Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $14.99
$12.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $14.99
$12.99 You Save: $2.00(13%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Laura K
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2017
Review:
love yakgrips! eliminates blisters, hot/cold paddles.
Reviewer:
Wesley S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2017
Review:
Not sure what I can say that the other 220 reviewers haven't said... but we bought these for our AquaBound Sting Ray paddles and they work great. They DO slip over the Posi-lok ferrules on the Aquabound. We haven't had significant problems with them moving on the shaft of our paddles. Much preferred over the foam grips we had on our older aluminum shaft paddles.
Reviewer:
Charlotte
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2017
Review:
Great customer service
Reviewer:
Candase Smith
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2017
Review:
Yakgrips were delivered promptly and work great at cushioning the grip on our oars!
Reviewer:
Cindy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2017
Review:
These grips are so worth the money. I can use a very relaxed grip on my paddle now, and the grips keep my hands in the proper position, greatly reducing fatigue.
Reviewer:
Garland
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2017
Review:
I like using these on my paddle. Wish I had them years ago
Reviewer:
Stephanie D.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2017
Review:
I spend many hours per day, paddling my kayak, for my job. I need to put my hands in the water a lot, so prefer not to wear wet gloves that much. I got these, and I love them. No blisters, and the paddle is more comfortable. The paddle I use these on is fairly narrow, so they do move slightly, but not much. They are a bit too much volume to be comfortable gripping for a long time, when I use them on my slightly thicker paddle.
Reviewer:
Rob W.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2017
Review:
Bought these so I can go paddle glove free at times. I like them and for the price they are definitely worth having for the option. However, my gloves are definitely more comfortable and produce less rubbing against my skin. Also, these grips are a touch thick. I notice more hand fatigue when using the grips, or especially (and unnecessarily) if I'm using the grips and gloves. When I shift back to just my gloves from the grips my paddle feels like a chopstick in my hands due to how much thicker the grips make the paddle. Bottom line, worth the price to have the convenience of going glove free (and minimize glove tan lines) and they provide the option of better paddle comfort for someone using our backup 'yak while visiting who does not have gloves.
Reviewer:
Joan a.
Rating:
1
Date:
5/31/2017
Review:
Bought 2 sets of paddle grips, one blue and one yellow (also a number of other items). The blue came packaged and connected to each other. The yellow were not only unpackaged and unconnected but they were dirty.
Reviewer:
Tami R.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2017
Review:
Nice grips! Easy to put on if you wet the grip and the paddle. Snug fit and stays put. Love all the colors you can get! I took off a star for the fact that they move around a bit but nothing terrible. They have saved my hand on a long paddle.
Reviewer:
Wendy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2017
Review:
Love these!
Reviewer:
MAX S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2017
Review:
Nice and comfortable paddle grips, but do prefer the slip on version better than the velcro. The velcro do stay in place tighter, but overall not quite as comfortable as slip type.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat