Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John S
Rating:
4
Date:
10/22/2013
Review:
A must for any paddler. Great product but they need to be a little more "non slip"
Reviewer:
EL
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
My wife and I really appreciate the relief to the hands and wrists while paddling. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
great product, my hands do not get tired or red when paddling
Reviewer:
Sevans
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Yakgrips are just what I needed for more comfort. My hands are happy!
Reviewer:
Ryan F
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Got these to help with blisters I would get every time I went kayaking. Tried them out yesterday on a 7 hour kayak fishing outing and I am very pleased that I did not get one blister. They do slide around when you are not gripping the paddle but you just slide them back into position and then they stay put while paddling.
Reviewer:
lk
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
wouldn't want to paddle without my yakgrips
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2013
Review:
The grips are exactly what I thought they would be, they help with stopping some blisters but . . . my hands still feel a bit sensitive after a long trip. I think gloves would be a bit easier on my hands.
Reviewer:
JEM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Works great. Hands feel better and my grip is lighter. Does have a tendency to slip a little. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer:
Amazing!
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
I love these grips! They saved my hands from blisters and soreness. My hubby and I each bought a pair for a long Kayak trip in Monterey, Ca. We were able to go 5 hours and went on a long mountain bike ride afterwards. I could not have done it without the grips! Make sure you get the velcro kind.
Reviewer:
gregz
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
These are a little pricey but worth it. I've been on paddling excursions with and without the grips. With is better. They slip a bit down the shaft of the paddle when wet.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2013
Review:
Not perfect, but really nice to have. The padding is great - elinating the need for gloves. The pads do slide a little more than I would like them too, which is why I only gave them a 4. I own 2 pair. They seem to hold up well.
Reviewer:
Kayaqueur
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I got the Velcro version since I heard they stay in place better. So far, they are just fine and prevent my hands from slipping when they are wet.
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat