Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Fabulous product. Provides an excellent grip on the paddle and eases hand fatigue.
Reviewer:
kkb
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Love the grips...but the first time I used them they started to rip.
Reviewer:
Adventuress
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
I really like these grips on my kayak paddle. Before, I would get irritation from the paddle rubbing between my thumb and first finger. These grips solve that problem. The only negative was that they slip some and have to be repositioned a couple times during an outing. However, I dont know how they could be redesigned to be totally slip- proof and still be able to stretch and slide in place on the paddle. Overall, a great item for the paddler.
Reviewer:
Marlene Hoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Kayak paddle grips arrived quickly, are nicely cushioned and stay put on the paddle - very pleased.
Reviewer:
Jaret
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
I just got into kayak fishing. My first few times out, I did not have grips of gloves. My hands were sore later that afternoon. These grips fixed that problem. It was either these grips or a pair of gloves, I think I made the right choice. They are pretty easy to put on if you wet the inside first. They stay in place. Perfect.
Reviewer:
Theskipper
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Best grips I have found on the market to date. Easy to install on paddles and adjust if needed. Will be buying another set shortly.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Took a little getting used to, but now I really like them. A good buy.
Reviewer:
Norman M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
just used them again so nice to know where to put your hands
Reviewer:
Terri
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
These grips are not only perfect for kayak paddles, but I found the VELCRO GRIPS perfect for my SUP paddle.. They really cushion the stroke, and they can be removed unlike the stick on grips... Great for when slippery as well. I just love them!!!!
Reviewer:
Targhee
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Work great. Easy to put on as long as you wet them.
Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
I have a Hobie mirage drive so I dont paddle much, but these are much more comfortable than just gripping the aluminum shaft. One wigh they were @ 2 inches longer.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
As a new yaker, I found myself starting to get calluses. I didnt want to use gloves, as I already use one for golf and pair for biking. I found these grips online and included them in my first order with Austin. The grips work great! They were easy to install on my 2 piece paddle, just make sure you use plenty of water as a lubricant when installing. I like to wet my hands during use to increase comfort.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.163.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat