Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
MSRP:  $194.00
$179.99
 
Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat
MSRP:  $194.00
$179.99 You Save: $14.01(7%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best adjustments in a kayak seat. The double buckles on the seat back make this seat totally adjustable for any paddling style.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
roger
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Well made, and seems it will be durable.However, very stiff, not as comfortable as it claims too be. For the price, I expected a lot more comfort.
Reviewer:
wbgofish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Super comfortable seat.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
4
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
High back allows for extra support and comfort, even over long paddle. Agree with other comments about the bottom seat section; for the high dollar this seat sells for, it's approx; half the thickness that I feel it needs to be to allow maximum "bottom" comfort. Simply add my Seatle Sports inflatable cushion to make it totally work.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Very good back support and very little padding in the seat itself. I do not like the plastic snaps that fasten the seat to the kayak. They are too big and clumsy, but it seems everyone is using them.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
Great back support. Very confortable for long trips. It is high enough to completely support your back. Seat cusion could use more support. I added a foam rubber cushion under the seat and it makes a big difference.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
3
Date:
7/16/2011
Review:
Very good back support. Probably need to add something for 'cheeks' comfort .. a foam pad or air cushion maybe. OK for someone on the water an hour at a time, but need more cushion for a 4 to 6 hour paddle.
Reviewer:
Frakuss
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
The high back is extra comfortable even with a long day on the water. The seat portion has little padding. That was fixed by a camping cushion. For the price it is an excellent upgrade from my standard OK seat.
Reviewer:
john c
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2011
Review:
great seat used it for several hours and was very comfortable
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Unbelievably comfortable compared to the seat that came with my OK Prowler. Now I can fish all day. Thumbs up to ACK also. Their staff is first rate. Thanks guys!!!
Reviewer:
Jon M.
Rating:
2
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
Not as soft as I expected. I noticed that the straps had caused a tear from where the slit is at. I only used this 3 - 4 times, I would not recommend this. I'm going back to my old Ocean Kayak seat.
Reviewer:
Bill D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Very comfortable. First time I tried it out I spent 10 hours fishing and never felt fatigued. The back support is awesome!
Reviewer:
John W
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
Great comfortable seat. Bought a older kayak without seat and ordered this one. Now, I moved it to my Ocean Trident because it is so much better than the OK one.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:23.23.9.5 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat