215.146 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat