Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Inflatable Kayaks > Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak
Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak
MSRP:  $499.99
$449.00
 
Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak
MSRP:  $499.99
$449.00 You Save: $50.99(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: With multiple chambers and 3 layers of protection the Convertible leaves no worries. Tracks well thanks to reinforced bow and stern guides as well as a small skeg aft. Folds up into a bag that will fit in even the smallest trunks.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
I love this kayak. It's easily portable, very comfortable, tracks well, and inflates in less than 10 minutes. I now own two Advanced Elements, and wouldn't go back to the hard kayaks.
Reviewer:
Monisha
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2014
Review:
This is a great kayak. We bought two different types of inflatables to test, as we planned to have three (one for me, and one for each of my kids). This one was by far superior in every way but weight to the other one we tried, and it is light enough to manage (i'm a small, not particularly strong woman, and my son is 12, and we can both haul this around without issues). We love it. we've taken it out multiple times and enjoyed it every time.
Reviewer:
Tom H
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
AE AF solos are the best! Bought one last year on whim. Now, in my Indian Rocks Beach / Intracoastal condo complex, we have a fleet of seven boats (with others becoming jealous) exactly like mine. They are quick to set up, easy to store and transport, with handy built-ins and easy to accessorize. Get the hand pump for sure; easy, quick, portable and it "pressurizes" the bladders like a 12v can't. After 45 trips, the other day a guy thought mine was new. The double-nylon layer protects the overlapping bladders superbly. Comfortable seating and back like no hard shell. (Use a beach towel on top of the floor for even more comfort.) Small as the skeg is, it works great to keep the boat on track. Love being able to take two of these, with all gear, in the trunk of my small coupe and never have to worry about highway wind or theft. These are seven (so far) happy yakkers who love this boat.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
Have used this for exploring small lakes and for inland marine (Puget Sound). Design and construction are excellent. The coaming is not continuous so there is a leak at front center, even if you use a spray skirt, which is probably why it is not recommended for big water. With the Backbone installed, cruises easily at 2.8 mph and without much of a push to 3.3 mph. The fastest I could get was 4.5 mph and that's putting out quite a bow wake. Storage space is sufficient for overnight travel if you're into ultralight backpacking; I would not hesitate to take this boat on an overnight. Easy to assemble/inflate and deflate, about 10 mins to fully assembled and about the same to put it back into the bag. Nice boat.
Reviewer:
geezboyz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
Make sure your top criteria is portability. Make sure you get a backbone. Given these 2 things, you won't feel odd or left behind amongst the sleek sea kayaks or SOTs out there.
Reviewer:
ALG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Outstandin Price, Fast FREE shipping, will do buisness again. For Sure!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Bought 2 to keep in the RV. Set up and take down was easy. Boats handled well on the windy day we tested them, crosswind, downwind, no problem. The little skeg worked well. They are not, however as efficient as hard shell boats, so expect to paddle shorter distances. Also, there is a high likelihood of getting wet as you exit, as there is nowhere else to push yourself up, except the sides, and I've pushed a side or two under the waterline without realizing it... Until the seat filled with water.
Reviewer:
deb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
these are the best!!! we are new to kayaking and these make it so easy. I have them in the trunk of my subaru legacy at all times and we can kayak any time we want. They are very durable, our first trip was over some pretty shallow rocks and they were awesome. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Petra
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The AdvancedFrame Inflatable Kayak are great kayaks, performed very well in the water, and service is great, too.
Reviewer:
robert Workman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
Great little Kayak for youth especially. Had a little problem with one of the valves for the rim. Had to glue it back to the tube. Bought two of these. Service is great.
Reviewer:
Dominican Republic
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
We have two of these kayaks. They are proving to be excellent for the paddling we are doing along the Caribbean coastline of the Dominican Republic. They have performed well in windy conditions, and are a real joy in calm weather. They are very easy to inflate and deflate, are relatively lightweight. They can be stored easily, and transported even easier. No kayak is perfect, but we feel like these are great for what we do.
Reviewer:
Valerie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Love the kayak. Easy to assemble. Sturdy kayak. Lightweight. Performed well in the water. I have no complaints.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.81.158.247 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat