Danuu Punk Kayak Cover 12-15
MSRP:  $154.95
$139.99
 
Danuu Punk Kayak Cover 12-15
MSRP:  $154.95
$139.99 You Save: $14.96(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
scot h.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2015
Review:
The cover fit the Ocean Malibu 2XL perfect. It stays on the yak at 65 mph on the freeway with the built in red flag they thought of everything.
Reviewer:
Janet
Rating:
2
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
I'm not thrilled with this cover. You have to pull a drawstring to tighten it, but it took about 40 min to do that. I could only pull a little bit at a time because of the thickness & stiffness of the fabric. There should be a drawstring at both ends so you can pull one end until you reach the middle, then pull the other end until the entire hem is gathered. But, you have to pull from one end only & then move the fabric, pull again, move the fabric. I think a thick, heavy elastic would have been a much better solution or a looser hem so it slides easily. Once I got it done & tightened the straps, it still didn't fit snug. I couldn't find a drop-on cover that I liked any better, so I didn't send this one back. It looks well-made & durable, but I'm not that happy with it. I'm sure spiders & small animals can still get inside my kayak & make a nest there.
Reviewer:
James H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Customer service was outstanding and it was shipped fast. Haven't had a chance to try it out yet.
Reviewer:
Coach
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
Very well made and enginerred cover. The tie downs are in all the right places. This is my second set of covers, I got three years out of the last ones. I leave them out in the desert sun stretched over the kayaks all the time and leave them on the kayaks when I haul them. Finally the cover material ripped when I loaded the kayaks on my trailer. I could have patched them but I just bought new ones. They work well to keep the sun from bleaching the kayaks out.
Reviewer:
Jon P11
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Great cover! I have to keep my kayak outside in the summer and this works perfectly to keep the sun and elements off of it.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
For a universal cover, it's great! I have a 12' slayer and this size cover can be cinched down to fit my yak more snugly. I would recommend getting some cheap bungee cords or rope to keep the cover more secure under the yak.
Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
the danuu cover is not something that you need unless you want to protect your yak from UV rays ....exposer to such in the long run will kill your boat and then you can buy a new one I always take care of my gear ...the service from ack is the best...fastest shipping no drama thanks
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
Excellent cover.
Reviewer:
Capt. Butch Rickey
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2013
Review:
This is my fourth Danuu Punk Kayak Cover. They're awesome, and are easily adaptable to 12 to 15 ft. boats of just about any configuration. Love 'em!
Reviewer:
sunykriso
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2013
Review:
Danuu Punk Kayak Cover......we are using to cover our Malibu II kayak.....we made a seam on both sides of the center to make a nice fit. Customer services from Austin is excellent....
Reviewer:
jeff thurn
Rating:
1
Date:
11/5/2012
Review:
In my first trip out with the cover on, the cover has already worn through in a couple of places. The material is very thin. I wouldnt recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Sally
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Nice product, great shopping experience with ACK. Super fast to ship. A+
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat