Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion - Product Reviews
Return to Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion Product Details.
$49.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Skwoosh gel seats. The gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom. Seems a little thin compared to foam cushions but surprisingly actually makes a difference in comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
terrapin413
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
What a great seat!! As advertised, soft and sturdy, making paddling more fun and less stressful on the buttocks. Large size is great for bigger seats. Super product.
Reviewer:
pcs
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2010
Review:
This is a great addition to a kayak. We both have Perception Carolinas and with long trips our feet and legs would be numb, not to mention our butts. We bought these and went 12 miles yesterday and they are COMFORTABLE!! No numb feet, no sore hips, no sore legs. These are great and worth every penny! If you are looking at these, then you need one! You will have no regrets.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
Greatest thing going! I use it on the passenger seat of a motorcycle and am now able to ride on long trips without a sore backside and leg pains. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Bev McLean
Rating:
4
Date:
4/23/2010
Review:
The seat cushion really helps. I'd been using beach towels and then had to wash them. Thanks for a good product.
Reviewer:
hsparks
Rating:
3
Date:
4/15/2010
Review:
I bought it for a long car trip (12 hours, each way) and it was a comfortable change from the car seat when I needed it. The only suggestions I would make would be for a larger size (wider and longer) as well as a thicker, looser gel.
Reviewer:
Phil the Painter
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
I ordered this Kayak cushion, due to the fact that I have a severe back issue due to college football injury, plus a severe sciatica never problem to make things even more difficult. The Swoosh cushion is a good one, it just didn't have quite the over-all thickness that was needing due to the fact that I often spend 6-8 hours a day over the long weekend sitting in my Cobra Fish-n-Dive, so my legs tend to go numb without a total thick cushion between my bottom and the deck of the kayak. I returned the Swoosh to Austin Kayak, and Ms. Kate ordered me the Seattle Sports kayak inflatable seat, which totally "rocks", it has the capability to fill the seat with the exact amount of air that suits the paddler. Thomas, Kate and the entire Austin Kayak staff are the true examples as to what real Customer Service was intended to be for a new or existing buyer. I had never purchased anything from Austin Kayak before the fall weather set in here in Northeast Florida, where I've lived for over 25 years, and where I fish everyday that I can possible do so, even though Jax Florida has awesome weather for about 10 months a year, the two to three months with Northeaster's are totally a different story. I have purchased a lot of the NRS Dry gear, for cold and wet conditions, and every item has been of excellent quality and Austin Kayak's service and delivery are just super! PS: I did purchase the Skwoosh tethers for the tie down of my new Seattle sports kayak seat cushion, and they are like all of the other items, just what I ordered, great price, super delivery, and Kate and the staff Rock!
Reviewer:
julie
Rating:
4
Date:
12/30/2009
Review:
The Skwoosh Kayak Seat Cushion seems to be working fine... in the car. Haven't tried it in my kayak, yet. Wrong time of year. :-)
Reviewer:
John Bosch
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
Works perfect. Can stay in the kayak a lot longer without having to get out and relieve the pain in my butt. The Skwoosh Kayak Seat Cushion is worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Barbara Bast
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2009
Review:
The Skwoosh Kayak Seat Cushion made a big difference for me I love it and would recommend it to others.
Reviewer:
Fishing Mission
Rating:
3
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
I use this cushion on my Tarpon 140. I like the cushion but maybe my butt is too boney (6 foot tall, 160 lbs) as the gel tends to get pushed aside after a few minutes and my butt is then without much cushion under it. So, I put another cushion (that I got from the dollar store) under me too and with both, I stay really comfortable.
Reviewer:
yak_brad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
Worth the money! I can paddle all day comfortably.
Reviewer:
cty
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2009
Review:
Very good product. A bit expensive though. I bought two with one having discrepancy. Skwoosh immediately sent me a replacement one. Both Austin and Skwoosh's service are excellent.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.217.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat