Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bass Buggy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
These work really well to protect your hands from blisters, highly recommend them!
Reviewer:
DC New York
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2010
Review:
The best thing made for comfort and to save our hands. Do not move when placed on paddles.
Reviewer:
Ed L
Rating:
4
Date:
11/8/2010
Review:
Most obvious pro is comfort. Also as a newer kayaker they guide your hand to the same place on the paddle.Tend to slip a bit but pros outweigh this.
Reviewer:
S. Jones
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
These actually work better than I expected on 2 pc Werner paddle, bent shaft. Very little rotational slippage. No longitudinal slippage. You do not notice the slight rotational slippage until after the days paddling and see maybe 1/8 of full rotation slippage over the entire day. Has no noticeable effect on grip or control. They also and great visibility to the black shaft and black paddle Werner paddles in case you drop the in the water in a flip. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
dejeble
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
Works pretty good. i like them, but they do move around which is no big deal.
Reviewer:
Aaron
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
These grips are great. Before I needed to wear gloves and even then my hands would move around on the paddle. These grips are comfortable, my hands are always symmetrically placed, and I can also wear my ring without it interferring with my grip...with no gloves. I did have to Jerry-Rig by placing thin strips of tape at the edge of each grip (Gorrilla Tape is ideal) which keeps them from moving when wet. They could only be improved by including small grooves for fingers for more anotomy purposes.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
2
Date:
9/22/2010
Review:
This is a pretty good product. I've decided I just don't need to use them. they slide up and down on the shaft of my paddle.
Reviewer:
Carolyn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
The Yak Grips make paddling much less fatiguing and reduces pressure on my hands.
Reviewer:
nashville paddler
Rating:
2
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
these things were hard to get on. adding water certainly helped. but once in place they stay in place which then makes them difficult to remove. I found them to be too bulky while I was paddling and kept noticing my hands falling asleep from gripping them. I will be passing them along to a friend who might find them more useful. id rather do without padding that deal with the bulk of these. for someone who likes this amount of padding this product will be great. theres no flaw with the product...i just dont like it for myself
Reviewer:
Bev Buss
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
These really save my hands. They don't slide when wet and help me avoid calluses. I don't have to remove my wedding rings now when I paddle.
Reviewer:
DRY
Rating:
4
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Work very well but slip slightly on the paddles. Very comfortable and no blisters.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
I bought these for my husband after having a pair myself. We both love them. Highly recommended
<<      11         >>
Live Chat