Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dustin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
The wife and I love the yakgrips, I was wondering if having a nice carbon shaft paddle would warrant having the grips but from my experience and research they can help and also help from preventing blisters. Plus they add style to your paddle.
Reviewer:
B.C.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Soft cushion grips are easily installed and provide hours of paddling comfort.
Reviewer:
dc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
these really help when kayaking. highly recommended. they will save you some blisters, I assure you.
Reviewer:
kerri
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I like these a lot. I am new to kayaking and I have not gotten one blister! One moves a little bit on the paddle, but the other one does not. I am actually glad the one is a little lose cause then I can easily adjust it while paddling if I want to. Excellent for the price!
Reviewer:
expat in Kuwait
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Perfect fit on my Werner paddle, as I'm based in Kuwait, both are currently used in the Arabian Gulf. Great quality for the price!
Reviewer:
expat in Kuwait
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Perfect fit on my Werner paddle, as I'm based in Kuwait, both are currently used in the Arabian Gulf. Great quality for the price!
Reviewer:
Robert Marquart
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
Comfortable grips and conveniently offered in different colors.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
I do not care for these. It may be because it has now change the size of the paddle and I have smaller hands.
Reviewer:
S.Curtis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Work great a lot more comfort and control.
Reviewer:
Elizabeth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I absolutely love these things! My hands would get sore and stick to the handles using a regular paddle. These grips are really comfortable and make the ride more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Used with an Aqua-Bound 230cm Manta Ray paddle. It makes being on the water such a more enjoyable experience. My hands don't blister and I don't get as tired anymore.
Reviewer:
Allyson
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Bought the Blue Wave and the Red for my 2 kayak paddles. They work really well for not getting blisters on the hands. My only complaint is since half my paddle has a tapered shaft and the other has a round shaft, the one grip moves a little and the other grip stays stationary. Wish both stayed stationary.
<<      13         >>
Live Chat