Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
D Stover
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2015
Review:
I have 3 sets of paddles and have these grips on all of them....You can paddle all day and not get a blister....so much better than have to wear a glove in the summer to protect your hands....Love Love Love them...
Reviewer:
Michael P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
Very comfortable and really reduce hand fatigue. The only negative might be that when used during hard paddling like going against a strong current upriver or with heavy waves, the grips get very wet and will slide up or down the pole a little. This is really not an issue in normal use. Very nice grips and we'll worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Cin Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2015
Review:
Perfect for extra padding in your paddles. Slips on easily, and easy to adjust. Great price too. Bought these for my kayak buddies and they love them, I already had mine, and I couldn't paddle without the extra cushioning the grips provide
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
Love Yak Grips. Helps with the calouses on my thumbs. I paddle long distances and this is my second pair. I have them on both my paddles.
Reviewer:
Linda b
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2015
Review:
The yak grips help alot with hand fatigue and any sort of hand discomfort you may have when paddling. On some paddles they move on the shaft a bit even after you get them in place but that is the only negative thing about them. I have a pair I have been using for years and I suffer with carpel tunnel syndrome - the grips help alot. I would recommend them.
Reviewer:
KW
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
Prevented my hands from blistering which was previously happening near my thumbs. They slide a bit when wet but wasn't something that bothered me.
Reviewer:
Mike Faehnrich
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2015
Review:
Used these on my Sawyer Ranger X paddles this weekend canoeing on the Missouri River. Can't even understand how I managed without them last year. Very comfortable....and refreshing when wet. Highly recommended for a good paddling.
Reviewer:
Ellis L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
Love them....
Reviewer:
WILLIAM C.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
I got the slip on model. I have only been out once since I put them on. Did not slip when wet. Comfortable. Not enough experience with them to rate higher than four stars. If they are still this good by the end of the year will be five stars.
Reviewer:
Iztima
Rating:
3
Date:
7/1/2015
Review:
Unabashed for a weeklongza paddling trip. Noticed a loose thread on one and tried to snap it off, the entire seam opened! This was on the third day of use, will resew it now that I'm home.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
1
Date:
6/13/2015
Review:
I bought 4 pair to replace the foam grips on my Carlisle paddles. The spec should include a paddle grip diameter, as these are way too large, and therefore worthless.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
1
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
Had I physicially seen these grips before my purchase I would not have purchased. For some one who lacks the ability to make their own I suppose they would be suitable. I think they are very over priced.
Live Chat