Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe Mierisch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2016
Review:
love the Yak Grips third set I have ordered
Reviewer:
shelby t.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2016
Review:
Very comfortable!
Reviewer:
Inge Berlow
Rating:
1
Date:
1/3/2016
Review:
The paddle grips slip and slide all over the place. I would not recommend them.
Reviewer:
Charles W.
Rating:
1
Date:
11/10/2015
Review:
Soaked the grips and put water on the handle of my standard sized Werner Camano paddles. Was unable to get the grips on.
Reviewer:
Sandra j.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2015
Review:
Grips really added a softer touch to my paddle, highly recommend these
Reviewer:
Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2015
Review:
Great product!
Reviewer:
D Stover
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2015
Review:
I have 3 sets of paddles and have these grips on all of them....You can paddle all day and not get a blister....so much better than have to wear a glove in the summer to protect your hands....Love Love Love them...
Reviewer:
Michael P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
Very comfortable and really reduce hand fatigue. The only negative might be that when used during hard paddling like going against a strong current upriver or with heavy waves, the grips get very wet and will slide up or down the pole a little. This is really not an issue in normal use. Very nice grips and we'll worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Cin Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2015
Review:
Perfect for extra padding in your paddles. Slips on easily, and easy to adjust. Great price too. Bought these for my kayak buddies and they love them, I already had mine, and I couldn't paddle without the extra cushioning the grips provide
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
Love Yak Grips. Helps with the calouses on my thumbs. I paddle long distances and this is my second pair. I have them on both my paddles.
Reviewer:
Linda b
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2015
Review:
The yak grips help alot with hand fatigue and any sort of hand discomfort you may have when paddling. On some paddles they move on the shaft a bit even after you get them in place but that is the only negative thing about them. I have a pair I have been using for years and I suffer with carpel tunnel syndrome - the grips help alot. I would recommend them.
Reviewer:
KW
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
Prevented my hands from blistering which was previously happening near my thumbs. They slide a bit when wet but wasn't something that bothered me.
Live Chat