Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion - Product Reviews
Return to Skwoosh Extreme Kayak Seat Pad Cushion Product Details.
$34.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: About 6 months ago I noticed that when I would spend an extended amount of time paddling my kayak, my legs would start to ache and eventually go numb. I started researching aftermarket seats and came to the conclusion that it was the seat bottom that was giving me the most grief — not the seat back. My research brought me to the Skwoosh Gel Seat Pad Cushion so I decided to buy it and give it a try. After just one trip out I noticed a considerable difference. My legs did not ache nearly as bad and I did not have any circulation issues either. As a person that regularly fishes tournaments from a kayak, it is important to have a comfortable place to sit and fish from for up to 8hrs at a time. PROS: I really like the fact that it is compact and has low profile while still being very comfortable. The cushion folds up and can be packed away easily. Having a lower profile keeps your bottom closer to the kayak, which helps keep your center of gravity balanced. The gel seems to conform to your body which provides a great deal of comfort. I also like the rubberized texture in the bottom of the cushion because it acts as a grip, which helps keep it in place. This is important because if you decide to adjust your position in the kayak, the seat cushion stays put. CONS: The only real complaint that I would have about this seat cushion is the fact that it does not have a better way to permanently or temporarily attach itself to the kayak. There is a small loop in the back to attach a tether, but if I was to load the kayak in the truck and then take off and forget to remove it from the seat, there is a chance it would fly off. Overview: I am extremely happy with the Skwoosh seat pad cushion. The initial price point may seem a little high, but when you take into the account the time spent on it and the benefits that it provides, it is worth it. I would recommend this product for anyone who had the same issues I did, or someone looking for a more comfortable ride in their kayak. I give this product 4 out of 5 stars.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Great,Sure makes for a better ride.
Reviewer:
VV
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Installed this on my NDK Romany due to sciatica. I can paddle an extra hour or two and it has not affected the stability or fit.
Reviewer:
PMatzen
Rating:
2
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
This product is like all the other thin pads out there. I thought with the name like Skwoosh that it would actually do that, but it didnt. I was looking for something the thickness of bicycle gel pad seats and this wasnt it. I would need about three pads to make it work well.
Reviewer:
DonB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
Just ordered/used this pad--- its wonderful! Small,lightweight,folds for storage but,best of all,is extremely comfortable & works great!!
Reviewer:
jbwilli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
This pad REALLY makes a noticeable difference! With out it, my rear began to ache around the 1 1/2 to 2 hour point. With it, no ache until the 3 1/2 to 4 hour point and by then I am ready to get out of my kayak anyway. IT JUST WORKS!
Reviewer:
Loco
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Used it for 6 hrs straight. My rear never fell better!
Reviewer:
david stoddart
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Although the seat is fairly small in depth, it has has made kayak fishing a lot more comfortable.
Reviewer:
lynnann
Rating:
2
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
mmmm....by the sound of the name...I thought it would be like jelly...and well...skwooshy. I would welcome the softness on my seat bone....but alas... it just sits there flat and solid. Am I supposed to do something to get it skwooshy?? soak it? heat it? This pad has no skwoosh what so ever...so it really does nothing for me...could it be dried up? sometimes silicon does that.......sorry..."(
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
This does exactly what it's supposed to: reduce pressure and add comfort. You really notice the benefits after a couple of hours of paddling. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Fern
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
I have a Sprinter from Ocean Kayak. It's a plastic version of a surfski. I am 140 pounds at 5'7" so I am pretty skinny and my bony butt cannot take sitting on the bare plastic at all. This seat has just enough cushion to keep me pain-free away while keeping my center of gravity low. I actually made a mat to place under this seat out of the anti-fatigue mat that they sell at harbor freight. I used this seat as a template. It gives me just a little more comfort not that it needs it, but more importantly it puts me a little higher on the seat which helps with my stroke. I would highly recommend this seat for anyone that gets pain on ther sitz bones and that doesn't want extra bulk that may raise them up too high.
Reviewer:
gwnathan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
Great little pad, very portable, IF you only need a little padding and can't handle the extra height of the classic. It is too thin for me, wish I had ordered the classic.
Reviewer:
julie.goodaker@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
We like the seat's so much!And as the site say's,We didn't have a problem with our legg's or butt falling a- sleep! Evan though,we are new to the sprot,the cushioned seat pad is very good for us. Thank You
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.18.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat