Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket

Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket

$22.99
 
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Alamoyak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
Very good quality. More than doubles the storage capacity compared to the standard gear bucket. Great ACK service as ussual.
Reviewer:
DHW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Does what it is suppose to. Good fit.
Reviewer:
Warren
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2013
Review:
A great add to keep items from migrating to other parts of the inside of the kayak. With the bucket (lid optional), I know that my keys or shirt will stay put and be in easy reach.
Reviewer:
michael sasser
Rating:
3
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
Would have liked it to go to bottom of boat to increase storage. I had planed to use small plano boxes standing upright. would have been helpful th give the specs.
Reviewer:
Slips off hatch lip
Rating:
2
Date:
6/18/2013
Review:
Good storage but rim not rigid enoug. Keeps slipping off hatch lip
Reviewer:
StaPuft
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2012
Review:
The Deep Gear Bucket is very handy. I placed some lures, jigs, hooks, line, swivels, scissors, lead, hand cleaner and other odds and ends in it. I agree with other reviewer that the lid can be a bit cumbersome to reseal. I would buy it again. And what can you say about ACK that hasn't been said already. Top Notch Outfitter.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2012
Review:
Space is of great importance in a kayak.This fits the bill in that it gains valuable space.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
It makes use of available space. You need to use all space available. Be sure you have clearance- they will not fit in the rear of a pro-angler.
Reviewer:
Jk
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
I prefer this bucket over the shallower gear bucket because I can fit way more items in it. However, it can be hard to close the kayak hatch with the lid on this bucket. I've gotten to the point where I just don't even use the lid, which seems to solve the problem.
Reviewer:
Mark Roberts
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
Fits perfectly. Allows storage of phone, wallet, keys, etc. Some water can still get in if theres lots of splashing on the black Hobie cover.
Reviewer:
Wndrfl
Rating:
3
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
The deeper bucket is nice to store larger items but the lid can be difficult to replace. I think there are better ways to make good use of the hull for storage. Item is pricey.
Reviewer:
jnsadavis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Great addition to the fishing kayak, and perfect between-the- legs access for bigger items.
Live Chat