Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$34.99
 
Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$34.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the gel seats. Gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard A. Vertz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2011
Review:
Delighted with all items for my Ocean Kayak. Seat is stiffer and forms better around my back causing less leg fatigue. Cushion adds more comfort as well to my GF's kayak. Complete satisfaction here.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2011
Review:
Really helps with the sitter. Thin so it doesn't add much height. I glued some velcro on two edges to keep in in place.
Reviewer:
Fran DiGiano
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Seat works well from me. I am small frame, 133 lbs and contrary to another review of this product, I don't find the padding too thin. Kayaking for many years, I am very sensitive to every little change. I do feel like I am sitting slightly higher and glad that I did not buy something any thicker.
Reviewer:
Kit
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and well worth the money. Was shipped very quickly.
Reviewer:
raghauler
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2010
Review:
I was skeptical, seeing how thin the pad was, but in use it made a tremendous difference in my comfort. After an all-day paddling excursion and an all-day pedaling excursion on my Hobie Outback I had little to none of the discomfort I have experienced prior to the pad's use. I use it with my standard seat padding; it's a welcome addition!
Reviewer:
bob wright
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
I had one of these before for my surf ski, failed to lash it by the handy retaining loop, picked up the ski and lost the cushion. Bought another, which says how much I liked it. It arrived practically the next day.
Reviewer:
ARG
Rating:
1
Date:
12/20/2009
Review:
Not so good in the comfort department. Better than sitting on the kayak plastic directly, but most boat seats work just as well for comfort. TekPad gel is just too thin. Suggest you look at thicker pad or inflatable pads if comfort is important. Does stay put in a variety of circumstances. Very light. Not really comfortable.
Reviewer:
Helen
Rating:
2
Date:
9/1/2009
Review:
Well made, but did not solve the problem I had hoped. Not much support.
Reviewer:
Cliff
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
Looks thin, but don't tell my butt. After 17 miles on the Mississippi River last weekend I was, unbelievably, not sore.
Reviewer:
Russ Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Just purchased this for my Tarpon 120. Great pad, Very comfortable. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Sharon Mathis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2009
Review:
Very comfortable, worth every penny
Reviewer:
R Kinna
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
Just purchased this for my Tarpon 120. Have not had a chance to try it out on an all day trip but appears to help when trying it in the garage. Not extremely thick but appears to do the job. Agree that a backrest pad would be nice as well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.153.141 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat