Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
don't go without Yakgrips fantastic product
Reviewer:
gva
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2013
Review:
was hesitant at first as price seemed a little much, but wife wanted some for her paddle because her hands kept slipping. i ordered a pair for myself as well thinking they will help the hands during those 3-4 day summer trips in the 100 degree south wx.
Reviewer:
YAK grips
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2013
Review:
Arrived quickly and cushion my hands very well so I can paddle away comfortably.
Reviewer:
MandieBird
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
Thank you for your great service. My order arrived promptly & in good condition. I would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Traxler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2012
Review:
I have used these for six plus years, I try to get out at least twice a week. They held up well and keep the blisters away. well worth the money. The first set finally wore out, after six years.
Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Fabulous product. Provides an excellent grip on the paddle and eases hand fatigue.
Reviewer:
kkb
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Love the grips...but the first time I used them they started to rip.
Reviewer:
Adventuress
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
I really like these grips on my kayak paddle. Before, I would get irritation from the paddle rubbing between my thumb and first finger. These grips solve that problem. The only negative was that they slip some and have to be repositioned a couple times during an outing. However, I dont know how they could be redesigned to be totally slip- proof and still be able to stretch and slide in place on the paddle. Overall, a great item for the paddler.
Reviewer:
Marlene Hoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Kayak paddle grips arrived quickly, are nicely cushioned and stay put on the paddle - very pleased.
Reviewer:
Jaret
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
I just got into kayak fishing. My first few times out, I did not have grips of gloves. My hands were sore later that afternoon. These grips fixed that problem. It was either these grips or a pair of gloves, I think I made the right choice. They are pretty easy to put on if you wet the inside first. They stay in place. Perfect.
Reviewer:
Theskipper
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Best grips I have found on the market to date. Easy to install on paddles and adjust if needed. Will be buying another set shortly.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Took a little getting used to, but now I really like them. A good buy.
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat