Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lauren
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
These grips are great! Just follow the directions and wet them in order to easily slide them on and you're all set. Without these I would quickly get blisters on my hands from holding the paddle while kayaking, but now my hands are blister-free and never sore. Makes kayaking much more enjoyable without having to buy an expensive paddle!
Reviewer:
Donna Bodell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
I purchased the yak grips and they are an awesome product. Now my hands don't hurt when I go kayaking. A quality product
Reviewer:
Mothabroosh
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
So much more comfortable paddling with these. The only small negative is that they do slip a very little bit after a kayak ride but the adjust easily back into place
Reviewer:
Bailey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2014
Review:
Unfortunately, for a recent birthday, I was given the gift of Arthritis. Paddling all day can be really hard on your hands. These help tremendously.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
I bought a couple of these for my wife. Although she hasn't used them yet, my opinion is that she will like them a lot. They look to be quite comfortable, and I installed them on her paddle by wetting them per the instructions and worked them into to position. They are a snug fit and once situated, I doubt they'll move at all. Happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Buy these without hesitation! Easier on the hands and a more secure grip without need for gloves.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
6'4" w/ big hands, grips save on fatigue trying to grip with fingers doubled over standard fiber paddle.
Reviewer:
Lea Ann, Mississippi
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Borrowed some of these from my brother & had to have some of my own! Very light & comfortable. A must have for every kayaker, and the vibrant colors just add personality!
Reviewer:
Danny Chrisler, Arizona
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
These paddle grips are very comfortable and make it possible for you not even to bother with wearing gloves anymore. They are very easy to install and work exactly as intended. I liked them so much that I showed them to my kayaking buddy and he ordered himself a set of the yellow ones. A good product and a really good price also. Danny.
Reviewer:
AJ from NC
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2014
Review:
Have been using Yak Grips for a couple of years. Can't paddle w/o them. Bought them for family members for Christmas. Austin Kayak is 100% reliable!
Reviewer:
Fit very snugly
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2013
Review:
Very happy with this product. Good quality and nice fit
Reviewer:
vanclarkel
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2013
Review:
Works great! Impressed that they really don't slip, and they stay put. Even better is the follow up service with ACK . Do not hesitate to do business with these people. Customer Service is above and beyond expectations. Thanks ACK
Live chat by BoldChat