Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
MSRP:  $194.00
$179.99
 
Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
MSRP:  $194.00
$179.99 You Save: $14.01(7%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best adjustments in a kayak seat. The double buckles on the seat back make this seat totally adjustable for any paddling style.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Spiny Norman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
After 4 years of suffering through with my Wildy old school factory seat I had had enough. I bought the STS high back just prior to a week in Rockport. Paddled about 60 hours over the course of the week and felt great after each days adventure. The seat provides great back support without squeezing the breath out of you like some lesser seats. The extra thick seat bottom is comfortable once you get it figured out where your cheeks line up with the drain slots. A drawback to the thick seat is it raises your center of gravity enough to cause concern with tipping. By the middle of the week it was all good but a little hair raising early on.
Reviewer:
roger
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Well made, and seems it will be durable.However, very stiff, not as comfortable as it claims too be. For the price, I expected a lot more comfort.
Reviewer:
wbgofish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Super comfortable seat.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
4
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
High back allows for extra support and comfort, even over long paddle. Agree with other comments about the bottom seat section; for the high dollar this seat sells for, it's approx; half the thickness that I feel it needs to be to allow maximum "bottom" comfort. Simply add my Seatle Sports inflatable cushion to make it totally work.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Very good back support and very little padding in the seat itself. I do not like the plastic snaps that fasten the seat to the kayak. They are too big and clumsy, but it seems everyone is using them.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
Great back support. Very confortable for long trips. It is high enough to completely support your back. Seat cusion could use more support. I added a foam rubber cushion under the seat and it makes a big difference.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
3
Date:
7/16/2011
Review:
Very good back support. Probably need to add something for 'cheeks' comfort .. a foam pad or air cushion maybe. OK for someone on the water an hour at a time, but need more cushion for a 4 to 6 hour paddle.
Reviewer:
Frakuss
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
The high back is extra comfortable even with a long day on the water. The seat portion has little padding. That was fixed by a camping cushion. For the price it is an excellent upgrade from my standard OK seat.
Reviewer:
john c
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2011
Review:
great seat used it for several hours and was very comfortable
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Unbelievably comfortable compared to the seat that came with my OK Prowler. Now I can fish all day. Thumbs up to ACK also. Their staff is first rate. Thanks guys!!!
Reviewer:
Jon M.
Rating:
2
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
Not as soft as I expected. I noticed that the straps had caused a tear from where the slit is at. I only used this 3 - 4 times, I would not recommend this. I'm going back to my old Ocean Kayak seat.
Reviewer:
Bill D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Very comfortable. First time I tried it out I spent 10 hours fishing and never felt fatigued. The back support is awesome!
Live chat by BoldChat