Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak, Canoe and SUP Covers > Danuu Brat Kayak Cover 9-12.5 ft
Danuu Brat Kayak Cover 9-12.5 ft
MSRP:  $129.95
$114.99
 
Danuu Brat Kayak Cover 9-12.5 ft
MSRP:  $129.95
$114.99 You Save: $14.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Protect your kayak or canoe with this heavy-duty Danuu Brat Kayak Cover. These covers fit over the hull when upright or upside down. The Brat fits easily over the hull (like a fitted sheet on a mattress) and adjusts with straps and pull strings for a tight fit. Cross straps secure the cover for windy conditions and during vehicle transport. Protect your kayak or canoe from UV, weather and dirt.

• Straps and pull strings adjust for a tight fit
• Cross straps provide security during transport
• Red storage bad doubles as safety flag during transport
• 10 adjustable sizes - See Fit Guide tab above for proper sizing
• 100% polyester covers are UV/water resistant with double layered double stitched seams
Item #: 6733
Material: Polyester
Part Number UPC
4GDR012 0857850001035
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Kayak Covers
Kayak Cover Fit List
  Length Width Suggested Use
Brat 9' - 12' 6" 49" Small Kayak
Punk 12' - 15' 49" Larger Rec Kayak
Dude 14' - 16' 55" Tandem Kayak
Buddy 15'- 18 49" Touring Kayak
Kahuna 18' - 20' 41" Touring Kayak
Big Guy 20' - 22' 41" Surf Ski
Monster 22' - 26' 41" Rowing Shell
Skipper 11' - 14' 5" 76" Small Canoe
Tubby 14' - 16' 5" 76" One-Man Canoe
Stumpy 16' 8" - 18' 6" 76" Two-Man Canoe

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Danuu Brat Kayak Cover 9-12.5 ft please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rsab72
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Love it. Fits great on my WS Ride 115. I keep my entire yak rigged up and just put this cover over it. Once cinched up it looks like its custom made for my boat. I use a PVC pipe from theseat to the bow so water does not pool on top of cover. PVC creates a ridge line and no water collects on cover. Time will tell on its long term durablity but as of now I love it.
Reviewer:
John S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
Great deal, for a Hobie Outback fits perfect, works great.
Reviewer:
mrbrooktrout
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
This cover is excellent quality. It fits a Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jordan
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2013
Review:
Kayak cover fit very well, although it didn't cover the bottom. (I keep it lashed to the stanctions on my sailboat). I was impressed by the quality. Order arrived promptly. The price was right.
Reviewer:
Allen Mankin aka Gadget
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2013
Review:
very well made, well thought out kayak cover. Very easy to use and that makes a person use it. Certainly worth the price. I keep my Kayak stored on stands outdoors every day of the year. This cover will extend the looks and integrity of my kayak. thank you for the prompt service as well.
Reviewer:
beachedmale
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2012
Review:
Like other reviewers I found this cover to be a little large on my Tarpon 100. It makes a good storage cover and the price was right with the discount ACK offered. Nothing but praise for ACK in regaurds to their fast shipping and ease of ordering. Will continue to order from. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Kathy
Rating:
3
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
Too big for a 10 foot kayak, but this is the smallest one I could find. I also thought it covered the entire kayak - that is zippered in, and the straps just tightened it. Did not realize that the bottom would not be covered.
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
I bought this cover for my Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 12. It is well made, and sort of fits the kayak. It could be a little wider and the middle strap is too short to reach around the boat. I contacted Danuu to see if I could purchase a buckle set and a couple of feet of strapping to fix it, but no reponse. They could take a lesson or two from ACK customer service on how to treat customers. If they would make a cover that really fit the Pro Angler 12, I think it would be a winner.
Reviewer:
larry
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
really a nice lightweight cover
Reviewer:
Claudia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
This is my second Danuu Kayak cover. My other one wore out. This one was slightly bigger than my 12 foot Kayak and I sewed a tuck in it to make it fit snuggly. Shipping from ACK was excellent and on time. I would order from them again.
Reviewer:
Elaine Scott
Rating:
3
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
The cover is constructed nicely, but it really doesnt fit a Hobie Mirage Sport. This is the smallest cover I could find and it still hangs off the front and back a few feet! The gathering chords fit so tight in the channel that it makes gathering up several feet of canvas very difficult. The sides also need to be longer/wider so they wrap around the middle of the kayak better. The sides of my boat are exposed. Straps and buckles are good. I dont think this cover works well for 9 kayaks.
Reviewer:
J Taylor
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great cover, fits well and keeps the sun and rain off my kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.190.9 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat