Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak Product Details.
MSRP:  $499.99
$449.00 You Save: $50.99(10%)
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom H
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
AE AF solos are the best! Bought one last year on whim. Now, in my Indian Rocks Beach / Intracoastal condo complex, we have a fleet of seven boats (with others becoming jealous) exactly like mine. They are quick to set up, easy to store and transport, with handy built-ins and easy to accessorize. Get the hand pump for sure; easy, quick, portable and it "pressurizes" the bladders like a 12v can't. After 45 trips, the other day a guy thought mine was new. The double-nylon layer protects the overlapping bladders superbly. Comfortable seating and back like no hard shell. (Use a beach towel on top of the floor for even more comfort.) Small as the skeg is, it works great to keep the boat on track. Love being able to take two of these, with all gear, in the trunk of my small coupe and never have to worry about highway wind or theft. These are seven (so far) happy yakkers who love this boat.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
Have used this for exploring small lakes and for inland marine (Puget Sound). Design and construction are excellent. The coaming is not continuous so there is a leak at front center, even if you use a spray skirt, which is probably why it is not recommended for big water. With the Backbone installed, cruises easily at 2.8 mph and without much of a push to 3.3 mph. The fastest I could get was 4.5 mph and that's putting out quite a bow wake. Storage space is sufficient for overnight travel if you're into ultralight backpacking; I would not hesitate to take this boat on an overnight. Easy to assemble/inflate and deflate, about 10 mins to fully assembled and about the same to put it back into the bag. Nice boat.
Reviewer:
geezboyz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
Make sure your top criteria is portability. Make sure you get a backbone. Given these 2 things, you won't feel odd or left behind amongst the sleek sea kayaks or SOTs out there.
Reviewer:
ALG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Outstandin Price, Fast FREE shipping, will do buisness again. For Sure!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Bought 2 to keep in the RV. Set up and take down was easy. Boats handled well on the windy day we tested them, crosswind, downwind, no problem. The little skeg worked well. They are not, however as efficient as hard shell boats, so expect to paddle shorter distances. Also, there is a high likelihood of getting wet as you exit, as there is nowhere else to push yourself up, except the sides, and I've pushed a side or two under the waterline without realizing it... Until the seat filled with water.
Reviewer:
deb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
these are the best!!! we are new to kayaking and these make it so easy. I have them in the trunk of my subaru legacy at all times and we can kayak any time we want. They are very durable, our first trip was over some pretty shallow rocks and they were awesome. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Petra
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak are great kayaks, performed very well in the water, and service is great, too.
Reviewer:
robert Workman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
Great little Kayak for youth especially. Had a little problem with one of the valves for the rim. Had to glue it back to the tube. Bought two of these. Service is great.
Reviewer:
Dominican Republic
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
We have two of these kayaks. They are proving to be excellent for the paddling we are doing along the Caribbean coastline of the Dominican Republic. They have performed well in windy conditions, and are a real joy in calm weather. They are very easy to inflate and deflate, are relatively lightweight. They can be stored easily, and transported even easier. No kayak is perfect, but we feel like these are great for what we do.
Reviewer:
Valerie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Love the kayak. Easy to assemble. Sturdy kayak. Lightweight. Performed well in the water. I have no complaints.
Reviewer:
Austin, TX
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2008
Review:
Just took the advanced frame to Alaska for a 150mi. paddle down the Kobuk river. The boat preformed well in fast moving water, and the skeg kept in strait in the slow water. The set-up is easy, and deflation and packing it into the bag is a breeze. The hull material is tough stuff, and after hauling it over rocks, and portaging over a mountian, I could not find a scratch. I am 6' tall, so the entry/exit was a bit tough. The tie-down points in the back were great,and the bungee in the front worked well. Overall, a well-made boat.
Reviewer:
Michigan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
Very well made inflatable that is easy to set up and take down. It tracks well and gives a sense of stability. The only disappointments are the snugness, especially for the feet and the agility required for smooth entry and exit.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.22.37.143 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat