FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips - Product Reviews
Return to Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips Product Details.
$12.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matt-a-yak-yak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
These Yakgrips certainly help with comfort, and for casual paddling I like them a lot. But for kayaking in a more aggressive manner, either on a river or in the surf, they're going to slip when wet and move around on the paddle too much. So they're great for the right use, just not for everything. What I find amazing is how my yellow ones were a bright yellow when I got them, but now after a few uses have turned more bright green in color - which is awesome because now they match my lime green Ocean Kayak!
Reviewer:
PaddlePrincess
Rating:
3
Date:
6/3/2009
Review:
Better than a plain metal shaft, but they slip on the shaft when wet. Would prefer a thicker rubberized grip to these - like original equipment ones.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2009
Review:
I like thicker grip area for my hands but they tend to move on the shaft.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
These grips are great I recommend them highly. They are much better than holding on to the to the metal handle of the paddle.
Reviewer:
freebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2009
Review:
This is my second pair. I wore out my first pair after 2 years of weekend paddling. These grips are fantastic! A real hand saver. A fish a lot in one place out in the sun, the grips keep my paddle from getting to hot to handle.
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2009
Review:
Love em! They prevent my girly hands from getting those horrible blisters.
Reviewer:
Al Braunworth
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent grip, and keeps my hands going back to the same place! Definitely a great purchase!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Much more comfortable than a bare paddle and no more blisters. They also help with hand placement.
Reviewer:
D. Rinehart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
Excellent product - Good instructions for easy installation on paddle - The price is very fair compared to other products - The shipping was in less than 24 hours - Packaging for shipment was the best I have ever seen -
Reviewer:
kayak don
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
Fairly easy to install. Feel great! Do slip around some when they get wet. Rolled back both ends of each grip, put on a ring of double-faced tape, unrolled the ends. Will see how that works. Otherwise, they do save your hands.
Reviewer:
kcasler60@windstream.net
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
After friends suggested I try the Yakgrips after a long kayak ride with sore palms I tried them...EXCELLENT PRODUCT....I can't imagine not having them. They make what is a memorable kayak ride even better. THANK YOU
Reviewer:
kayakcrazy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2008
Review:
Though my husband and I haven't gotten to use them yet, we have put them on our paddles and I can tell by the secure hold that they are really going to help with our grips and lessen the strain on our hands.
<<      12         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.138.238 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat