Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
gregz
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
These are a little pricey but worth it. I've been on paddling excursions with and without the grips. With is better. They slip a bit down the shaft of the paddle when wet.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2013
Review:
Not perfect, but really nice to have. The padding is great - elinating the need for gloves. The pads do slide a little more than I would like them too, which is why I only gave them a 4. I own 2 pair. They seem to hold up well.
Reviewer:
Kayaqueur
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I got the Velcro version since I heard they stay in place better. So far, they are just fine and prevent my hands from slipping when they are wet.
Reviewer:
SCUBA Diva
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
These yakgrips are great as they adjust to the width of your paddle and can be repositioned easily. I recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
don't go without Yakgrips fantastic product
Reviewer:
gva
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2013
Review:
was hesitant at first as price seemed a little much, but wife wanted some for her paddle because her hands kept slipping. i ordered a pair for myself as well thinking they will help the hands during those 3-4 day summer trips in the 100 degree south wx.
Reviewer:
YAK grips
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2013
Review:
Arrived quickly and cushion my hands very well so I can paddle away comfortably.
Reviewer:
MandieBird
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
Thank you for your great service. My order arrived promptly & in good condition. I would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Traxler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2012
Review:
I have used these for six plus years, I try to get out at least twice a week. They held up well and keep the blisters away. well worth the money. The first set finally wore out, after six years.
Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Fabulous product. Provides an excellent grip on the paddle and eases hand fatigue.
Reviewer:
kkb
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Love the grips...but the first time I used them they started to rip.
Reviewer:
Adventuress
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
I really like these grips on my kayak paddle. Before, I would get irritation from the paddle rubbing between my thumb and first finger. These grips solve that problem. The only negative was that they slip some and have to be repositioned a couple times during an outing. However, I dont know how they could be redesigned to be totally slip- proof and still be able to stretch and slide in place on the paddle. Overall, a great item for the paddler.
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat