Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Kayak Sail Kit

Hobie Mirage Kayak Sail Kit

$379.00
 
 
Hobie Mirage Kayak Sail Kit
$379.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Kayak sail is an awesome way to give the arms and legs a rest. Sailing your hobie kayak is just plain fun and we recommend this for all of the Hobie users.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Benjamin F.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2017
Review:
My first sailing experience ever and I'm 77 years old. This was a piece of cake to install, just plug it in. Plus the basic sailing is easy to get used to. Adds a new dimension to kayaking. Boring lakes can be fun again. Get the rudder and the outriggers for maximum experience.
Reviewer:
Craig Klafter
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2016
Review:
The sail and mast appear to be of good quality. Only reason for only 4 stars is have not had sufficient wind to test yet.
Reviewer:
ScoutXYZ
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2016
Review:
Great sail and addition to revolution 11. Works well but I had to get Hobbie sidekick kit, was taken to much work to not flip over. Very well made and good quality.
Reviewer:
Patrick P.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2015
Review:
Awesome addition to an awesome kayak.
Reviewer:
Harold L.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
Used the sail on my hobie revolution 11 with sidekick outriggers and worked great in strong winds. Only draw back is the noise the sail makes when unfurled and slack...
Reviewer:
Michael Harris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2015
Review:
The sail is awesome. It performs very well, even for non sailors.
Reviewer:
James H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Customer service was outstanding and it was shipped fast. Haven't had a chance to try it out yet.
Reviewer:
BuzzMiDa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
This setup is really fun. Got the big rudder and sidekicks before going out the first time. No wind! Peddled around all morning. On third "sail," wind kicked up quite a bit after in the water and I was really glad I had the "training wheels" on. My power boat takes about $100 in gas each time, but with my kayak/sail boat I can enjoy the water without fuel. I don't think I'll do much fishing with the sail up, though, but it is great fun riding the wind.
Reviewer:
ksawyer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2013
Review:
Added oversized rudder and turbo fins, and found noticeable improvement in kayak handling while under sail.
Reviewer:
K Sawyer
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
Easy to use and works as advertised. Hardly turns the kayak into a sailboat, but lots of fun. Highly recommend AMA sidekick be utilized to prevent capsizing in stiff breezes.
Reviewer:
Mr. Satisfied !
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Quick & very reasonable shipping. Sail is a fun addition.
Reviewer:
South fl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
This makes a hobie kayak even more perfect. A must have. This place has the newest edition. They must sell alot and have new stock.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat