Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tami R.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2017
Review:
Nice grips! Easy to put on if you wet the grip and the paddle. Snug fit and stays put. Love all the colors you can get! I took off a star for the fact that they move around a bit but nothing terrible. They have saved my hand on a long paddle.
Reviewer:
Wendy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2017
Review:
Love these!
Reviewer:
MAX S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2017
Review:
Nice and comfortable paddle grips, but do prefer the slip on version better than the velcro. The velcro do stay in place tighter, but overall not quite as comfortable as slip type.
Reviewer:
david a.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2017
Review:
have not installed and used yet as ice/snow prohibits from doing so but look forward to using them!
Reviewer:
Rick R
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2017
Review:
Yakgrips keep you from getting any blisters on the web area between thumb and finger. Work fantastic. We bought two pair and just bought another as a gift. Shipping from ACK was very fast. Highly recommend both Yakgrips and ACK.
Reviewer:
Barb N.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2017
Review:
Love Yak grips. They keep your hands warm and comfortable. Just wish they didn't slip so much. Austin Kayak was great to resend me a pair that went to the wrong address. Excellent customer support.
Reviewer:
Susan M.
Rating:
3
Date:
12/17/2016
Review:
Well made and soft to grip, but an absolute BEAR to get on! I have a standard diameter paddle shaft (Aqua Bound Carbon 230cm) and I followed directions explicitly. I thought I was going to break my paddle trying to do it. Once I got them on, they were just as advertised ... soft, easy to grip, and in a 4 hour paddle, the skin on my hands did not get raw and my hands were not sore. Some of the reviews said they slipped - mine stayed in place. The only other problem is that I have small hands. My 230cm paddle is fine, but adding the thickness of these grips made the grip just a bit too big around for me. It won't stop me from using them, but I would probably have been better off using these on a paddle with a smaller diameter.
Reviewer:
Don Kolp
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2016
Review:
Yak Grips are great. Delivery great. Price great.
Reviewer:
John T.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2016
Review:
Good grips. This is my second pair for two sets of paddles I have. Very comfortable to use and based on my initial pair are very durable.
Reviewer:
James A.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2016
Review:
I'm a big guy with big hands and regular kayak paddle shafts are just too small for my hands. The Yakgrips make paddling far more comfortable. I no longer have cramps in my hands after a day on the water. My paddle shaft has a satin anodized finished and I have not noticed any major slippage problem when the grips are wet. They are well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2016
Review:
Exactly what the "doctor ordered" after major blisters from one adventure. Wife already had some so quite familiar. Great, low cost addition to my paddle.
Reviewer:
Rick K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2016
Review:
Excellent quality and fit on our paddles, Timely delivery and courteous communications.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat