FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips

MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99
 
 
Yakgrips - Kayak Paddle Grips
MSRP:  $13.99
$10.99 You Save: $3.00(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Insulates your hands from a cold or hot paddle shaft and they stay where you put them. Easy to install and easy to remove, but they won't come off by accident. Also a great way to differentiate between you paddle and your buddy's.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don Kolp
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2016
Review:
Yak Grips are great. Delivery great. Price great.
Reviewer:
John T.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2016
Review:
Good grips. This is my second pair for two sets of paddles I have. Very comfortable to use and based on my initial pair are very durable.
Reviewer:
James A.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2016
Review:
I'm a big guy with big hands and regular kayak paddle shafts are just too small for my hands. The Yakgrips make paddling far more comfortable. I no longer have cramps in my hands after a day on the water. My paddle shaft has a satin anodized finished and I have not noticed any major slippage problem when the grips are wet. They are well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2016
Review:
Exactly what the "doctor ordered" after major blisters from one adventure. Wife already had some so quite familiar. Great, low cost addition to my paddle.
Reviewer:
Rick K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2016
Review:
Excellent quality and fit on our paddles, Timely delivery and courteous communications.
Reviewer:
Toni D.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
These are the best little things. Easy to use, keep your hands from freezing, stop blisters, increase your grip. Best purchase.
Reviewer:
Mark L.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2016
Review:
My new Yakgrips are terrific. Adding dimension and padding to the paddle shaft has eliminated both shaft slippage and formation of blisters between my thumbs & forefingers. Wish I had tried these things when I started paddling kayaks two years ago!
Reviewer:
Beverly B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2016
Review:
Yakgrips are the greatest things to help prevent sore hands as you paddle. I have two kayaks with two different paddles and I have a set on each paddle. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Matthew C.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2016
Review:
A must have for long days on the river or lake. Works great but does slip when wet.
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2016
Review:
Really made paddle more comfortable.
Reviewer:
David S.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2016
Review:
Good Grips, my only complaint when I am doing some serious paddling when the grips get wet they do move up and down the paddle but that is in the description of the product. They do prevent me from getting callous. Also I use them on my truck rook rack to prevent my kayak from getting scuffed up when I load my yak by myself.
Reviewer:
Ric
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2016
Review:
No paddler should be without a pair of Yakgrips. My hands are hardened and calloused from my occupation, and yet I would suffer blisters from half day paddles. The worst part is that the blisters eventually take off the callouses - very painful and a long time to heal. Since using Yakgrips I have no more paddling blisters! At ACK's low prices and free shipping (with orders over $40) I ordered four pairs, and gave two pairs to friends. This was less than the competitors' total price with shipping for two pair!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat