Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
 
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
The deep gear bucket is very useful as a replacement for the shallow gear container that comes equipped with Hobies from the factory. The deep gear bucket provides much more stowage for the 8-inch compartment directly in front of the kayak seat. I use them in each of my Hobie kayaks. Along with Turbo ST fins and the large rudder (for 13- foot and longer kayaks), I would say the deep gear bucket is one of the "must have" Hobie accessories. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
cscottiii
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2012
Review:
Bought two deep gear buckets. Using them in the front hatch of my Wife's and My Outbacks. Great size for keeping gear close at hand. Only complaint is the fit of the lid - it doesn't snap down easily - but we don't use the lids while in the hatch.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
3
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
DOSIPOINTED, it doesnt have any dividerd & it wont fit in the rear hatch of my 2010 outback. But it will hold a lot of stuff.
Reviewer:
BlueBoss
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2011
Review:
Another great item that should be standard on a Hobie. Glad to have the extra storage. Special thanks to ACK for fast delivery and excellent service
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
More usable storage that is readily accessible. Very useful!
Reviewer:
Born2Yak
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
Bought 2 for our Hobie Kona tandem. Nice and deep, and fit hatch perfectly. My wife uses for binoculars, I use for camera & food. And of course great price & fast shipping from Austin Kayak!
Reviewer:
Rob P
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
Nice bucket, easy to use.
Reviewer:
Curley
Rating:
4
Date:
11/26/2011
Review:
This is perfect for easy access for eels, shiners or any other live bait. No more twisting around to grab the bucket to rebait!
Reviewer:
Bobio
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2011
Review:
I use this in my Revo center hatch to stow my most needed fishing gear & critcal safety items and it works well. It will hold two short plano boxes, iPhone, pliers, and snipper. Center hatch is now almost as funtional as the center tackle box on my pro angler.
Reviewer:
Skiv
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2011
Review:
Haven't had the chance to try it yet but from the looks of it I like it! The "bucket" that comes with the Hobie is too small for my tastes. This looks like it will easily hold lunch, cell phone, camera, and sunscreen all within easy reach.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat