Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Elizabeth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I absolutely love these things! My hands would get sore and stick to the handles using a regular paddle. These grips are really comfortable and make the ride more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Used with an Aqua-Bound 230cm Manta Ray paddle. It makes being on the water such a more enjoyable experience. My hands don't blister and I don't get as tired anymore.
Reviewer:
Allyson
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Bought the Blue Wave and the Red for my 2 kayak paddles. They work really well for not getting blisters on the hands. My only complaint is since half my paddle has a tapered shaft and the other has a round shaft, the one grip moves a little and the other grip stays stationary. Wish both stayed stationary.
Reviewer:
Flo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
I have been using Yakgrips for years. I love them. They feel good on the hands and prevent blisters.
Reviewer:
BGS
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
I did 42 miles one weekend in a kayak with two guys in canoes. They had blisters. I did not. I think these saved me. The are hard to install. They also slowly creep around after many miles but they slide back where you want them. I need to glue them in place or something. I'm sure they saved my hands.
Reviewer:
ESierra
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
These grips are very comfortable to use, and are not that difficult to put on. They do end up getting a bit of a twist from slipping even following the instructions. I may try another installation method of using hair spray on them when I put them on. Overall worth using
Reviewer:
arizonakayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
love the Yak grips. Perfect. Way better than wearing gloves.
Reviewer:
Gayla
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
LOVE the cushioning they provide and the fact that I'm no longer getting blisters. The only downside is that they tend to slip a little even after following the instructions.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Pretty good product. They do move some when wet but provide a great comfort for long paddles
Reviewer:
Kara
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2010
Review:
These are great! Without these I got blisters on the inside of my thumbs after about 1 hour of paddling. With these Yakgrips I was able to paddle for 5 hours and not get any blisters!
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
4
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Much more convenient than wearing gloves, especially when fishing.
Reviewer:
DianaT53
Rating:
3
Date:
5/14/2010
Review:
Hard to put on. After I got it on it would slide out of place and then was just as hard to move it back. The positive is when it is where I want it it to be it does provide the comfort that is advertised.
<<      11         >>
Live chat by BoldChat