Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Garland
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2017
Review:
I like using these on my paddle. Wish I had them years ago
Reviewer:
Stephanie D.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2017
Review:
I spend many hours per day, paddling my kayak, for my job. I need to put my hands in the water a lot, so prefer not to wear wet gloves that much. I got these, and I love them. No blisters, and the paddle is more comfortable. The paddle I use these on is fairly narrow, so they do move slightly, but not much. They are a bit too much volume to be comfortable gripping for a long time, when I use them on my slightly thicker paddle.
Reviewer:
Rob W.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2017
Review:
Bought these so I can go paddle glove free at times. I like them and for the price they are definitely worth having for the option. However, my gloves are definitely more comfortable and produce less rubbing against my skin. Also, these grips are a touch thick. I notice more hand fatigue when using the grips, or especially (and unnecessarily) if I'm using the grips and gloves. When I shift back to just my gloves from the grips my paddle feels like a chopstick in my hands due to how much thicker the grips make the paddle. Bottom line, worth the price to have the convenience of going glove free (and minimize glove tan lines) and they provide the option of better paddle comfort for someone using our backup 'yak while visiting who does not have gloves.
Reviewer:
Joan a.
Rating:
1
Date:
5/31/2017
Review:
Bought 2 sets of paddle grips, one blue and one yellow (also a number of other items). The blue came packaged and connected to each other. The yellow were not only unpackaged and unconnected but they were dirty.
Reviewer:
Tami R.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2017
Review:
Nice grips! Easy to put on if you wet the grip and the paddle. Snug fit and stays put. Love all the colors you can get! I took off a star for the fact that they move around a bit but nothing terrible. They have saved my hand on a long paddle.
Reviewer:
Wendy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2017
Review:
Love these!
Reviewer:
MAX S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2017
Review:
Nice and comfortable paddle grips, but do prefer the slip on version better than the velcro. The velcro do stay in place tighter, but overall not quite as comfortable as slip type.
Reviewer:
david a.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2017
Review:
have not installed and used yet as ice/snow prohibits from doing so but look forward to using them!
Reviewer:
Rick R
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2017
Review:
Yakgrips keep you from getting any blisters on the web area between thumb and finger. Work fantastic. We bought two pair and just bought another as a gift. Shipping from ACK was very fast. Highly recommend both Yakgrips and ACK.
Reviewer:
Barb N.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2017
Review:
Love Yak grips. They keep your hands warm and comfortable. Just wish they didn't slip so much. Austin Kayak was great to resend me a pair that went to the wrong address. Excellent customer support.
Reviewer:
Susan M.
Rating:
3
Date:
12/17/2016
Review:
Well made and soft to grip, but an absolute BEAR to get on! I have a standard diameter paddle shaft (Aqua Bound Carbon 230cm) and I followed directions explicitly. I thought I was going to break my paddle trying to do it. Once I got them on, they were just as advertised ... soft, easy to grip, and in a 4 hour paddle, the skin on my hands did not get raw and my hands were not sore. Some of the reviews said they slipped - mine stayed in place. The only other problem is that I have small hands. My 230cm paddle is fine, but adding the thickness of these grips made the grip just a bit too big around for me. It won't stop me from using them, but I would probably have been better off using these on a paddle with a smaller diameter.
Reviewer:
Don Kolp
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2016
Review:
Yak Grips are great. Delivery great. Price great.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat