Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $14.99
$12.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $14.99
$12.99 You Save: $2.00(13%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2011
Review:
I like the ones I got for my aluminum shaft paddle, very comfortable, they do tend to move a bit, but no big problem. The ones I got my wife slip and slide all over her Fiberglass shaft.....guess she will have to get some gloves.
Reviewer:
Priscilla
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2011
Review:
Like them more than the velcro. Velcro ones are great but I kayak alot and the velcro started to wear . So i purchased these and they work great . Much better than wearing gloves. Velcro ones are good for paddles that don't break down into two pieces.
Reviewer:
sgtmikeuccs
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2011
Review:
Bought several of the slide on grips. Due to variations in the stadard diamater of paddle shafts did find that some went on relatively easy while others were harder to put on. Once they were in place had negligable movement on them during regular paddles and found that after three to four outings needed to make minor adjustments. These were easily accomplished. I would recommend them for anyone that wants comfort and a sure grip on their two section paddle.
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2011
Review:
Great product, no wear and tear on the hands anymore. wife loves them..... they feel great and work as designed.
Reviewer:
Sharla
Rating:
2
Date:
9/6/2011
Review:
Yay! No more blisters ... Only negative would be that they tend to slide ever so slightly, but besides that GREAT!
Reviewer:
Pete A
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
Good product - we have Aquabound stringray paddles which are 2 piece, but the adjustable connector is quite large on one side so getting the 2 piece yakgrips on the one side was difficult - the 2 sets we got seemed to be a bit different and one wouldn't go over the connector. If you have these paddles I would recommend the one pice paddle yak grips that velcro on - unfortunately they only come in black
Reviewer:
Coyote4
Rating:
4
Date:
8/3/2011
Review:
Yak grips. I bought the velcro grips for a Aquabound Stingray TLC paddle and the slide-on grips for a Werner Skagit two-piece. I recommend using the velcro grips for all paddles now (unless you just HAVE to have color). They are 5 star. They are easy to put on, have some elasticity for fitting, and easy to adjust by un- velcroing them. They don't slide, and the joining seam is not noticeable when paddling. One slide-on grip went on quickly and easily. One slide-on grip took a long frustrating time to get into position. Have not used that paddle yet; so don't know if the easy to put on one will slide around when if it gets wet. Also don't know if the hard-to-install one will be difficult to adjust once it cooks on.
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
4
Date:
8/1/2011
Review:
Great product, really helps with hand sores. The only issue is that they are a pain to get on. Be sure to wet them and paddle in order to get them slide on.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
I love the Paddle Grips, no more blisters on my hands ACK is also outstanding on everything
Reviewer:
Beginner
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Nice padded grips. As a beginning kayaker these grips help protect my hands on paddles plus the added bonus of keeping my hands in the correct position.
Reviewer:
bulldog1935
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
they're not going to stay. I bought some more of these. They're so comfortable that the slippy part is easy live with.
Reviewer:
Paddleman
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2011
Review:
must have item...makes it so much nicer for paddling, with less fatigue on hands, and more comfort...if you have a small handle diameter, don't get the one piece yakgrip...get the velcro wrap around one,so you can tighten around the smaller diameter shaft better..
<<      11         >>
Live Chat