Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
 
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Add the Hobie Kayak Sail to all Hobie Pro Angler and Hobie Mirage kayaks, including the Hobie Mirage Outback, Sport, Adventure, Revolution, Outfitter and Oasis to make an amazing little sailboat. You steer with your fingertips, control the main sheet with the other hand and pedal with your feet. The fins of the Mirage Drive provide lateral resistance. The two-piece mast features a boomless sail and a diagonal batten that allows it to be easily rolled up and stowed in the included storage bag.

• Large window for great visibility
• 2-piece mast
• Furling hook to hold sail in rolled position
• Downhaul Bungee to insure proper sleeve tension
• Rolls up for storage in the included storage bag
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 64
Height: 10' 3" (incl. mast)
Sail Area: 20.25 sq. ft. / 1.88 sq m
Luff: 102"
Weight: 1.46 lb / 0.66 kg
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Silver/White 84516001 0792176217046
Turquoise/Papaya 84513001 0792176391517
White/Red 84514001 0792176853978
White/Turquoise 84515001 0792176999768
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Mirage Sail Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ginoe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
Get one! I don't know why I waited this long to get this accessory, the Sail Kit added so much fun to the kayak. When the fish are not biting, I can easily sail over to a new spot. Fit & finish is excellent, they make a nice product. One minor enhancement I made was to clip on a carabineer by the aft carry handle, so that the main sheet line can slip through easily.
Reviewer:
Beach Lover
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2009
Review:
I love this sail! It fits well with my Hobie Kayak and on a beautiful day with a little breeze, it's awesome! Thanks ACK!!!
Reviewer:
tono
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2009
Review:
Hobie designers really know the dynamics of kayak sailing. No other company does it.With my revolution kayak...I added this sail package..and runs perfect.No need to add extra rudder.The ama kit does help to protect against capsize...!!
Reviewer:
Gerry P.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2009
Review:
Extremely pleased wit my Hobie Mirage Sail Kit. Ecellent service and a great product. Total satisfaction.
Reviewer:
Microboater
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2009
Review:
Caveat: I'm no sailer. My experience with an Oasis tandem: Would be fun if you are sailing in an area with light, very steady winds. But there seems to be no practical way to furl the sail once the winds (and waves) get too high (don't even think about trying to take down the mast in windy conditions at sea), so you are left with a choice of either sailing way too fast for conditions and heeling too much and risking capsize, or letting go of the control line and having a wildly flapping sail. If I were to get serious about using this on the Oasis, I would get the amas (outriggers).
Reviewer:
Pete California
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
I used the sail kit on East Park Res. in Ca. I had light winds for several day and one afternoon I got 15mph winds. I had a lot of fun with waves coming up over the bow. I also added the outriggers. They're great. I adjusted them up to get some lean. They make the boat very stable.
Reviewer:
terasawa
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2009
Review:
Perfect!
Reviewer:
dmae
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2008
Review:
We just got back from St. Simon's Island and we used the sail on our tandem Mirage. It was fun, but we found out that you really need the larger sized rudder. So if you order the sail, order the rudder at the same time and you'll have more success with the sail. We can't wait to try out the new rudder! Have fun!
Reviewer:
Dan S
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2008
Review:
Easy to use, very fun to sail. Sets up quickly.
Reviewer:
N. Dakota Kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Another option to play with and it works well. North Dakota can get winding and caught me by surprise 4 times and I went over. I bought the Side-Kick to help me and have not went over since.
Reviewer:
Da Kaya King
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2007
Review:
$5.00 in pvc pipe and fittings to make a boom and $90.00 for the st turbo conversion and viola... a pocket sail boat worth braggin' about. I have an outfitter fish that sails quietly (thanks to my plumbing skills...the boom), is so beyond stable, and has storage to hold a 12 pack. lol. I love being Da Kaya king
Reviewer:
Sue KC MO
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2007
Review:
Surprised that it sails as well as it does. I use it in the more inaccessible areas of the lake where my larger sailboat will not sail. Stows easily when changing to pedaling or paddling.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.137.223 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat