Home > Racks & Trailers > Trailers & Trailer Accessories > Yakima Rack and Roll 66 Trailer
Yakima Rack and Roll 66 Trailer
$2,149.00
 
Yakima Rack and Roll 66 Trailer
$2,149.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Expedited Shipping Not Available
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Transport your gear in comfort and style with the Yakima Rack and Roll Trailer. Never again will you hurt yourself, or your car's finish, by lifting heavy objects onto your roof. Connecting, moving, and storing the Rack and Roll is a breeze because of its lightweight, yet strong aluminum construction. Best of all, it looks great behind any car, truck, or SUV. Go with Rack and Roll and put your roof rack behind you forever. Works with Class I, II & III hitches when a 2" sized ball is attached. Includes a standard flat 4 light vehicle connector.

• Carrying handle turns your lightweight trailer into a hand cart
• High performance shocks provide four inches of wheel travel, cushioning your gear
• Includes Yakima bars
• Locking levers with keys prevent theft of your trailer
• Wheels and tongue remove in seconds. Frame stores upright (or hangs) onto garage wall
• Expedited shipping not available due to size or HazMat
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 687
Weight: 150 lb / 68.04 kg
Capacity: 250 lb / 113.4 kg
Part Number UPC
8008106 0736745081065
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Fit Guide

Click Here to launch fit guide.

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Yakima Rack and Roll 66 Trailer please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Class and style can explain this high quality trailer from Rack and roll. It's like pulling a Caddilac behind your car that carries your kayaks.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kathy uricek
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2014
Review:
The Rack and Roll 66 was exactly as I expected and when a castle nut was found to be defective and one cone light was damaged in shipping , after providing photos, AKC was quick to get these items out to me in the mail. The problem i wish now that i'd had mentioned to them when ordering, the "Manufacturers Certificate of Origin", still has not arrived a month after my request. So i sit unable to get title and plates here in Arizona until it is provided. Should have taken heed of others problems regarding this. Yakima could simply flag the orders that are going to these states that require titles and add this crucial document since they obviously are guarding this info enough not to send it with all orders. AKC dropped the ball also by sending a specific email promising that it was going out in the mail. Would I buy again from AKC? ABSOLUTELY, because they got a great product to me for the best price. I will go directly to email and never bother calling if I have a problem in the future because you just get "oh send an email regarding that also" when I call. i guess accountability(in writing ) is the best though.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
3
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I bought the Yakima Rack and Roll trailer to haul and launch two kayaks. The overall design is very good as is the construction. Assembly is not too difficult although the instructions provided by Yakima leave a lot to be desired and parts were missing and a light was broke with the trailer I received. It does come apart in a few minutes time to store in very little space if desired. The cross bars work with all the Yakima rack items so it can be used to transport boats, bicycles, and a storage bin. I added a conduit carrier under the cross bars to transport the Hobie sales and masts with the boats. Assembly requires having a variety of tools including a couple of 8" spanners or a 16mm, 18mm, 21mm, and 22mm wrench, and pliers and Phillips screwdriver, 5mm hex wrench, torque wrench, and 16mm socket. Oddly some of the electrical connections use watertight fittings and others do not. I used dielectric grease and heat shrink tubing to make the fitting watertight. This is the primary shortcoming of the Yakima trailer for boating use. It cannot be put into the water to launch or retrieve a boat the way that the Malone and other true boat trailers are designed to do. Customer service from Yakima after the sale is non-existent. Every time I phoned Yakima I was put on hold and they do not respond to messages left on the customer service line. Pick a good dealer or you will have no support at all for your trailer. The Yakima has its positive attributes but the inability to put it into the water is a big drawback and had I realized it had this shortcoming I would have bought something else.
Reviewer:
Doug Peterson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
Beautifully made trailer, Austin Kayak is great company, fast shipping, and they matched the price.
Reviewer:
Awesome
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Heads above their competition...at a price. Well worth it. Quality is evident in any side by side comparison.
Reviewer:
Craig W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2014
Review:
Amazing trailer. I was fairly leery about buying this because of the cost, but the minute I started to unbox I knew I made the right choice. The quality is top notch. Literally this might be one of the highest quality/manufactured items I have ever bought. Every component feels high end from the frame to the washers and bolts. The trailer is gorgeous and functional. The service from ACK was the best, like always. I highly recommend purchasing this trailer is you have the means to do so. It should last a lifetime.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Love It. Took a while to find the Manufacturers Statement of Origin so we could license it. But it is well designed and fun.
Reviewer:
Rich R
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2013
Review:
Bought this lightweight trailer to haul behind a motorcycle and it has performed beautifully. Off the bat it was a good thing, but after I took 3 feet off the tongue, it was perfect. (Yakima has a 3 foot extension in case I need it back) I have a standard cargo box on it for camping, and it trails beautifully. (The pin on the ‘kickstand’ accessory got screwed up after a few months, but is still very useful when the wheels are choked.) Love this bit of kit.
Reviewer:
Allen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
ACK is a great place to buy a Yakima trailer! They were extremely helpful, and the trailer arrived rapidly! I've already used ACK for another purchase. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
kayakboy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Why did we wait?! We have kayaked from ME to FL for the best part of 15 years, and lifting our kayaks, 48# and 52#, up onto the top of our Honda CR-V got to be a PITA. As much as we love to kayak, we grew to detest the chore of loading and unloading. WOW! Its now an absolute pleasure. Easy, easy, easy with our 2 BowDown racks mounted on the outsides of the trailer 2 bike racks in the middle. And I really dont know the trailer is behind us while driving unless I look in the mirror. We had to work out a kink or two with ACK before delivery we are long distance customers, but everything worked out and I recommend them to anybody. Go for it!
Reviewer:
Ranger Rod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2012
Review:
I have lusted after one of these trailers for years and the fact that they finally went on sale prompted me to make this major purchase. I was very impressed by the quality and workmanship of the trailer and the comprehensive instructions. The assembly went very smoothly and everything fit well. Even though a couple of the boxes had been breached, all of the parts were there. I broke a couple of the locks provided and a quick call to Yakima had them at the house in a few days. The manual kept saying to only use 2 balls and my coupler was a 1 7/8. I sent Yakima an email mentioning that they might want to correct that. They said the trailer now has a 2 coupler and they sent me one free of charge. I have used Yakima products for over 25 years and have always been satisfied with them and their constant improvement of products. The trailer itself is convenient with its ability to fold or be placed upright to save space its so attractive I dont want to leave it out in the weather. Im super satisfied and ACKs service was excellent as usual. Sorry this is so long.
Reviewer:
kayakboy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
I have used the trailer 2 times so far and it has been wonderful. I am into ease of operation and this trailer fits the bill for me. With the Bowdown carriers, putting our kayaks into the water has never been so easy, and after paddling, replacing the boats back in their racks is a piece of cake. Assembly of the product was fun and simple. The directions were straight forward. The wiring was perfect. Why did we wait so long to make this purchase?!
Reviewer:
Rob Greathouse
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
Wow....This thing rocks. Assembly made easy by high quality materials, welding and machining, all hardware was there and good quality- We recently moved from Boulder Co. to Santa Fe Nm. Fishing opportunities are all atleast a couple of hours drive for me, and we go to Colorado atleast once a month. I put this trailer behind my 04 VW Passat TDI and burn down the interstate at 82 mph no problem. On the trailer I mounted my Packasport roof-top box for all the gear and carry my kayak. Also not having to lift my Native 14.5 ultimate on top of my Land Cruiser saves my already compromised shoulders. Ive read about guys having tire issues right off the bat with this rig- I would say this is one component that could have been a bit better from the start but- Our Colorado weekends put about a thousand miles on the trailer, the tires are holding up but will be replaced at the beginning of next year regardless. I also got the kickstand, spare and heave duty shocks. All function as one would expect. Yes a bit pricey but over the long run Very well worth it- saves fuel and aging bodies, also cushions gear well.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.132.74 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat