FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Werner Skagit CF Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft - Product Reviews
Return to Werner Skagit CF Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft Product Details.
$179.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Deborah Adams
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
Love it! Very Light! Can paddle futher now... Good for folks who have wrist issues
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2014
Review:
What a great paddle. This is a light weight paddle that is easy to use for hours at a time. The blade is rigid with hardly any flex making for good performance. This is not an area to skimp on. Buy a good paddle and you won't be disapointed.
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2013
Review:
What a difference a new paddle can make! I've been using my Hobie paddle, which was purchased with my Hobie kayak about 4 years ago. Liked it, but it was worn out. So I talked with the folks at ACK (who were very helpful) and purchased the Werner Skagit CF paddle. Love it. Slices through the water and very light weight.
Reviewer:
WA
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2012
Review:
I like the Werner paddles a lot. Good value and good on the water.
Reviewer:
David Turko
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Great Paddle, only had for three weeks. So far im glad I purchased this upgrade paddle and did not go with the package paddle.
Reviewer:
etcgard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
These are the lightest strongest paddles ever. Important for preservation of my shoulders. Love that you can rotate each end individually. I seem to paddle stronger on one side than the other and I can compensate for it by rotating the angle of one side just slightly. I have had rotator cuff surgery on one shoulder but with these paddles I can paddle for hours with no pain later. simply the best.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I am just as satisfied with the Skagit CF as I am the Camano fiberglass and they are much less expensive. I dont know how any paddle could be superior to an American made Werner.
Reviewer:
afschermaier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
This paddle is great. My first paddle is also a Werner- - this one gives an extra 10cm of length. What is also nice, since I am a lefty, you can feather the paddle either left or right most paddles used to be made mostly for right-handers. I also like that it comes apart for transport or storage.
Reviewer:
Anna Brusa
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
I think for a decent beginners paddle, this is great. It is medium weight, and with some soft shaft covers, perfect. Price is great too
Reviewer:
Patrick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Very lite weight per cost. The adjustable ferrule is solid and makes it feel almost one piece. Very little blade flutter,unless you really push it. Havent played with the different settings yet,just kept it 0.
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
Replaced an aluminium paddle with this one. Definate difference in the wieght! Well made like Werner should be! Hope to get many years out of it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.182.191 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat