Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kayaqueur
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I got the Velcro version since I heard they stay in place better. So far, they are just fine and prevent my hands from slipping when they are wet.
Reviewer:
SCUBA Diva
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
These yakgrips are great as they adjust to the width of your paddle and can be repositioned easily. I recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
don't go without Yakgrips fantastic product
Reviewer:
gva
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2013
Review:
was hesitant at first as price seemed a little much, but wife wanted some for her paddle because her hands kept slipping. i ordered a pair for myself as well thinking they will help the hands during those 3-4 day summer trips in the 100 degree south wx.
Reviewer:
YAK grips
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2013
Review:
Arrived quickly and cushion my hands very well so I can paddle away comfortably.
Reviewer:
MandieBird
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
Thank you for your great service. My order arrived promptly & in good condition. I would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Traxler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2012
Review:
I have used these for six plus years, I try to get out at least twice a week. They held up well and keep the blisters away. well worth the money. The first set finally wore out, after six years.
Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Fabulous product. Provides an excellent grip on the paddle and eases hand fatigue.
Reviewer:
kkb
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Love the grips...but the first time I used them they started to rip.
Reviewer:
Adventuress
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
I really like these grips on my kayak paddle. Before, I would get irritation from the paddle rubbing between my thumb and first finger. These grips solve that problem. The only negative was that they slip some and have to be repositioned a couple times during an outing. However, I dont know how they could be redesigned to be totally slip- proof and still be able to stretch and slide in place on the paddle. Overall, a great item for the paddler.
Reviewer:
Marlene Hoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Kayak paddle grips arrived quickly, are nicely cushioned and stay put on the paddle - very pleased.
Reviewer:
Jaret
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
I just got into kayak fishing. My first few times out, I did not have grips of gloves. My hands were sore later that afternoon. These grips fixed that problem. It was either these grips or a pair of gloves, I think I made the right choice. They are pretty easy to put on if you wet the inside first. They stay in place. Perfect.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.53 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat