FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Sail Kit Product Details.
$369.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RobertD
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
The sail is great, but there's not enought hardware to use it. I had to buy a cleat at a hardware store. ACK is great with service and shipping.
Reviewer:
pcb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
Great addition to Hobie Revolution. A lot of fun.
Reviewer:
william hutto
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
The sail kit was complete and worked like it was supposed to. I sailed 9 miles thanksgiving day.
Reviewer:
Rick T
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
After reading the reviews I ordered the sail kit and it has been nothing but fun. So glad I got it. I found the stock rudder not able to steer the Outback in certain windy conditions so ordered the larger one and it solved the steering problems. Highly recommend both.
Reviewer:
Elisa cuevas
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
bucket of fun
Reviewer:
kllrbluz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2010
Review:
The Hobie Mirage Sail Kit is awesome; as per usual, Hobie thinks of everything! It's easy to set up, take down, and doesn't require much of a breeze to maneuver. ACK is exceptional in its service. My order was processed faster than I think I have ever experienced before by any merchant. I placed my order Tuesday and was sailing in Virginia on Saturday. Thank you ACK!
Reviewer:
Chris V
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
What can I say, Hobie engineers their products pretty well. I was very pleased to see the "Made in USA" label on the sail as well. Sailing a Hobie Kayak is a blast!
Reviewer:
Sean Moran
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
I like the sail, though I've not been able to catch much wind here in the South in mid-summer. It's easy to use and install. Looking forward to bringing it down to the coast next weekend. And Austin Kayak shipped fast, and had very fair price. Will do business again.
Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
The sail kit is a perfect addition for the sailing novice. I added the Sidekick Ama kit for additional stability. Wind ranges between 10-15 MPH are perfect for this sized sail. Assembles in about 60 seconds and has a nice storage sleeve/bag. You'll love this!
Reviewer:
texdakota
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Be aware that the sail can only be used in very light winds. Over 15 mph and my revolution kayak is very hard to control and almost tips over. It is a fun little extra when the wind is light.
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Although we don't use it often, it's a lot of fun, especially on days with constant wind speed. Could use better mainsheet configuration on the Outfitter, but overall works well.
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
I had only briefly been introduced to sailing prior to owning kayaks. In the right conditions, the sail is a blast. Not only is it a lot of fun, but it greatly extends our range. Ordered a second sail for my other kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.80.196 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat