Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case
EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case
MSRP:  $49.99
$34.99
 
EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case
MSRP:  $49.99
$34.99 You Save: $15.00(30%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Josh ONeill
Rating:
1
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Very poor! Getting out of a canoe droped the case. Landed on a rock and hit one of the latches just right then into the water. Ipod lost!
Reviewer:
Forte
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Love this speaker box. I was just looking for a dry box to hold my phone and keys. This functions great as a box and sounds awesome as speaker. Really cool product for kayaking
Reviewer:
Kimbernoogin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Much louder than expected. Weve been using it a TON for the past 2 months and batteries are still good. Dropped in the lake several times, still works perfectly! Fits 2 iPhones and a set of keys... Perfect for kayaking.
Reviewer:
Kimberly Ballou
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
pretty awesome case, ive had no problems with it so far though I wish it would go a littler louder without sounding fuzzy. but i have terrible hearing though so maybe its just me haha
Reviewer:
Jtera
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Good sound from such a small speaker. More than enough sound for my kayak. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
Literally one of the best products ive purchased... I actually purchased a 2nd one within a week so I can leave one on my boat! I know a ton of people that have been scooping this up for golf course and boating uses!
Reviewer:
Yakin Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
LOVE this product. Originally ordered it in yellow to go with my yellow yak, but Austin Kayak called me right up to inform me they only had blue in stock. Cannot express how friendly AKs customer service is...they are AMAZING! Ive fully tested this product. It IS waterproof, it DOES float, and it IS shock proof. The sound isnt ear-piercing by any means, but definitely loud enough for its purpose. The battery life is great...still going on the first set of batteries for me. Ive read some reviews of this product claiming that its bulky, but honestly its not too bad. I think those people thought they were purchasing a case for their phone, and not a speaker box. The only downside to this product is that it lacks the capability to change songs from the outside. The remedy to this is to make a decent playlist for yourself. As always, AK delivered in a timely manner. Very pleased!
Reviewer:
Brad W.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2012
Review:
This is a great product. Ive used it multiple times either in the pool or floating down the river and Ive never had a problem. It has great sound and can get pretty loud. It doesnt kill battery life, I use rechargeable AA batteries. Extremely durable, does indeed float. I was hesitant to put my Ipod in a device like this, but now I completely trust it. The only thing I wish it could do is change the song on your Ipod; for now youll have to settle for listening to an entire playlist. But I Highly recommend!!
Reviewer:
Billy D.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2012
Review:
Very impressed. I've been looking at these all over the web and thanks to ACK's amazing price, I finally gave in. Its really hard to judge what these things actually sound like in videos online, but I'm happy to say they sound great! Today I had it out on the water finally. It was dunked, splashed, floated, and tossed in the water. Everything inside remained bone dry and the music kept on going. This thing gets pretty loud and on a nice calm body of water, having the volume at about 2-3 out of 10 was more than loud enough to enjoy. At first I had it pumping pretty loud. People were starring wondering if I had a sound system in my yak and I think I was beginning to bother the fishermen. The only downside to the Eco Extreme is that you cant change songs or control the music source unless you open it. So set up your playlists before hand. Although I believe they are working on a newer model for summer that may have that problem solved. I love it. Everyone who sees it or hears it wants one. I definitely recommend them 100%
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.166.159.110 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat