FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Thule Top Deck 881 Kayak Saddle - Product Reviews
Return to Thule Top Deck 881 Kayak Saddle Product Details.
$119.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Ramos
Rating:
4
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Got this for my aero Thule bars. Works fine for my Moken 10 kayak mounted on a Mazda CX9. Would be nice to have a roller bar at the back for loading but didn't want to pay extra for that option.
Reviewer:
Dave in N. Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
I did a lot of research before I settled on these excellent, inexpensive USA-made saddles. They are durable, simple, and fit easily without a lot of fuss. We put them on a stock OEM rack on our 2001 Olds van and they literally work great. They look small for the job of carrying our Wilderness 135T tandem, 80 lb. kayak. But weve used them numerous times this summer without ANY problems. Sticky enough to hold the boat in place but smooth enough to easily load and unload. Quality tie-down straps and all hardware. A VERY EXCELLENT value for the price and useful for ANY horizontal position kayak carry.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
I have a Dodge Durango. When I was purchasing this product I investigated whether or not it would attach to the factory installed bars on the Durango. It said it would. When I received it, I started to attach it only finding out that it was too loose for the Durango Bars. I had to go to a local hardware store and purchase spacers so it would fit snug. Other than that, it hold the kayak Liquid Logoc Remix XP10tight on top. Look forward to using it.
Reviewer:
WiL
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
I bought a Malibu XL kayak to use this saddle with. I ended up mounting the kayak upside down because it's impossible to sit it on the saddle with the design of the hull. The straps that this saddle came with is ok but have seen better. I have an '05 MDX and it held the kayak nice and hugged pretty tight. I traveled over 70 miles to get to the destination and this saddle safely kept the kayak on the roof intact without moving an inch. Easy to install and easy to remove. I like it.
Reviewer:
llviel
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Great product for the money.
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
3
Date:
11/19/2007
Review:
They do install easily and work fine, straps were also included. Thats cool.
Reviewer:
Roman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2007
Review:
These install quickly and easily with no tools. The straps and bow/stern lines (not ratcheting) are included. The rubber feet keep the kayak in place with no problems.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.20.109.52 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat