Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
 
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Kayak sail is an awesome way to give the arms and legs a rest. Sailing your hobie kayak is just plain fun and we recommend this for all of the Hobie users.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
N. Dakota Kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Another option to play with and it works well. North Dakota can get winding and caught me by surprise 4 times and I went over. I bought the Side-Kick to help me and have not went over since.
Reviewer:
Da Kaya King
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2007
Review:
$5.00 in pvc pipe and fittings to make a boom and $90.00 for the st turbo conversion and viola... a pocket sail boat worth braggin' about. I have an outfitter fish that sails quietly (thanks to my plumbing skills...the boom), is so beyond stable, and has storage to hold a 12 pack. lol. I love being Da Kaya king
Reviewer:
Sue KC MO
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2007
Review:
Surprised that it sails as well as it does. I use it in the more inaccessible areas of the lake where my larger sailboat will not sail. Stows easily when changing to pedaling or paddling.
Reviewer:
chaz s/v Sunseeker
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2007
Review:
I was anchored in Banks Channel, Wrightsville Beach, N.C. A couple on a Maine Cat had this sail on a kayak. They took turns cruising all over the bay all morning, going everywhere with a strong current. No gas burned. No norwegian steam(paddling) needed. Sweet. I have to have.
Reviewer:
MJB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2007
Review:
The sail is great: works well, fun, good design, adds to an already versatile vessel
Reviewer:
Bradley B - Sausalito CA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2007
Review:
This sail kit actually works. I was very skeptical but now very impressed. Many looks while out and about. Actually might race the Friday beer can regatta and piss everyone off after I win the race...
Reviewer:
Tom Bunch
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2007
Review:
I have the original Hobie Mirage so I had to built my own thwart and mast step out of white oak to install my sail kit from ACK. But the results are great. Everyone says that it looks good. I'm having a fun time sailing it.

Thanks to ACK for sending me all the right parts!

Tom B Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewer:
dlhurd52@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2007
Review:
I purchased the sail rig to use on an Ocean Kayak Scrambler XT. I built my own mast step since the Ocean Kayaks don't have one. The rig is very well made and I was surprised that the sail is made in the USA since so many sails are made in Asia. On my OK I have no lateral plane (dagger board, leeboards) so I can only sail with the wind abeam or aft of the beam and I steer with my paddle but it is still great fun. I had the shake down in the Florida Keys after New Years and it was a blast, even in winds of near 20 kts, which was really too much; I capsized once. The rig is easy to stow and I am very pleased with it. Maybe someday I can use it on a Hobie kayak.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Well made, simple, easy to use and a lot of fun!
Reviewer:
David Toland
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Well made, simple, easy to use and a lot of fun!
<<      4    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat