FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat Product Details.
MSRP:  $190.00
$179.00 You Save: $11.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
danielmcharron
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
Great seat. I fished in my kayak for a total of 8hrs one day and had no problems with the surf to summit seat. Found it to be very comfortable and would highly recommend this seat to anybody looking for a comfortable kayak seat. The GTS Expeditiion High Back Seat has been bar none the best investment I have made for my kayak. I wish to thank ACK for their advice on making the right decision for a kayak seat.
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
Product was delivered in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to do business with this company again.
Reviewer:
Tammy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
purchased the Surf to Summit expedition high back seat. I love this seat, it gives alot of support for your back. It far outweighs the seat that came with my kayak.
Reviewer:
Marc
Rating:
4
Date:
9/23/2012
Review:
The seat is great for the back. Lots of support. Although the seat portion has thick padding, the seat is still a little uncomfortable to sit on. The padding is too hard.
Reviewer:
Sean G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
If you are looking for all-day comfort this is the seat. I am 6'3" 245lbs and the seat supports me great , love all of the adjustments built into the straps. I am currently using this seat on a ocean kayak trident ultra 4.7 and have been very comfortable even on 3-4 plus hour fishing trips. I would recomend this seat to anyone, thanks Austin kayak for your great service !!!
Reviewer:
Nancy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
I have used this seat for over a month now and I absolutely LOVE it! It used to be, after an hour of paddling, I had to get out and rest a bit. I think I was hitting a sciatic nerve. Now, I can easily paddle for two hours or more and no pain! Its padding is in all the right areas! It also gives more support around the torso. It is well made and I think will last a long time. Id highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
40ozFabrication
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
This seat is awesome. It fits great on my 2008 Wilderness Systems Tarpon 160. Construction and adjustability are excellent. Yanking different pairs of straps will either bring the seat-back top closer or further from your back OR adjust lower lumbar support in and out. Very easy to do even while on the water. The straps are quite long to reach easily behind you but can kind of get in the way of the seats rear storage compartment. The seat bottom does cover the rear half of the boats crotch storage but it is still accessible if you lurch back and lift the front of the seat bottom. I thought about adding industrial velcro to affix the seat bottom to the boat but the seat doesnt slide around at all once you are seated and on the water. No more sore back and no more sore butt. Yes, this seat is awesome.
Reviewer:
RB
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Using the seat on an ocean kayak prowler. Seat fit great, hooked right up to existing eyelets. Offers GREAT support! The bottom pad is a bit too hard, butt goes a bit numb but thats after about hour 6 of fishing and never getting out once. Hopefully it will break in and soften up over time. Other than the one issue its the best seat Ive used in the past 11 years of kayak fishing!
Reviewer:
Spiny Norman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
After 4 years of suffering through with my Wildy old school factory seat I had had enough. I bought the STS high back just prior to a week in Rockport. Paddled about 60 hours over the course of the week and felt great after each days adventure. The seat provides great back support without squeezing the breath out of you like some lesser seats. The extra thick seat bottom is comfortable once you get it figured out where your cheeks line up with the drain slots. A drawback to the thick seat is it raises your center of gravity enough to cause concern with tipping. By the middle of the week it was all good but a little hair raising early on.
Reviewer:
roger
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Well made, and seems it will be durable.However, very stiff, not as comfortable as it claims too be. For the price, I expected a lot more comfort.
Reviewer:
wbgofish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Super comfortable seat.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
4
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
High back allows for extra support and comfort, even over long paddle. Agree with other comments about the bottom seat section; for the high dollar this seat sells for, it's approx; half the thickness that I feel it needs to be to allow maximum "bottom" comfort. Simply add my Seatle Sports inflatable cushion to make it totally work.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat