Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket

Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket

$23.19
 
 
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$23.19

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jnsadavis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Great addition to the fishing kayak, and perfect between-the- legs access for bigger items.
Reviewer:
Crozzbow
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Very Useful. Bought this item to supplement the shallow bucket I had previously purchased for my REVO. Typically I put the shallow bucket in the center hatch and the deep bucket in the aft hatch.
Reviewer:
Jeff in Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Much better than the one with dividers. I can put everything in there i want to keep dry. Definitely worthit.
Reviewer:
Eaton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Bought this bucket for the center hatch. Now I have the room to carry and get to more gear when I'm underway.
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
I really like the gear bucket because I can have all my essentials in the kayak with me. Im a little surprised, and disappointed, that Hobie doesnt put this item in their kayaks at time of purchase instead of having to buy one after the fact. With the cost of Hobies, I dont think this is unreasonable to ask. Not all Hobie buyers are fishermen and the little gear tray that comes with the new kayak is of no practicle use for most of us.
Reviewer:
lakeside
Rating:
3
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
Not that impressed. Too flimsy. Can easily slip down through the hatch opening. Maybe it is just me...everyone else likes it!
Reviewer:
Jake Ethier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
Perfect! Got two of the buckets for my Outback. I'm making a lot of changes to my kayak right now, waiting for the big fish to return to the Gulf. One deep bucket in the rear for my battery/safety gear and the other bucket for the seat compartment for all my lures/leaders. That should eliminate the need for my tackle box and storage cooler. Looking forward to leaving home unnecessary gear.
Reviewer:
pghst
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
I just received these deep gear buckets for the eight inch hatches and they definitely allow more options for storage regarding a variety of items. They are just shy from being five inches deep and I was looking for something without dividers. I am impressed with the fast shipping ACK provided with the cheapest shipping option. My buckets came in two days after ordering. Thanks.
Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
The deep gear bucket is very useful as a replacement for the shallow gear container that comes equipped with Hobies from the factory. The deep gear bucket provides much more stowage for the 8-inch compartment directly in front of the kayak seat. I use them in each of my Hobie kayaks. Along with Turbo ST fins and the large rudder (for 13- foot and longer kayaks), I would say the deep gear bucket is one of the "must have" Hobie accessories. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
cscottiii
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2012
Review:
Bought two deep gear buckets. Using them in the front hatch of my Wife's and My Outbacks. Great size for keeping gear close at hand. Only complaint is the fit of the lid - it doesn't snap down easily - but we don't use the lids while in the hatch.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
3
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
DOSIPOINTED, it doesnt have any dividerd & it wont fit in the rear hatch of my 2010 outback. But it will hold a lot of stuff.
Reviewer:
BlueBoss
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2011
Review:
Another great item that should be standard on a Hobie. Glad to have the extra storage. Special thanks to ACK for fast delivery and excellent service
Live Chat