FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
$12.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
lcm
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2008
Review:
just used today out at the islands for a couple of hours. And my hands are so much happier. They really helped in the soreness of hands. I got the velcro ones and really like them. thanks
Reviewer:
bgy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Excellent product for protecting your hands. Unobtrusive. A little difficult to install but as soon as it fits the handle of the paddle it works well.
Reviewer:
dustdevil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2008
Review:
The grips fit perfectly and have prevented blisters when kayaking. This company has well-priced products and ships very quickly.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2008
Review:
These are the perfect addition to any paddle. Bought a few pair of grips. Wetting the slip on ones definitely makes for an easier install. As others have mentioned, they do slip and rotate a little when paddling. I will try the hairspray trick and see if that helps. Overall, we are very satisfied with the grips - improves comfort.
Reviewer:
Wolfie
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These work great in avoiding blisters and no more having to wear gloves! However, being a female, the store recommended I purchase a smaller shaft paddle and the grips tend to slip when wet. I will try the recommendation of another reviewer and see if duct tape fixes the problem.
Reviewer:
cfreitas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Absolutely love these. No more sore hands. They do tend to slide around a bit when they get wet though... I will follow the advice of others here and try a little hairspray or duct tape.
Reviewer:
riggins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
These are great! keeps your hands from slipping, makes paddling easier and can go further. love them.
Reviewer:
F-16 GIB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2008
Review:
These grips are super, they are so comfortable. One additional benefit is the placement of the grips keeps your hands where they should be. There is no second guessing where your hands should be, a benefit for a beginner in the sport. I wish I had these years ago.
Reviewer:
Pavy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2008
Review:
Grips feel great...no sore hands or blisters. If grips slide around on you, peel the grips back and spray all over with hairspray, put grips back in place and once dry, grips will not move.
Reviewer:
RandySweet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
These grips (both the slip on and the velcro) are the greatest... I wear rings that don't come off, especially the one on my thumb. Before the grips I could count on blistering and PAIN. No more. Better kayakers have said to me "You're gonna paddle with those rings on?" My comeback, "With my Yakgrips, I don't even notice I'm wearing them....."
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2008
Review:
These are great. They keep you from getting sore hands and blisters. I don't know what others are complaining about, these are easy to install. Just put a little water on the inside and they slide right on. worth every penny
Reviewer:
ufgator
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2008
Review:
The grips with velcro are far easier to install than the slip on model. Saves wear and tear on the hands for longer trips.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.147.90 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat