Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion

Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion

$34.99
 
 
Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$34.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the gel seats. Gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
david stoddart
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Although the seat is fairly small in depth, it has has made kayak fishing a lot more comfortable.
Reviewer:
lynnann
Rating:
2
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
mmmm....by the sound of the name...I thought it would be like jelly...and well...skwooshy. I would welcome the softness on my seat bone....but alas... it just sits there flat and solid. Am I supposed to do something to get it skwooshy?? soak it? heat it? This pad has no skwoosh what so ever...so it really does nothing for me...could it be dried up? sometimes silicon does that.......sorry..."(
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
This does exactly what it's supposed to: reduce pressure and add comfort. You really notice the benefits after a couple of hours of paddling. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Fern
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
I have a Sprinter from Ocean Kayak. It's a plastic version of a surfski. I am 140 pounds at 5'7" so I am pretty skinny and my bony butt cannot take sitting on the bare plastic at all. This seat has just enough cushion to keep me pain-free away while keeping my center of gravity low. I actually made a mat to place under this seat out of the anti-fatigue mat that they sell at harbor freight. I used this seat as a template. It gives me just a little more comfort not that it needs it, but more importantly it puts me a little higher on the seat which helps with my stroke. I would highly recommend this seat for anyone that gets pain on ther sitz bones and that doesn't want extra bulk that may raise them up too high.
Reviewer:
gwnathan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
Great little pad, very portable, IF you only need a little padding and can't handle the extra height of the classic. It is too thin for me, wish I had ordered the classic.
Reviewer:
julie.goodaker@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
We like the seat's so much!And as the site say's,We didn't have a problem with our legg's or butt falling a- sleep! Evan though,we are new to the sprot,the cushioned seat pad is very good for us. Thank You
Reviewer:
Richard A. Vertz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2011
Review:
Delighted with all items for my Ocean Kayak. Seat is stiffer and forms better around my back causing less leg fatigue. Cushion adds more comfort as well to my GF's kayak. Complete satisfaction here.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2011
Review:
Really helps with the sitter. Thin so it doesn't add much height. I glued some velcro on two edges to keep in in place.
Reviewer:
Fran DiGiano
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Seat works well from me. I am small frame, 133 lbs and contrary to another review of this product, I don't find the padding too thin. Kayaking for many years, I am very sensitive to every little change. I do feel like I am sitting slightly higher and glad that I did not buy something any thicker.
Reviewer:
Kit
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and well worth the money. Was shipped very quickly.
Reviewer:
raghauler
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2010
Review:
I was skeptical, seeing how thin the pad was, but in use it made a tremendous difference in my comfort. After an all-day paddling excursion and an all-day pedaling excursion on my Hobie Outback I had little to none of the discomfort I have experienced prior to the pad's use. I use it with my standard seat padding; it's a welcome addition!
Reviewer:
bob wright
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
I had one of these before for my surf ski, failed to lash it by the handy retaining loop, picked up the ski and lost the cushion. Bought another, which says how much I liked it. It arrived practically the next day.
Live Chat