FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > RAM-TUBE Fishing Rod Holder - Round Base
RAM-TUBE Fishing Rod Holder - Round Base
$42.99
 
RAM-TUBE Fishing Rod Holder - Round Base
$42.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: These RAM tube fishing rod holders are really neat because you can rotate them quickly 360 degrees and when heading home lay them flat.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
4
Date:
11/21/2012
Review:
Solid product. I love the ram ball and would have given 5 stars if there was a screw through the tube to hold the item tight in the holder.
Reviewer:
P23Sailor
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2011
Review:
The delivery was fast. I used these rod holders to make attachment points for my kayak outriggers. The rod holders are easily adjustible in a wide range of motion. I used 3 inch wide aluminum backing plate for each. I roughed up the balls on each rod holder with 80 grit sandpaper to provide extra clamping ability. The outriggers were made with PVC pipe and crab floats. When I don't use them as outrigger supports, I use them as rod holders. They are very durable.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2011
Review:
Mounted this on my Hobie Mirage Outback kayak and tried it out the same day trolling for trout. I've previously used the standard rod holder from Cabela's with the extension. I found the RAM tube easy to adjust, takes up less space, and ease of rod removal and insertion more effective. I'll purchase another one for the other side of the kayak next. I used a section of a plastic kitchen cutting board to add additional support where the base attached.
Reviewer:
dlooman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
these rod holders are the best ones made that I've found to date
Reviewer:
guyonthewall
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
Love the ram ball mounts, so many things you can put on them. The tubes are nothing speacial. Keep in mind that NO mounting hardeware comes with these. So make sure your ready for a few extra trips to the hardware store. If I new this i would have saved the hassle and bought something else.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2011
Review:
Great quality. Easily adjustable.
Reviewer:
Mark Weissenbach
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2011
Review:
I really like these rod holders very neat and clean look on my boat and it is very easy to get to your rod to "SET THE HOOK'.
Reviewer:
Robbie
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Used for pulling big dipseys in lake erie out of a lund. So yeah it'll work in a kayak too!
Reviewer:
divergary
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Just what I needed. I have since purchased two additional RAM's. One each for my yak, seadoo and truck bed.
Reviewer:
gabedill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2010
Review:
I haven't got the chance to try the rod holders out yet but it is almost ridiculous how quick I received them. I placed my order at 4:50pm Friday. It was shipped (for free) at 5:01pm that same day and arrived on my door step the next day. WOW! These guys are great!
Reviewer:
Fishbaitbilly
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
These are absolutely the best for keeping your expensive reels up and away from the drink. They can also be adjusted at any angle....perfect for trolling. I also switched my FF to a RAM mount.
Reviewer:
cuszhman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Definitely five star. Great product at a great price. The rod holders work great. Should have bought some long ago.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.155.64 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat