Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2015
Review:
I love these -- it enables me to paddle without gloves (I have small hands) AND it helps keep my hands from sliding out of position on the paddle. This is my third pair (different paddles). The velcro is handy when taking them off to clean or to take on a trip; the velcro is essential on my ergonomic bent shaft paddle.
Reviewer:
TXin1880
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2015
Review:
These grips are great. They make my hands fell better after paddling I think more because of the slightly larger diameter than the padding. So far I have not had any slipping or coming loose. BONUS: The best thing about them, I never thought of before purchasing them, is that for fishing, when I put my paddle in the Lure 11.5's molded paddle keeper, these grips hit the two areas of contact so it reduces noise when parking paddle to cast. Thanks to ACK for good prices, fast shipping and great customer service.
Reviewer:
John Pender
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2015
Review:
O.K. To avoid slipage, try these 3 steps : 1. Wet & position grips on paddle shaft, dry & mark with plastic tape on each end of grip 2. Re-wet & remove grips, steelwool shaft between tape markers & wipe clean 3. Re-wet grips & slip on yakgrip between tape, let dry. Remove tape & apply rubber electrical splicing tape on ea. end of grip & squeeze. Put a dot of super glue on tape end & squeeze. To avoid Yakgrip slipage, try this : 1. position grips on paddle shaft & mark each end of yakgrip with plastic tape. 2. work grip out of area marked with tape, steelwool & wipe clean 3. smear liberal amount of clear silicone on marked area & twist grip back in place. Wipe clean, remove tape & let dry. Enjoy & let dry.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
3
Date:
1/19/2015
Review:
grips are comfortable, but as other reviewers said they slip around quite a bit.
Reviewer:
Betty
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2014
Review:
Really good at preventing blisters and keeping hands from getting cramped up or tired after a day paddling
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
Bought the yakgrips for my husband and myself. They definitely help but I find myself constantly messing with them as they move. My husband is looking to put some kind of double sided tape or something to keep them from slipping up and down the shaft of the paddle. Overall, they definitely help.
Reviewer:
Kathleen Carr
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product.. helps a lot with paddling long distance!
Reviewer:
TWP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
Be careful putting these onto your paddles if you have a threaded connection between the left and right sides. The threads will shred the inner padding if you don't carefully get the pads past that point before sliding them more forcefully into position.
Reviewer:
Lauren
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
These grips are great! Just follow the directions and wet them in order to easily slide them on and you're all set. Without these I would quickly get blisters on my hands from holding the paddle while kayaking, but now my hands are blister-free and never sore. Makes kayaking much more enjoyable without having to buy an expensive paddle!
Reviewer:
Donna Bodell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
I purchased the yak grips and they are an awesome product. Now my hands don't hurt when I go kayaking. A quality product
Reviewer:
Mothabroosh
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
So much more comfortable paddling with these. The only small negative is that they do slip a very little bit after a kayak ride but the adjust easily back into place
Reviewer:
Bailey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2014
Review:
Unfortunately, for a recent birthday, I was given the gift of Arthritis. Paddling all day can be really hard on your hands. These help tremendously.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat