Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$49.99
 
Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$49.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Skwoosh Kayak Seat Cushion is an extremely lightweight low profile performance cushion for the long distance and recreational kayaker and sea kayaker. It incorporates TekPad contouring gel in the pad. TekPad is the only patented lightweight, contouring gel on the market that provides medically proven cushioning and reduces leg/feet numbness for longer more comfortable paddling. Maintenance free.

• Low profile
• Folds for compact storage
• Rugged polyurethane integrated non-skid bottom stays put
• Waterproof and it floats
• Tie down loop to attach a tether
Item #: 684
Weight: 13 oz / 368.54 g
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
P1104 0180883000110
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Skwoosh gel seats. The gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom. Seems a little thin compared to foam cushions but surprisingly actually makes a difference in comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Smitty
Rating:
3
Date:
8/1/2014
Review:
This pad is ok....not as great as I thought it would be. I does help, but I'm not sure that it is worth the price.
Reviewer:
Robin A
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2013
Review:
Sore butt ....no more !!!
Reviewer:
Dr Tom Popp
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2013
Review:
Excellent. Does not slide around and keeps you comfortable during long paddles.
Reviewer:
mantam
Rating:
3
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
I ordered this for my wife. Thought i would surprise her with a butt pad that would help with the pain, after sitting in the kayak for 40 plus minutes to go around our lake. it is not enough cushion for her. Maybe I should have ordered two of them. Who would know, it seemed, by the ad it was a great pad.
Reviewer:
Rod, Lewes,DE
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Improves my longterm comfort in my Perception Conduit 13 more than I expected based on the thickness of the cushion. My only criticism is that it seems a tad expensive for what it is. Other than that I am happy with my purchase
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
I am using this seat pad in my Ride 135. The seat in this kayak is already pretty good but after about 5 hours in the saddle I was experiencing pain at the tail end of my spine. This is due to an old injury. With this pad I have spent as long as 8 or 9 hours fishing in my kayak without any pain!!! I only wish I had discovered this pad earlier!
Reviewer:
Omots
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2013
Review:
This pad works great for me (age 62, 5' 9", 190 lbs)! I yak a NW Mariner 12.5 Propel. Without it, my butt was seriously aching after just a couple of hours. With the Skwoosh I don't experience any discomfort even after 4 hours out fishing. I used it on my office chair for a week, waiting for the weather to warm a bit, and it made a noticeable difference there too.
Reviewer:
richard
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
Works great, as advertised.
Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Ive used other Skwoosh pads in the past but this one tops them all in comfort.
Reviewer:
Riverdog29
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
Have only been out paddling a couple of times since I bought it, but it has helped considerably to relieve the pressure that had been causing discomfort down the length of my left leg. I have been able to stay in my kayak and paddle for one to one-and-a-half hours longer without having to get out for a stretch break, so thats made the cushion well worth its cost.
Reviewer:
Steve Z
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
Made a not-so comfortable kayak seat much more enjoyable. Able to paddle for extended periods now without discomfort. Great product.
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
this seat is one of the best things Ive bought for my kayak. it allieviates a lot of the pain ive had during long trips on the yak. Ive let others try and they ended up picking up their own
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.28.193 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat