Free Shipping Ends Today!* Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion

Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion

$49.99
 
 
Skwoosh Classic Kayak Seat Pad Cushion
$49.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Skwoosh gel seats. The gel conforms to your body better than inflatable cushions. The seat pad stays put thanks to the 'grippy' bottom. Seems a little thin compared to foam cushions but surprisingly actually makes a difference in comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kristin G.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2016
Review:
Love at first sit! I have a Pescador 10 sot and I have had nothing but major tailbone pain when I use the stock seat. The stock seat has so much padding in the tailbone area that puts tons of pressure right on my tailbone. It almost feels like most of my weight is on my tailbone. I bought the Skwoosh seat and used it for the first time today and I was instantly amazed at the comfort the minute I sat in my kayak. No tailbone pain. Very comfortable gel padding on my sit bones. I was completely thrilled and knew I had to write a review. I thought I was going to have to live with the pain and very uncomfortable buttocks while kayaking. Now I know I can be comfortable and pain free.
Reviewer:
Geedawg
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2016
Review:
As previous purchasers stated, I was leery about the thickness...but after 3 good paddle trips I am sold. No soreness! I was skeptical but I am now a believer!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2015
Review:
So far so good - Only been out once, but this pad seems to have really helped w. lower back pain. I was out for about 4-5 hours (vs my usual 2-3) and didn't have any discomfort. Giving it 4 stars until I have the opportunity to try it a few more times......
Reviewer:
Smitty
Rating:
3
Date:
8/1/2014
Review:
This pad is ok....not as great as I thought it would be. I does help, but I'm not sure that it is worth the price.
Reviewer:
Robin A
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2013
Review:
Sore butt ....no more !!!
Reviewer:
Dr Tom Popp
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2013
Review:
Excellent. Does not slide around and keeps you comfortable during long paddles.
Reviewer:
mantam
Rating:
3
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
I ordered this for my wife. Thought i would surprise her with a butt pad that would help with the pain, after sitting in the kayak for 40 plus minutes to go around our lake. it is not enough cushion for her. Maybe I should have ordered two of them. Who would know, it seemed, by the ad it was a great pad.
Reviewer:
Rod, Lewes,DE
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Improves my longterm comfort in my Perception Conduit 13 more than I expected based on the thickness of the cushion. My only criticism is that it seems a tad expensive for what it is. Other than that I am happy with my purchase
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
I am using this seat pad in my Ride 135. The seat in this kayak is already pretty good but after about 5 hours in the saddle I was experiencing pain at the tail end of my spine. This is due to an old injury. With this pad I have spent as long as 8 or 9 hours fishing in my kayak without any pain!!! I only wish I had discovered this pad earlier!
Reviewer:
Omots
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2013
Review:
This pad works great for me (age 62, 5' 9", 190 lbs)! I yak a NW Mariner 12.5 Propel. Without it, my butt was seriously aching after just a couple of hours. With the Skwoosh I don't experience any discomfort even after 4 hours out fishing. I used it on my office chair for a week, waiting for the weather to warm a bit, and it made a noticeable difference there too.
Reviewer:
richard
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
Works great, as advertised.
Reviewer:
mary ann raph
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Ive used other Skwoosh pads in the past but this one tops them all in comfort.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat