FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Perception Sport Pescador 10 Kayak Package - Discontinued
Perception Sport Pescador 10 Kayak Package - Discontinued
 
Perception Sport Pescador 10 Kayak Package - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Perception Pescador 10 Kayak Package .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Toni F.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2015
Review:
Others have said what MUST be said about how awesome this yak and deal are, IT IS!!!!!!! So...I'll add a little somethin' else(es). This is a stinkin' HANDSOME yak, I love lookin' at it. This cannot be said of all yaks, this one's quite the Beauty. AND, for those like myself who want to spontaneously yak solo & have limited core strength & are wielding spaghetti arms (I'm a 5'7", 127 lb. girlie who thought I'd 'toss' this relatively modestly-sized 10' yak on top of my truck & go...BUT...) 10 FEET & 52 POUNDS of hard plastic is more challenging to 'toss' than you'd think, so now I have a Darby Extend-a-Bed on my pickup and can load and unload by myself with ease, perfect solution (for ME!, I have a truck)...but would blow a vein if I had to car-top it ALONE all the time...just fyi. I live in Boulder surrounded by Olympians...so just bear in mind that while others may scale mountains with one hand tied behind their backs (yes, people DO that), some of us are more like...skinny poets and painters who love to experience The Mother on the water. : ) If you're a diminutive lone-wolf yakker, FIND! A! WAY! to get it done by yourself, this is a GREAT yak w/great accessories at a phenomenal price.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Everything you need to get started at a great price! This package exceeded my expectations, and I can't even begin to tell you how much fun I've been having with it! One suggestion: if you are a woman with 'ample chest' you may want to upgrade the PFD. I purchased a Stohlquist Cruiser PFD for women from ACK and am so much more comfortable with it.
Reviewer:
Zach D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2014
Review:
This was my first kayak purchase and I couldn't be happier with the kayak or ACK's service. Kayak arrived to my house professionally packed/wrapped and after two trips with kayak I love it and am considering buying a second for my wife. I am 6'3" and 225 lbs. and have no problems with stability, water intake (you'll get a little bit through the holes) or anything. Seriously great deal- totally satisfied customer!
Reviewer:
Danielle
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
Great package deal and AK was wonderful! This was my first kayak purchase and after having tried several different boats in the past, and after much research, I couldn't be happier with this kayak. I'm a smaller frame, 5'7, and it's the perfect size kayak. I have long legs but there's plenty of room for me and even my little Maltese pup. It's very stable, tracks well and handles nicely in the river and bay. It's not too heavy and very manageable with the four handles. The seat is comfortable and I love the adjustable straps on it if I want to lay back and relax for a bit. Excellent storage too. Can't find a better deal to include everything you need.
Reviewer:
Bill.M
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2014
Review:
Well made so nice I got 2 I'm going to take them to NC to our cabin by the lake.
Reviewer:
Alec E
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2014
Review:
Very fun. Easy to paddle.
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2014
Review:
I bought this yak and love it. Although I paid $500 at a canoe shop in St. Petersburgh, FL. Mine came with 2 rod holders behind the seat and a scotty rod holder up front. These yaks are easy to modify into any kind of rig you want. Perfect for fishing all day or a casual yak around. Very stable and tracks very well. Happy yaking.
Reviewer:
AMR
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Great kayak for the price. Got as part of a package which made it even better. Handles well.
Reviewer:
Riff Master Rye
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Purchased this for my wife who is new to kayaking. You couldn't ask for a better deal. Everything you could possibly need to get started. PFD and paddle aren't the best, but they get the job done. Great product!
Reviewer:
Charla
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2013
Review:
Love this kayak! Very stable, my 4 yr old can ride perfectly with me. We swapped out the PFD that comes with this package for the Stolquist Trekker, love it! ACK has incredibly fast shipping and 5 star customer service and absolutely the BEST prices anywhere! I ordered late Friday after lunch and received Tuesday morning! From Texas to Tennessee. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
What an Awesome Deal! PERFECT way to get started! Light boat w/ just enough bells & whistles; great tracking, quick, & exceedingly comfortable seat! Paddle is light weight and collapsible. PFD is very adjustable. Haven't used the bungi but appears well made. No buyers remorse here, none!
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
Extremely happy with the Perception Pescadore 10 package and ACK. Customer Service was Excellent, shipping was TOP NOTCH, and I would recommend all three to friends and family!!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat