Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Inflatable Kayaks > Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak

Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak

MSRP:  $539.99
$499.00
 
 
Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak
MSRP:  $539.99
$499.00 You Save: $40.99(8%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Outlet Savings!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: With multiple chambers and 3 layers of protection the Convertible leaves no worries. Tracks well thanks to reinforced bow and stern guides as well as a small skeg aft. Folds up into a bag that will fit in even the smallest trunks.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Bought 2 to keep in the RV. Set up and take down was easy. Boats handled well on the windy day we tested them, crosswind, downwind, no problem. The little skeg worked well. They are not, however as efficient as hard shell boats, so expect to paddle shorter distances. Also, there is a high likelihood of getting wet as you exit, as there is nowhere else to push yourself up, except the sides, and I've pushed a side or two under the waterline without realizing it... Until the seat filled with water.
Reviewer:
deb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
these are the best!!! we are new to kayaking and these make it so easy. I have them in the trunk of my subaru legacy at all times and we can kayak any time we want. They are very durable, our first trip was over some pretty shallow rocks and they were awesome. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Petra
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak are great kayaks, performed very well in the water, and service is great, too.
Reviewer:
robert Workman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
Great little Kayak for youth especially. Had a little problem with one of the valves for the rim. Had to glue it back to the tube. Bought two of these. Service is great.
Reviewer:
Dominican Republic
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
We have two of these kayaks. They are proving to be excellent for the paddling we are doing along the Caribbean coastline of the Dominican Republic. They have performed well in windy conditions, and are a real joy in calm weather. They are very easy to inflate and deflate, are relatively lightweight. They can be stored easily, and transported even easier. No kayak is perfect, but we feel like these are great for what we do.
Reviewer:
Valerie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Love the kayak. Easy to assemble. Sturdy kayak. Lightweight. Performed well in the water. I have no complaints.
Reviewer:
Austin, TX
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2008
Review:
Just took the advanced frame to Alaska for a 150mi. paddle down the Kobuk river. The boat preformed well in fast moving water, and the skeg kept in strait in the slow water. The set-up is easy, and deflation and packing it into the bag is a breeze. The hull material is tough stuff, and after hauling it over rocks, and portaging over a mountian, I could not find a scratch. I am 6' tall, so the entry/exit was a bit tough. The tie-down points in the back were great,and the bungee in the front worked well. Overall, a well-made boat.
Reviewer:
Michigan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
Very well made inflatable that is easy to set up and take down. It tracks well and gives a sense of stability. The only disappointments are the snugness, especially for the feet and the agility required for smooth entry and exit.
Reviewer:
Arkansas
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2007
Review:
This kayak delivers exactly what Advanced Elements advertises. It is very stable, and surprisingly easy to set up, and take down. The materials feel very durable, so I was not worried my first time out when I felt a large object slide by as I passed through a shallow area. While folding it to put in the back of my vehicle, I could not find a mark on the underside… tough stuff. I can’t wait to get it in the water again this weekend.
<<    2    >  >>
Live Chat