Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Surf to Summit GTS Expedition High Back Seat Product Details.
MSRP:  $190.00
$179.00 You Save: $11.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jimmy Lim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Very good and comfortable!
Reviewer:
Great seat
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2014
Review:
A huge improvement over the oem seat from Hobie. Put this onto my Revolution13 and it's been great. Extremely comfortable. I can spend hours on the water and still feel fine compared to the original seat I had where after two hours I felt like I needed a stretch. A definite recommendation on my list.
Reviewer:
Tyler
Rating:
4
Date:
11/8/2013
Review:
The seat cushion could be a little better. Needs to be formed instead of just a flat surface. Maybe with time it will get a little softer or I might have to get a cushion for it. Other then that a great seat, very good back support and looks to be well made. I spent 11 hours in it yesterday so I guess that tells you that it is comfortable. Definitely a huge upgrade over my original seat.
Reviewer:
Dave on Cape Cod
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
This is the most comfortable seat I've ever sat on. I used to get tail-bone pain using stock OK seats and even tried using an inflatable donut but it made my center of gravity too high. This seat has not caused any discomfort to my tail-bone at all, even after long stints on the water. Totally worth it!!!!
Reviewer:
curt
Rating:
3
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
Nice seat. Good butt pad. The only thing I do not like is how soft the back is. I was expecting it to have more support. When fishing all day my back was hurting from lack of support when leaning bac
Reviewer:
don w in jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
this seat is all the rave. firm but quite comfortable. higher back is a huge plus . well worth the cost. thanks ack for providing a great product and great service.
Reviewer:
carlos
Rating:
4
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
great
Reviewer:
Wayne Hankins
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
AWESOME! Had heard great things about this seat in other reviews and couldn't wait to try it out. I'm tall and standard seats just don't give me ample back support on long trips. The 18" high back provided tremendous support and the seat comfort was a welcome relief. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this seat!
Reviewer:
T French
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2013
Review:
Used the GTS seat recently while bay fishing for four hours. No back fatigue or lower back pain. A very nice seat with good support.
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2012
Review:
Very good seat! It's expensive, but it's worth it.
Reviewer:
Joe Perez
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2012
Review:
I thought 180.00 for a seat was steep, but let me tell you after I installed it on my Freedom Hawk 14 kayak, I realized it was worth every penny!!! Took the ole yak out for about four hours! Could have been out there all day! WOW what an awesome seat. Unbelievable lower and upper back support. The construction is SOLID. I LOVE IT, THANKS Austin Kayaks. Your service was fast and your Prices unbeatable. You got me a client
Reviewer:
danielmcharron
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
Great seat. I fished in my kayak for a total of 8hrs one day and had no problems with the surf to summit seat. Found it to be very comfortable and would highly recommend this seat to anybody looking for a comfortable kayak seat. The GTS Expeditiion High Back Seat has been bar none the best investment I have made for my kayak. I wish to thank ACK for their advice on making the right decision for a kayak seat.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat