Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
 
Hobie Mirage Sail Kit
$376.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Add the Hobie Kayak Sail to all Hobie Pro Angler and Hobie Mirage kayaks, including the Hobie Mirage Outback, Sport, Adventure, Revolution, Outfitter and Oasis to make an amazing little sailboat. You steer with your fingertips, control the main sheet with the other hand and pedal with your feet. The fins of the Mirage Drive provide lateral resistance. The two-piece mast features a boomless sail and a diagonal batten that allows it to be easily rolled up and stowed in the included storage bag.

• Large window for great visibility
• 2-piece mast
• Furling hook to hold sail in rolled position
• Downhaul Bungee to insure proper sleeve tension
• Rolls up for storage in the included storage bag
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 64
Height: 10' 3" (incl. mast)
Sail Area: 20.25 sq. ft. / 1.88 sq m
Luff: 102"
Weight: 1.46 lb / 0.66 kg
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Silver/White 84516001 0792176217046
Turquoise/Papaya 84513001 0792176391517
White/Red 84514001 0792176853978
White/Turquoise 84515001 0792176999768
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Mirage Sail Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Kayak sail is an awesome way to give the arms and legs a rest. Sailing your hobie kayak is just plain fun and we recommend this for all of the Hobie users.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RobertD
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
The sail is great, but there's not enought hardware to use it. I had to buy a cleat at a hardware store. ACK is great with service and shipping.
Reviewer:
pcb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
Great addition to Hobie Revolution. A lot of fun.
Reviewer:
william hutto
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
The sail kit was complete and worked like it was supposed to. I sailed 9 miles thanksgiving day.
Reviewer:
Rick T
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
After reading the reviews I ordered the sail kit and it has been nothing but fun. So glad I got it. I found the stock rudder not able to steer the Outback in certain windy conditions so ordered the larger one and it solved the steering problems. Highly recommend both.
Reviewer:
Elisa cuevas
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
bucket of fun
Reviewer:
kllrbluz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2010
Review:
The Hobie Mirage Sail Kit is awesome; as per usual, Hobie thinks of everything! It's easy to set up, take down, and doesn't require much of a breeze to maneuver. ACK is exceptional in its service. My order was processed faster than I think I have ever experienced before by any merchant. I placed my order Tuesday and was sailing in Virginia on Saturday. Thank you ACK!
Reviewer:
Chris V
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
What can I say, Hobie engineers their products pretty well. I was very pleased to see the "Made in USA" label on the sail as well. Sailing a Hobie Kayak is a blast!
Reviewer:
Sean Moran
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
I like the sail, though I've not been able to catch much wind here in the South in mid-summer. It's easy to use and install. Looking forward to bringing it down to the coast next weekend. And Austin Kayak shipped fast, and had very fair price. Will do business again.
Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
The sail kit is a perfect addition for the sailing novice. I added the Sidekick Ama kit for additional stability. Wind ranges between 10-15 MPH are perfect for this sized sail. Assembles in about 60 seconds and has a nice storage sleeve/bag. You'll love this!
Reviewer:
texdakota
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Be aware that the sail can only be used in very light winds. Over 15 mph and my revolution kayak is very hard to control and almost tips over. It is a fun little extra when the wind is light.
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Although we don't use it often, it's a lot of fun, especially on days with constant wind speed. Could use better mainsheet configuration on the Outfitter, but overall works well.
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
I had only briefly been introduced to sailing prior to owning kayaks. In the right conditions, the sail is a blast. Not only is it a lot of fun, but it greatly extends our range. Ordered a second sail for my other kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.236.92 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat