Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Betty
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2014
Review:
Really good at preventing blisters and keeping hands from getting cramped up or tired after a day paddling
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
Bought the yakgrips for my husband and myself. They definitely help but I find myself constantly messing with them as they move. My husband is looking to put some kind of double sided tape or something to keep them from slipping up and down the shaft of the paddle. Overall, they definitely help.
Reviewer:
Kathleen Carr
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product.. helps a lot with paddling long distance!
Reviewer:
TWP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
Be careful putting these onto your paddles if you have a threaded connection between the left and right sides. The threads will shred the inner padding if you don't carefully get the pads past that point before sliding them more forcefully into position.
Reviewer:
Lauren
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
These grips are great! Just follow the directions and wet them in order to easily slide them on and you're all set. Without these I would quickly get blisters on my hands from holding the paddle while kayaking, but now my hands are blister-free and never sore. Makes kayaking much more enjoyable without having to buy an expensive paddle!
Reviewer:
Donna Bodell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
I purchased the yak grips and they are an awesome product. Now my hands don't hurt when I go kayaking. A quality product
Reviewer:
Mothabroosh
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
So much more comfortable paddling with these. The only small negative is that they do slip a very little bit after a kayak ride but the adjust easily back into place
Reviewer:
Bailey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2014
Review:
Unfortunately, for a recent birthday, I was given the gift of Arthritis. Paddling all day can be really hard on your hands. These help tremendously.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
I bought a couple of these for my wife. Although she hasn't used them yet, my opinion is that she will like them a lot. They look to be quite comfortable, and I installed them on her paddle by wetting them per the instructions and worked them into to position. They are a snug fit and once situated, I doubt they'll move at all. Happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Buy these without hesitation! Easier on the hands and a more secure grip without need for gloves.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
6'4" w/ big hands, grips save on fatigue trying to grip with fingers doubled over standard fiber paddle.
Reviewer:
Lea Ann, Mississippi
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Borrowed some of these from my brother & had to have some of my own! Very light & comfortable. A must have for every kayaker, and the vibrant colors just add personality!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.237.151.188 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat