Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Trailers & Trailer Accessories > Malone MicroSport XT Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460XT
Malone MicroSport XT Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460XT
MSRP:  $1,599.00
$1,439.10
 
Malone MicroSport XT Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460XT
MSRP:  $1,599.00
$1,439.10 You Save: $159.90(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Expedited Shipping Not Available
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
Great little trailer, good instructions, easy assembly, all parts fit very well. First trip with 2 kayaks around 700 miles, I noticed grease flecks all over the inside of the right side wheel. Immediately called ACK. I was told to send a picture and they would submit it to Malone and if they determined that it was a warranty issue, I would be sent the appropriate part. I found a good, local trailer repair shop and had the seal replaced and had the other side checked. I know not to drive with an axle seal leaking, causes either seizing of the bearing or a grease fire. Needless to say, I am a little disappointed with this supposed warranty, I could not drive home 700 miles to await a part without incurring further damage. This does not affect my rating of the trailer, I know that parts can fail. I highly recommend this trailer, just make sure you're at home if you have a warranty issue.
ACK's Response:
Please contact us and we will see about compensating you for the cost of repair in lieu of being able to send you a new part.
Reviewer:
Kayaker-S
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Fantastic trailer! Since purchase, I pulled it with two kayaks to North Carolina and Missouri from northern Illinois - - a total of 3,000+ miles. Be sure to check lug nut torque (80 ft.lbs.) after the first 50 miles; and occasionally, thereafter. I modified the build instructions to encase all wiring; and after viewing the experience of others on U- tube, I added one inch square aluminum support posts beneath each of the two weight-bearing cross bars. Also added quick disconnect wiring at side marker lights, rather than splicing the "brown" wire.
Reviewer:
Steve S
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
I had been looking for an alternative to car topping my kayak for a while. I am getting older and have various shoulder issues. I drive a small vehicle for better gas mileage, and while a 14 foot fishing kayak can be safely transported on the roof rack, the loading and unloading takes its toll. I researched various trailers and what sold me on Malone was the support. I tend to reach out to the company and ask questions on big ticket items like this and a Malone rep was quick to respond and answer all my questions over multiple exchanges. The product itself is fantastic. The trailer is well designed and sturdy. It was easy enough to assemble though I took my time (my 5 year old son helped with that). Cons for me were the price and that I had to modify the plug for my application. It would be nice to see LED lighting on a trailer with this type of price tag but they can be added later when the stock ones fail. As with all my orders, ACK was easy to deal with and the shipping was very quick for such a large item.
Reviewer:
Fantastic Trailer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
We ordered this trailer with all the accessories and got a great deal from ACK. It came in 11 boxes and it took my husband, who has terrific mechanical skills, about 5 hours to assemble the whole thing. It is sturdy as well as attractive. We can't wait to try it. Great purchase from ACK, they couldn't have been more helpful in choosing and delivering our great kayak/bike trailer.
Reviewer:
TexasTarheel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I really like the MicroSport XT trailer. After doing the roof-rack experience, loading and unloading from the trailer is a dream. The real advantage to this trailer is the retracable tongue. It allows you transport the trailer and then with the tongue retracted store the Yak on the trailer even in a standard size garage. Also, with minor mod $33, its a great option for the Hobie Pro Angler. Check with great people at ACK and they can help you
Reviewer:
Rob S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Love this trailer! A better value than a Hobie Trailer with twice the looks. My Adventure Island and my Wife Mirage Island both fit great! Assemble was a little harder than stated but all in all not too bad, took 6 hours.
Reviewer:
Nick Diamond
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
I really like the Malone Microsport XT trailer. I has everything that I was looking for in a kayak hauler and the ease of minimum storage when not in use. That retractable tongue is a brilliant addition and works great with my Hobie Adventure Island which is a little over 16 feet long. Thanks!
Reviewer:
BFitz
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Was completely satisfied with the trailer upon assembly. The assembly instructions were well written and generally easy to follow. However, a three hour assembly time is vastly underestimated. More like eight hours.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.113.118 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat