Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pavy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2008
Review:
Grips feel great...no sore hands or blisters. If grips slide around on you, peel the grips back and spray all over with hairspray, put grips back in place and once dry, grips will not move.
Reviewer:
RandySweet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
These grips (both the slip on and the velcro) are the greatest... I wear rings that don't come off, especially the one on my thumb. Before the grips I could count on blistering and PAIN. No more. Better kayakers have said to me "You're gonna paddle with those rings on?" My comeback, "With my Yakgrips, I don't even notice I'm wearing them....."
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2008
Review:
These are great. They keep you from getting sore hands and blisters. I don't know what others are complaining about, these are easy to install. Just put a little water on the inside and they slide right on. worth every penny
Reviewer:
ufgator
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2008
Review:
The grips with velcro are far easier to install than the slip on model. Saves wear and tear on the hands for longer trips.
Reviewer:
GRIFF
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2008
Review:
Great item - go on nice and easy and are very effective. Nicely priced when compared to other outfitters. The "orange" Yak Grips compliment the the orange blades on the Bending Branches Angler Slice Paddles....if you like to color coordinate....ha ha!
Reviewer:
John Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2007
Review:
I bought 3 sets, 1 for me, 1 for my wife, 1 for her best friend. The girls like them more than me, much more comfortable, guides their hands to the proper paddle position, more comfortable than wet gloves. Our only complaint is they slide up and down the shaft while paddling, a little duct tape goes a long ways to solving this problem.
Reviewer:
DB-ARK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
Helps my sore hands
Reviewer:
kmc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2007
Review:
My hands don't hurt as much since i have been using these.
Reviewer:
bzizzi
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2007
Review:
No more blisters !!!! Very comfortable and they stay in place.
Reviewer:
youngsalt
Rating:
4
Date:
1/27/2007
Review:
keeps your hands warm and blister free
<<      14    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.197.66 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat