It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
 
Hobie Kayak Deep Gear Bucket
$22.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
StaPuft
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2012
Review:
The Deep Gear Bucket is very handy. I placed some lures, jigs, hooks, line, swivels, scissors, lead, hand cleaner and other odds and ends in it. I agree with other reviewer that the lid can be a bit cumbersome to reseal. I would buy it again. And what can you say about ACK that hasn't been said already. Top Notch Outfitter.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2012
Review:
Space is of great importance in a kayak.This fits the bill in that it gains valuable space.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
It makes use of available space. You need to use all space available. Be sure you have clearance- they will not fit in the rear of a pro-angler.
Reviewer:
Jk
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
I prefer this bucket over the shallower gear bucket because I can fit way more items in it. However, it can be hard to close the kayak hatch with the lid on this bucket. I've gotten to the point where I just don't even use the lid, which seems to solve the problem.
Reviewer:
Mark Roberts
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
Fits perfectly. Allows storage of phone, wallet, keys, etc. Some water can still get in if theres lots of splashing on the black Hobie cover.
Reviewer:
Wndrfl
Rating:
3
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
The deeper bucket is nice to store larger items but the lid can be difficult to replace. I think there are better ways to make good use of the hull for storage. Item is pricey.
Reviewer:
jnsadavis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Great addition to the fishing kayak, and perfect between-the- legs access for bigger items.
Reviewer:
Crozzbow
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Very Useful. Bought this item to supplement the shallow bucket I had previously purchased for my REVO. Typically I put the shallow bucket in the center hatch and the deep bucket in the aft hatch.
Reviewer:
Jeff in Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Much better than the one with dividers. I can put everything in there i want to keep dry. Definitely worthit.
Reviewer:
Eaton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Bought this bucket for the center hatch. Now I have the room to carry and get to more gear when I'm underway.
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
I really like the gear bucket because I can have all my essentials in the kayak with me. Im a little surprised, and disappointed, that Hobie doesnt put this item in their kayaks at time of purchase instead of having to buy one after the fact. With the cost of Hobies, I dont think this is unreasonable to ask. Not all Hobie buyers are fishermen and the little gear tray that comes with the new kayak is of no practicle use for most of us.
Reviewer:
lakeside
Rating:
3
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
Not that impressed. Too flimsy. Can easily slip down through the hatch opening. Maybe it is just me...everyone else likes it!
Live chat by BoldChat