Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
D. Rinehart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
Excellent product - Good instructions for easy installation on paddle - The price is very fair compared to other products - The shipping was in less than 24 hours - Packaging for shipment was the best I have ever seen -
Reviewer:
kayak don
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
Fairly easy to install. Feel great! Do slip around some when they get wet. Rolled back both ends of each grip, put on a ring of double-faced tape, unrolled the ends. Will see how that works. Otherwise, they do save your hands.
Reviewer:
kcasler60@windstream.net
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
After friends suggested I try the Yakgrips after a long kayak ride with sore palms I tried them...EXCELLENT PRODUCT....I can't imagine not having them. They make what is a memorable kayak ride even better. THANK YOU
Reviewer:
kayakcrazy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2008
Review:
Though my husband and I haven't gotten to use them yet, we have put them on our paddles and I can tell by the secure hold that they are really going to help with our grips and lessen the strain on our hands.
Reviewer:
lcm
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2008
Review:
just used today out at the islands for a couple of hours. And my hands are so much happier. They really helped in the soreness of hands. I got the velcro ones and really like them. thanks
Reviewer:
bgy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Excellent product for protecting your hands. Unobtrusive. A little difficult to install but as soon as it fits the handle of the paddle it works well.
Reviewer:
dustdevil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2008
Review:
The grips fit perfectly and have prevented blisters when kayaking. This company has well-priced products and ships very quickly.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2008
Review:
These are the perfect addition to any paddle. Bought a few pair of grips. Wetting the slip on ones definitely makes for an easier install. As others have mentioned, they do slip and rotate a little when paddling. I will try the hairspray trick and see if that helps. Overall, we are very satisfied with the grips - improves comfort.
Reviewer:
Wolfie
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These work great in avoiding blisters and no more having to wear gloves! However, being a female, the store recommended I purchase a smaller shaft paddle and the grips tend to slip when wet. I will try the recommendation of another reviewer and see if duct tape fixes the problem.
Reviewer:
cfreitas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Absolutely love these. No more sore hands. They do tend to slide around a bit when they get wet though... I will follow the advice of others here and try a little hairspray or duct tape.
Reviewer:
riggins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
These are great! keeps your hands from slipping, makes paddling easier and can go further. love them.
Reviewer:
F-16 GIB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2008
Review:
These grips are super, they are so comfortable. One additional benefit is the placement of the grips keeps your hands where they should be. There is no second guessing where your hands should be, a benefit for a beginner in the sport. I wish I had these years ago.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.200.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat