Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case - Discontinued

EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case - Discontinued

 
 
EcoXGear Audio Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Kitchen & Base Camp.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
lenny
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
this thing is awesome
Reviewer:
Brandi Ward
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
The speaker works great while kayaking! The delivery time was exceptional! I have recommended this company to many of my friends!
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Absolutely awesome speaker system!! Use it at the beach every weekend now that I have it!
Reviewer:
mrsboomac
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
This speaker case is great! I use it for canoeing. My iPod touch with Otterbox fits inside the speaker case with a small set of keys. The sounds quality is ok, its a little distorted/crackly at louder decibels, but not bad. A canoe makes for a great amplifier :
Reviewer:
Josh ONeill
Rating:
1
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Very poor! Getting out of a canoe droped the case. Landed on a rock and hit one of the latches just right then into the water. Ipod lost!
Reviewer:
Forte
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Love this speaker box. I was just looking for a dry box to hold my phone and keys. This functions great as a box and sounds awesome as speaker. Really cool product for kayaking
Reviewer:
Kimbernoogin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Much louder than expected. Weve been using it a TON for the past 2 months and batteries are still good. Dropped in the lake several times, still works perfectly! Fits 2 iPhones and a set of keys... Perfect for kayaking.
Reviewer:
Kimberly Ballou
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
pretty awesome case, ive had no problems with it so far though I wish it would go a littler louder without sounding fuzzy. but i have terrible hearing though so maybe its just me haha
Reviewer:
Jtera
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Good sound from such a small speaker. More than enough sound for my kayak. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
Literally one of the best products ive purchased... I actually purchased a 2nd one within a week so I can leave one on my boat! I know a ton of people that have been scooping this up for golf course and boating uses!
Reviewer:
Yakin Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
LOVE this product. Originally ordered it in yellow to go with my yellow yak, but Austin Kayak called me right up to inform me they only had blue in stock. Cannot express how friendly AKs customer service is...they are AMAZING! Ive fully tested this product. It IS waterproof, it DOES float, and it IS shock proof. The sound isnt ear-piercing by any means, but definitely loud enough for its purpose. The battery life is great...still going on the first set of batteries for me. Ive read some reviews of this product claiming that its bulky, but honestly its not too bad. I think those people thought they were purchasing a case for their phone, and not a speaker box. The only downside to this product is that it lacks the capability to change songs from the outside. The remedy to this is to make a decent playlist for yourself. As always, AK delivered in a timely manner. Very pleased!
Reviewer:
Brad W.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2012
Review:
This is a great product. Ive used it multiple times either in the pool or floating down the river and Ive never had a problem. It has great sound and can get pretty loud. It doesnt kill battery life, I use rechargeable AA batteries. Extremely durable, does indeed float. I was hesitant to put my Ipod in a device like this, but now I completely trust it. The only thing I wish it could do is change the song on your Ipod; for now youll have to settle for listening to an entire playlist. But I Highly recommend!!
Live Chat