Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion - Product Reviews
Return to Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion Product Details.
$49.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Skwoosh gel seats. The gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom. Seems a little thin compared to foam cushions but surprisingly actually makes a difference in comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Carettalou
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2012
Review:
I love my Skwoosh classic seat pad. I am a canoe/kayak guide, and I use it in my SOT along with a low back rest. No more back/butt aches. This is a great product!
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2012
Review:
This thing blew my mind it works so well! Thought I had been seriously foolish buying such a flimsy, thin cushion, but the thing REALLY works and has extended my time on the water before I have to get out and stretch.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
As a new kayaker, I dont understand why the manufacturers of entry level boats put cheap seats in them. I understand there is an additional cost but having an enjoyable experience should be the target to get you hooked. With the addition of this pad I am more than hooked. It does everything it says but most of all it keeps me in the boat and coming back for more. GREAT PRODUCT !
Reviewer:
kiteboy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Very comfortable. After a while you forget it is there. The advantage is you arent uncomfortable like you were before.
Reviewer:
groundhog
Rating:
3
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
bought this about two years ago and found it to be over- priced. i do use it religiously on every trip. wish it were thicker as at 60 and 170 lbs, i must have a boney bottom cause my butt pushes the gel to the side. I supplement this cushion with another cheap foam cushion that i got from the dollar store. using both, my butt is very comfortable in the kayak for hours.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
The seat is good. So good that I use it on my computer chair. It isnt soft, but it is form fitting and stable. It encourages sitting on ones bones, using core strength instead of slouching. In the kayak it helps prevent bottoming out. Im glad I have it. Its black which will not show the wear from kayaking.
Reviewer:
Richard Wogsland
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
My first Kayaking experience was very painful seat was hard and so I bought two of these for my Tandem Kayak. I was out for 3 hours and felt fine upon return. Id recommend for those who do not tolerate a hard seat for long trips.
Reviewer:
Win McIntyre
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
The gel in the Skwoosh seat pad is what makes it so comfortable. The gel adjusts to your bottom, and prevents contact with the hard seat. Its lightweight and it floats. Great product!
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2012
Review:
I often fish for 8-9 hours a day from my Hobie Revo 13 or my OK Prowler 15. Most of the time I use a Tree Stand Cushion on top of the stock seat, but it changes your COG on the SOT kayaks. This pad provides just the right amount of cushioning for me and keeps my COG much lower than the Tree Stand Cushion. So far I am happy with the product and cant say enough about Austin Canoe and Kayak. I recommend them to anyone getting into the kayaking world.
Reviewer:
Hans
Rating:
4
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
My lower back felt much better with this pad after hours of paddling. Worth the buy and the money for your back. One thing though, it takes a while for the pad to loose your behind's imprint on it.
Reviewer:
JD2012
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Works well. Have used it a few times and it does help me stay on the water longer.
Reviewer:
EOD 9
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2012
Review:
Got this for friend as a gift. He loves it so much he even uses it at home on his wooden chairs.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat