Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion - Product Reviews
Return to Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion Product Details.
$49.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Skwoosh gel seats. The gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom. Seems a little thin compared to foam cushions but surprisingly actually makes a difference in comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
K Fieldstad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2009
Review:
Great seat cushion for an all day paddle. Folds and stores easily. Needed to remove my existing seat cushion because with both they gave me too much height for my low volume kayak.
Reviewer:
Al Braunworth
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Works great! and stays put! I'd recommend for any paddler.
Reviewer:
Mark Sanchez
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2008
Review:
My first cushion of this kind. Used it this last weekend on a 4 hour trip down a local river. I am very impressed and glad I bought it. Not too thick and not too thin and easy to take along for the ride. Glad it floats too, because I did tip completely over during the trip! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for more comfort than their stock seat offers.
Reviewer:
Artie, Sarasota
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2008
Review:
Works well/ don't notice any soreness after hours in kayak/ as the reviews said it would. Wish they made one for the back also.
Reviewer:
Jan Power, Waldport OR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2008
Review:
My kayak seat was slanted to the rear just a little and had a seam that rubbed. The Skwoosh cushion solved the problem--gave me just a little heighth which I needed and covers the bad seam. It also gives added comfort on our 10-mile+ day trips. Now I can't paddle without it!
Reviewer:
Rolando Navejar
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2008
Review:
Excellent Product. It actually does stay in place without tying it down. Its' a expensive though.
Reviewer:
Sparta, Mi
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2008
Review:
I bought two of these for our kayaks after my sister inlaw told us about them and they are great. I not only use them for the kayaks but also for my motorcycle. Excellent product
Reviewer:
Tyler Carpenter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2008
Review:
What a wonderful product. I order one for myself and one for my wife for a recent kayak trip and it was well worth the money. This product eliminated all the discomfort from sitting in one place for a long time. I will be taking mine to races and sporting events where you need to sit for an extended period of time. Try it....you will be glad you did...
Reviewer:
Mike Griff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2008
Review:
All I can say about this product is WOW!! Add one of these pads to any quality kayak seat, and you'll have a pain free ride for your rear end. Until now, my only sore spot from kayaking was my butt. This pad eliminated all of that pressure/pain and also sat me a bit higher and kept me drier! I would give it ten stars if ACK had that rating. An absolutely great product that I highly recommend to anyone suffering from a sore bottom while in their yak.....happy paddling!
Reviewer:
WaterBaby
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2007
Review:
Excellent product. Stays put on your kayak seat, the gel conforms to your shape and no tether is needed thanks to the stay-put gripper bottom. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a touch more support and cushioning on his/her boat seat.
Reviewer:
Fla Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2007
Review:
This seat pad is very good. It conforms to "your seat" as well as the shape of the boat seat. There were no high spots unlike the preshaped foam seats that I have also tried. The size and thickness works well with my kayak. I recommend this seat pad and would purchase again.
<<      6    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat