FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder without Mount 279 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder without Mount 279 Product Details.
MSRP:  $17.39
$14.49 You Save: $2.90(17%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Now I can enjoy the water with the kids at summer camp, fishing with them. Kids in jon boats, counsellor in kayaks, so now I can easily still paddle
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
When checking out reviews my concern was how a spinning rod would be locked in. This rod holder has a slot on the bottom so the reel will slide into and then strap the bottom of rod holder to lock in rod. Just the right size for freshwater rods. I installed slip disc so to adjust just need to loosen knob a little to make adjustments. Great product.
Reviewer:
Blake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
works as supposed to. add this to a scotty gearhead track adapter 438 to fit easy and more conveniently into any track system!
Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Everything I expected. It's sturdy, efficient and well designed. An incredible addition to my comfort! Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Carrol Evans
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2013
Review:
The 2 rod holders we bought fit into the canoe we also bought at ACK. They work very well for transporting the rods, keeping them out of the way, trolling.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2013
Review:
Perfectly priced addition if you already have mounts.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Works well, just as advertised. But Ram and YakAttack have some newer and innovative holders, Scotty had better step up their game.
Reviewer:
Marius
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2012
Review:
Great stuff, great deal.
Reviewer:
B. Wild
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
Well made Rod holder. Works great
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Great product, The shipping as always supper fast...
Reviewer:
J Sanford
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
well made,havnt used it yet,but cant foresee any problems
Reviewer:
t2vats
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
this works perpect on my mod pad upgrade...
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.211.100 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat