Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Aaron
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
These grips are great. Before I needed to wear gloves and even then my hands would move around on the paddle. These grips are comfortable, my hands are always symmetrically placed, and I can also wear my ring without it interferring with my grip...with no gloves. I did have to Jerry-Rig by placing thin strips of tape at the edge of each grip (Gorrilla Tape is ideal) which keeps them from moving when wet. They could only be improved by including small grooves for fingers for more anotomy purposes.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
2
Date:
9/22/2010
Review:
This is a pretty good product. I've decided I just don't need to use them. they slide up and down on the shaft of my paddle.
Reviewer:
Carolyn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
The Yak Grips make paddling much less fatiguing and reduces pressure on my hands.
Reviewer:
nashville paddler
Rating:
2
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
these things were hard to get on. adding water certainly helped. but once in place they stay in place which then makes them difficult to remove. I found them to be too bulky while I was paddling and kept noticing my hands falling asleep from gripping them. I will be passing them along to a friend who might find them more useful. id rather do without padding that deal with the bulk of these. for someone who likes this amount of padding this product will be great. theres no flaw with the product...i just dont like it for myself
Reviewer:
Bev Buss
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
These really save my hands. They don't slide when wet and help me avoid calluses. I don't have to remove my wedding rings now when I paddle.
Reviewer:
DRY
Rating:
4
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Work very well but slip slightly on the paddles. Very comfortable and no blisters.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
I bought these for my husband after having a pair myself. We both love them. Highly recommended
Reviewer:
Dustin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
The wife and I love the yakgrips, I was wondering if having a nice carbon shaft paddle would warrant having the grips but from my experience and research they can help and also help from preventing blisters. Plus they add style to your paddle.
Reviewer:
B.C.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Soft cushion grips are easily installed and provide hours of paddling comfort.
Reviewer:
dc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
these really help when kayaking. highly recommended. they will save you some blisters, I assure you.
Reviewer:
kerri
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I like these a lot. I am new to kayaking and I have not gotten one blister! One moves a little bit on the paddle, but the other one does not. I am actually glad the one is a little lose cause then I can easily adjust it while paddling if I want to. Excellent for the price!
Reviewer:
expat in Kuwait
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Perfect fit on my Werner paddle, as I'm based in Kuwait, both are currently used in the Arabian Gulf. Great quality for the price!
<<      11         >>
Live Chat