Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2016
Review:
Really made paddle more comfortable.
Reviewer:
David S.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2016
Review:
Good Grips, my only complaint when I am doing some serious paddling when the grips get wet they do move up and down the paddle but that is in the description of the product. They do prevent me from getting callous. Also I use them on my truck rook rack to prevent my kayak from getting scuffed up when I load my yak by myself.
Reviewer:
Ric
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2016
Review:
No paddler should be without a pair of Yakgrips. My hands are hardened and calloused from my occupation, and yet I would suffer blisters from half day paddles. The worst part is that the blisters eventually take off the callouses - very painful and a long time to heal. Since using Yakgrips I have no more paddling blisters! At ACK's low prices and free shipping (with orders over $40) I ordered four pairs, and gave two pairs to friends. This was less than the competitors' total price with shipping for two pair!
Reviewer:
Joe Mierisch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2016
Review:
love the Yak Grips third set I have ordered
Reviewer:
shelby t.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2016
Review:
Very comfortable!
Reviewer:
Inge Berlow
Rating:
1
Date:
1/3/2016
Review:
The paddle grips slip and slide all over the place. I would not recommend them.
Reviewer:
Charles W.
Rating:
1
Date:
11/10/2015
Review:
Soaked the grips and put water on the handle of my standard sized Werner Camano paddles. Was unable to get the grips on.
Reviewer:
Sandra j.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2015
Review:
Grips really added a softer touch to my paddle, highly recommend these
Reviewer:
Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2015
Review:
Great product!
Reviewer:
D Stover
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2015
Review:
I have 3 sets of paddles and have these grips on all of them....You can paddle all day and not get a blister....so much better than have to wear a glove in the summer to protect your hands....Love Love Love them...
Reviewer:
Michael P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
Very comfortable and really reduce hand fatigue. The only negative might be that when used during hard paddling like going against a strong current upriver or with heavy waves, the grips get very wet and will slide up or down the pole a little. This is really not an issue in normal use. Very nice grips and we'll worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Cin Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2015
Review:
Perfect for extra padding in your paddles. Slips on easily, and easy to adjust. Great price too. Bought these for my kayak buddies and they love them, I already had mine, and I couldn't paddle without the extra cushioning the grips provide
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat