Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gail Hyder Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
These definitely make paddling more comfortable, but they tend to migrate along the paddle shaft. Still, very glad I purchased these. My husband likes his too.
Reviewer:
Jim K
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Much nicer than gloves when fishing. They allow you to use your fingers for changing lures, removing lures from fish etc.
Reviewer:
Jackie B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Awesome! A must have if you Kayak long hours like I do. It saves your hands & fingers, no blisters or callouses. I'm sure they will be just as effective when the weather changes from hot to cold very good insulation.Great purchase.
Reviewer:
Noanker
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
Very easy to put on - and in my case they do still move along the paddle somewhat. So I adjusted the drip rings, and that has helped keep them properly located.
Reviewer:
Matt-a-yak-yak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
These Yakgrips certainly help with comfort, and for casual paddling I like them a lot. But for kayaking in a more aggressive manner, either on a river or in the surf, they're going to slip when wet and move around on the paddle too much. So they're great for the right use, just not for everything. What I find amazing is how my yellow ones were a bright yellow when I got them, but now after a few uses have turned more bright green in color - which is awesome because now they match my lime green Ocean Kayak!
Reviewer:
PaddlePrincess
Rating:
3
Date:
6/3/2009
Review:
Better than a plain metal shaft, but they slip on the shaft when wet. Would prefer a thicker rubberized grip to these - like original equipment ones.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2009
Review:
I like thicker grip area for my hands but they tend to move on the shaft.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
These grips are great I recommend them highly. They are much better than holding on to the to the metal handle of the paddle.
Reviewer:
freebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2009
Review:
This is my second pair. I wore out my first pair after 2 years of weekend paddling. These grips are fantastic! A real hand saver. A fish a lot in one place out in the sun, the grips keep my paddle from getting to hot to handle.
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2009
Review:
Love em! They prevent my girly hands from getting those horrible blisters.
Reviewer:
Al Braunworth
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent grip, and keeps my hands going back to the same place! Definitely a great purchase!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Much more comfortable than a bare paddle and no more blisters. They also help with hand placement.
<<      12         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.100.8 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat