FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2013
Review:
The grips are exactly what I thought they would be, they help with stopping some blisters but . . . my hands still feel a bit sensitive after a long trip. I think gloves would be a bit easier on my hands.
Reviewer:
JEM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Works great. Hands feel better and my grip is lighter. Does have a tendency to slip a little. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer:
Amazing!
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
I love these grips! They saved my hands from blisters and soreness. My hubby and I each bought a pair for a long Kayak trip in Monterey, Ca. We were able to go 5 hours and went on a long mountain bike ride afterwards. I could not have done it without the grips! Make sure you get the velcro kind.
Reviewer:
gregz
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
These are a little pricey but worth it. I've been on paddling excursions with and without the grips. With is better. They slip a bit down the shaft of the paddle when wet.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2013
Review:
Not perfect, but really nice to have. The padding is great - elinating the need for gloves. The pads do slide a little more than I would like them too, which is why I only gave them a 4. I own 2 pair. They seem to hold up well.
Reviewer:
Kayaqueur
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I got the Velcro version since I heard they stay in place better. So far, they are just fine and prevent my hands from slipping when they are wet.
Reviewer:
SCUBA Diva
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
These yakgrips are great as they adjust to the width of your paddle and can be repositioned easily. I recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
don't go without Yakgrips fantastic product
Reviewer:
gva
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2013
Review:
was hesitant at first as price seemed a little much, but wife wanted some for her paddle because her hands kept slipping. i ordered a pair for myself as well thinking they will help the hands during those 3-4 day summer trips in the 100 degree south wx.
Reviewer:
YAK grips
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2013
Review:
Arrived quickly and cushion my hands very well so I can paddle away comfortably.
Reviewer:
MandieBird
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
Thank you for your great service. My order arrived promptly & in good condition. I would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Traxler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2012
Review:
I have used these for six plus years, I try to get out at least twice a week. They held up well and keep the blisters away. well worth the money. The first set finally wore out, after six years.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat