Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
These grips are great I recommend them highly. They are much better than holding on to the to the metal handle of the paddle.
Reviewer:
freebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2009
Review:
This is my second pair. I wore out my first pair after 2 years of weekend paddling. These grips are fantastic! A real hand saver. A fish a lot in one place out in the sun, the grips keep my paddle from getting to hot to handle.
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2009
Review:
Love em! They prevent my girly hands from getting those horrible blisters.
Reviewer:
Al Braunworth
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent grip, and keeps my hands going back to the same place! Definitely a great purchase!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Much more comfortable than a bare paddle and no more blisters. They also help with hand placement.
Reviewer:
D. Rinehart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
Excellent product - Good instructions for easy installation on paddle - The price is very fair compared to other products - The shipping was in less than 24 hours - Packaging for shipment was the best I have ever seen -
Reviewer:
kayak don
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
Fairly easy to install. Feel great! Do slip around some when they get wet. Rolled back both ends of each grip, put on a ring of double-faced tape, unrolled the ends. Will see how that works. Otherwise, they do save your hands.
Reviewer:
kcasler60@windstream.net
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
After friends suggested I try the Yakgrips after a long kayak ride with sore palms I tried them...EXCELLENT PRODUCT....I can't imagine not having them. They make what is a memorable kayak ride even better. THANK YOU
Reviewer:
kayakcrazy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2008
Review:
Though my husband and I haven't gotten to use them yet, we have put them on our paddles and I can tell by the secure hold that they are really going to help with our grips and lessen the strain on our hands.
Reviewer:
lcm
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2008
Review:
just used today out at the islands for a couple of hours. And my hands are so much happier. They really helped in the soreness of hands. I got the velcro ones and really like them. thanks
Reviewer:
bgy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Excellent product for protecting your hands. Unobtrusive. A little difficult to install but as soon as it fits the handle of the paddle it works well.
Reviewer:
dustdevil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2008
Review:
The grips fit perfectly and have prevented blisters when kayaking. This company has well-priced products and ships very quickly.
<<      13         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.15.152 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat