Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kcasler60@windstream.net
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
After friends suggested I try the Yakgrips after a long kayak ride with sore palms I tried them...EXCELLENT PRODUCT....I can't imagine not having them. They make what is a memorable kayak ride even better. THANK YOU
Reviewer:
kayakcrazy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2008
Review:
Though my husband and I haven't gotten to use them yet, we have put them on our paddles and I can tell by the secure hold that they are really going to help with our grips and lessen the strain on our hands.
Reviewer:
lcm
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2008
Review:
just used today out at the islands for a couple of hours. And my hands are so much happier. They really helped in the soreness of hands. I got the velcro ones and really like them. thanks
Reviewer:
bgy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Excellent product for protecting your hands. Unobtrusive. A little difficult to install but as soon as it fits the handle of the paddle it works well.
Reviewer:
dustdevil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2008
Review:
The grips fit perfectly and have prevented blisters when kayaking. This company has well-priced products and ships very quickly.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2008
Review:
These are the perfect addition to any paddle. Bought a few pair of grips. Wetting the slip on ones definitely makes for an easier install. As others have mentioned, they do slip and rotate a little when paddling. I will try the hairspray trick and see if that helps. Overall, we are very satisfied with the grips - improves comfort.
Reviewer:
Wolfie
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These work great in avoiding blisters and no more having to wear gloves! However, being a female, the store recommended I purchase a smaller shaft paddle and the grips tend to slip when wet. I will try the recommendation of another reviewer and see if duct tape fixes the problem.
Reviewer:
cfreitas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Absolutely love these. No more sore hands. They do tend to slide around a bit when they get wet though... I will follow the advice of others here and try a little hairspray or duct tape.
Reviewer:
riggins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
These are great! keeps your hands from slipping, makes paddling easier and can go further. love them.
Reviewer:
F-16 GIB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2008
Review:
These grips are super, they are so comfortable. One additional benefit is the placement of the grips keeps your hands where they should be. There is no second guessing where your hands should be, a benefit for a beginner in the sport. I wish I had these years ago.
Reviewer:
Pavy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2008
Review:
Grips feel great...no sore hands or blisters. If grips slide around on you, peel the grips back and spray all over with hairspray, put grips back in place and once dry, grips will not move.
Reviewer:
RandySweet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
These grips (both the slip on and the velcro) are the greatest... I wear rings that don't come off, especially the one on my thumb. Before the grips I could count on blistering and PAIN. No more. Better kayakers have said to me "You're gonna paddle with those rings on?" My comeback, "With my Yakgrips, I don't even notice I'm wearing them....."
Live chat by BoldChat