Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
 
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jake Ethier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
Perfect! Got two of the buckets for my Outback. I'm making a lot of changes to my kayak right now, waiting for the big fish to return to the Gulf. One deep bucket in the rear for my battery/safety gear and the other bucket for the seat compartment for all my lures/leaders. That should eliminate the need for my tackle box and storage cooler. Looking forward to leaving home unnecessary gear.
Reviewer:
pghst
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
I just received these deep gear buckets for the eight inch hatches and they definitely allow more options for storage regarding a variety of items. They are just shy from being five inches deep and I was looking for something without dividers. I am impressed with the fast shipping ACK provided with the cheapest shipping option. My buckets came in two days after ordering. Thanks.
Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
The deep gear bucket is very useful as a replacement for the shallow gear container that comes equipped with Hobies from the factory. The deep gear bucket provides much more stowage for the 8-inch compartment directly in front of the kayak seat. I use them in each of my Hobie kayaks. Along with Turbo ST fins and the large rudder (for 13- foot and longer kayaks), I would say the deep gear bucket is one of the "must have" Hobie accessories. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
cscottiii
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2012
Review:
Bought two deep gear buckets. Using them in the front hatch of my Wife's and My Outbacks. Great size for keeping gear close at hand. Only complaint is the fit of the lid - it doesn't snap down easily - but we don't use the lids while in the hatch.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
3
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
DOSIPOINTED, it doesnt have any dividerd & it wont fit in the rear hatch of my 2010 outback. But it will hold a lot of stuff.
Reviewer:
BlueBoss
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2011
Review:
Another great item that should be standard on a Hobie. Glad to have the extra storage. Special thanks to ACK for fast delivery and excellent service
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
More usable storage that is readily accessible. Very useful!
Reviewer:
Born2Yak
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
Bought 2 for our Hobie Kona tandem. Nice and deep, and fit hatch perfectly. My wife uses for binoculars, I use for camera & food. And of course great price & fast shipping from Austin Kayak!
Reviewer:
Rob P
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
Nice bucket, easy to use.
Reviewer:
Curley
Rating:
4
Date:
11/26/2011
Review:
This is perfect for easy access for eels, shiners or any other live bait. No more twisting around to grab the bucket to rebait!
Reviewer:
Bobio
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2011
Review:
I use this in my Revo center hatch to stow my most needed fishing gear & critcal safety items and it works well. It will hold two short plano boxes, iPhone, pliers, and snipper. Center hatch is now almost as funtional as the center tackle box on my pro angler.
Reviewer:
Skiv
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2011
Review:
Haven't had the chance to try it yet but from the looks of it I like it! The "bucket" that comes with the Hobie is too small for my tastes. This looks like it will easily hold lunch, cell phone, camera, and sunscreen all within easy reach.
<<      3    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat