Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick R
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2017
Review:
Yakgrips keep you from getting any blisters on the web area between thumb and finger. Work fantastic. We bought two pair and just bought another as a gift. Shipping from ACK was very fast. Highly recommend both Yakgrips and ACK.
Reviewer:
Barb N.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2017
Review:
Love Yak grips. They keep your hands warm and comfortable. Just wish they didn't slip so much. Austin Kayak was great to resend me a pair that went to the wrong address. Excellent customer support.
Reviewer:
Susan M.
Rating:
3
Date:
12/17/2016
Review:
Well made and soft to grip, but an absolute BEAR to get on! I have a standard diameter paddle shaft (Aqua Bound Carbon 230cm) and I followed directions explicitly. I thought I was going to break my paddle trying to do it. Once I got them on, they were just as advertised ... soft, easy to grip, and in a 4 hour paddle, the skin on my hands did not get raw and my hands were not sore. Some of the reviews said they slipped - mine stayed in place. The only other problem is that I have small hands. My 230cm paddle is fine, but adding the thickness of these grips made the grip just a bit too big around for me. It won't stop me from using them, but I would probably have been better off using these on a paddle with a smaller diameter.
Reviewer:
Don Kolp
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2016
Review:
Yak Grips are great. Delivery great. Price great.
Reviewer:
John T.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2016
Review:
Good grips. This is my second pair for two sets of paddles I have. Very comfortable to use and based on my initial pair are very durable.
Reviewer:
James A.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2016
Review:
I'm a big guy with big hands and regular kayak paddle shafts are just too small for my hands. The Yakgrips make paddling far more comfortable. I no longer have cramps in my hands after a day on the water. My paddle shaft has a satin anodized finished and I have not noticed any major slippage problem when the grips are wet. They are well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2016
Review:
Exactly what the "doctor ordered" after major blisters from one adventure. Wife already had some so quite familiar. Great, low cost addition to my paddle.
Reviewer:
Rick K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2016
Review:
Excellent quality and fit on our paddles, Timely delivery and courteous communications.
Reviewer:
Toni D.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
These are the best little things. Easy to use, keep your hands from freezing, stop blisters, increase your grip. Best purchase.
Reviewer:
Mark L.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2016
Review:
My new Yakgrips are terrific. Adding dimension and padding to the paddle shaft has eliminated both shaft slippage and formation of blisters between my thumbs & forefingers. Wish I had tried these things when I started paddling kayaks two years ago!
Reviewer:
Beverly B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2016
Review:
Yakgrips are the greatest things to help prevent sore hands as you paddle. I have two kayaks with two different paddles and I have a set on each paddle. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Matthew C.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2016
Review:
A must have for long days on the river or lake. Works great but does slip when wet.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat