Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ellis L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
Love them....
Reviewer:
WILLIAM C.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
I got the slip on model. I have only been out once since I put them on. Did not slip when wet. Comfortable. Not enough experience with them to rate higher than four stars. If they are still this good by the end of the year will be five stars.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
1
Date:
6/13/2015
Review:
I bought 4 pair to replace the foam grips on my Carlisle paddles. The spec should include a paddle grip diameter, as these are way too large, and therefore worthless.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
1
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
Had I physicially seen these grips before my purchase I would not have purchased. For some one who lacks the ability to make their own I suppose they would be suitable. I think they are very over priced.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2015
Review:
I love these -- it enables me to paddle without gloves (I have small hands) AND it helps keep my hands from sliding out of position on the paddle. This is my third pair (different paddles). The velcro is handy when taking them off to clean or to take on a trip; the velcro is essential on my ergonomic bent shaft paddle.
Reviewer:
TXin1880
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2015
Review:
These grips are great. They make my hands fell better after paddling I think more because of the slightly larger diameter than the padding. So far I have not had any slipping or coming loose. BONUS: The best thing about them, I never thought of before purchasing them, is that for fishing, when I put my paddle in the Lure 11.5's molded paddle keeper, these grips hit the two areas of contact so it reduces noise when parking paddle to cast. Thanks to ACK for good prices, fast shipping and great customer service.
Reviewer:
John Pender
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2015
Review:
O.K. To avoid slipage, try these 3 steps : 1. Wet & position grips on paddle shaft, dry & mark with plastic tape on each end of grip 2. Re-wet & remove grips, steelwool shaft between tape markers & wipe clean 3. Re-wet grips & slip on yakgrip between tape, let dry. Remove tape & apply rubber electrical splicing tape on ea. end of grip & squeeze. Put a dot of super glue on tape end & squeeze. To avoid Yakgrip slipage, try this : 1. position grips on paddle shaft & mark each end of yakgrip with plastic tape. 2. work grip out of area marked with tape, steelwool & wipe clean 3. smear liberal amount of clear silicone on marked area & twist grip back in place. Wipe clean, remove tape & let dry. Enjoy & let dry.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
3
Date:
1/19/2015
Review:
grips are comfortable, but as other reviewers said they slip around quite a bit.
Reviewer:
Betty
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2014
Review:
Really good at preventing blisters and keeping hands from getting cramped up or tired after a day paddling
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
Bought the yakgrips for my husband and myself. They definitely help but I find myself constantly messing with them as they move. My husband is looking to put some kind of double sided tape or something to keep them from slipping up and down the shaft of the paddle. Overall, they definitely help.
Reviewer:
Kathleen Carr
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product.. helps a lot with paddling long distance!
Reviewer:
TWP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
Be careful putting these onto your paddles if you have a threaded connection between the left and right sides. The threads will shred the inner padding if you don't carefully get the pads past that point before sliding them more forcefully into position.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat