Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2008
Review:
These are the perfect addition to any paddle. Bought a few pair of grips. Wetting the slip on ones definitely makes for an easier install. As others have mentioned, they do slip and rotate a little when paddling. I will try the hairspray trick and see if that helps. Overall, we are very satisfied with the grips - improves comfort.
Reviewer:
Wolfie
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These work great in avoiding blisters and no more having to wear gloves! However, being a female, the store recommended I purchase a smaller shaft paddle and the grips tend to slip when wet. I will try the recommendation of another reviewer and see if duct tape fixes the problem.
Reviewer:
cfreitas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Absolutely love these. No more sore hands. They do tend to slide around a bit when they get wet though... I will follow the advice of others here and try a little hairspray or duct tape.
Reviewer:
riggins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
These are great! keeps your hands from slipping, makes paddling easier and can go further. love them.
Reviewer:
F-16 GIB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2008
Review:
These grips are super, they are so comfortable. One additional benefit is the placement of the grips keeps your hands where they should be. There is no second guessing where your hands should be, a benefit for a beginner in the sport. I wish I had these years ago.
Reviewer:
Pavy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2008
Review:
Grips feel great...no sore hands or blisters. If grips slide around on you, peel the grips back and spray all over with hairspray, put grips back in place and once dry, grips will not move.
Reviewer:
RandySweet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
These grips (both the slip on and the velcro) are the greatest... I wear rings that don't come off, especially the one on my thumb. Before the grips I could count on blistering and PAIN. No more. Better kayakers have said to me "You're gonna paddle with those rings on?" My comeback, "With my Yakgrips, I don't even notice I'm wearing them....."
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2008
Review:
These are great. They keep you from getting sore hands and blisters. I don't know what others are complaining about, these are easy to install. Just put a little water on the inside and they slide right on. worth every penny
Reviewer:
ufgator
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2008
Review:
The grips with velcro are far easier to install than the slip on model. Saves wear and tear on the hands for longer trips.
Reviewer:
GRIFF
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2008
Review:
Great item - go on nice and easy and are very effective. Nicely priced when compared to other outfitters. The "orange" Yak Grips compliment the the orange blades on the Bending Branches Angler Slice Paddles....if you like to color coordinate....ha ha!
Reviewer:
John Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2007
Review:
I bought 3 sets, 1 for me, 1 for my wife, 1 for her best friend. The girls like them more than me, much more comfortable, guides their hands to the proper paddle position, more comfortable than wet gloves. Our only complaint is they slide up and down the shaft while paddling, a little duct tape goes a long ways to solving this problem.
Reviewer:
DB-ARK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
Helps my sore hands
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.10.244 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat