Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Outriggers & Live wells > Hobie H-Bar for the Pro Angler
Hobie H-Bar for the Pro Angler
$209.00
 
Hobie H-Bar for the Pro Angler
$209.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
TMON
Rating:
3
Date:
5/22/2014
Review:
good product, sturdy, Im 6'6" 230 and it holds me getting up and down, thought it was a little pricey for what it is. There is a learning curve in using it and keeping your balance on open water.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
I installed the H-Bar and use it to get on and off the kayak and also to stretch. One thing that you should be aware of is that the h-bar can block your vision while seated if left up although it is easy to put down. I suggest sitting in your kayak and putting h-bar in place that allows for clear line of sight before drilling holes in mounting plates. I made this mistake and was happy that mine shipped with 2 sets of different length legs. Replaced longer set with the shorter set and problem resolved. I have physical limitations and this product is a valuable aid in assisting me to enter and exit kayak.
Reviewer:
Jayandcourt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2013
Review:
I'm extremely pleased with this purchase, I was concerned with the price and what others have said about it being a glorified stepstool. It installed easily and makes a good fishing platform the best fishing platform available. It has a nice finish and all the correct hardware. I know the saying when in doubt do without, well I'm glad I didn't. I makes standing easy and stable.
Reviewer:
Joe Berger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2013
Review:
Hobie H-Bar. Love it. Just put it on a week or two ago and am in the florida keys fishing. Makes fishing fun and safer for me! Great to be able to stand up and see!
Reviewer:
beastman32401
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
great product for the price, only problem so far is the hardware to mount the bar (stainless steel screws and nuts) do not match each other, screws and nuts are not same size, now have to to out and buy some more. hobie needs to do better..
Reviewer:
glenn owens
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2013
Review:
this h bar is exactly what I needed. I was having difficulty standing up in my kayak but now its a lot easier and I have something for support, very easy to install and works great..
Reviewer:
Pro Angler finantic 53
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2012
Review:
I bought this Hobie H Bar from ACK,the customer service there was very pleasant,my order was placed and sent in a timely maner,I am very happy with my purchase,I give them 10 stars for service and I will definitly advertise them and refer them to my friends who have kayaks,I bought a 14 ft Hobi pro angler and it works great very easy to intall its a very fine and sturdy product I have no regrets what so ever on this product or the service that I recieved, thank you ACK, for being there.Your number in my book i would definitly make other purchases from them in the future.
Reviewer:
walt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Great piece of equipment for fly fishing, I would recommended it to anyone
Reviewer:
Bill Parsons
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Great addition to a great boat! Well made, easy to install and makes it much easier to spot the fish. Now I have something better to hang on to when I hook one big enough to give me a good ride.
Reviewer:
skipro3
Rating:
4
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
The H bar does everything its supposed to and is excellent quality. The mounting instructions arent very specific and thats why I rated it 4 instead of 5. You really need to consider what ever else you will be mounting and round those up first, then lay out your materials for rigging before mounting this. For example, mounting it too far rearward and you might not be able to have your fish finder in the spot that is optimal. I used the sideboards front inside mounting bolt as one of the holes needed to mount the bar. This put the bar as far forward as possible leaving more of the rear part of the boards for me to mount other accessories. Also, the price. Come on guys! Almost $200 for what is essentially a kitchen folding step stool without the step?! If I had the time, I would have bought one of those kitchen step stools that have a grab bar and outfitted it to fit in the place of the H bar. The only justification is how well it is constructed. Like everything Hobie builds, you get the best in materials, construction, fit, finish.
Reviewer:
JoeyB
Rating:
4
Date:
1/16/2012
Review:
This is a great add on product in my opinion. Especially for those of us "young at heart" anglers that do not have the balance we once had...lol - easy enough install - light weight - easy on/off design (attaches with pull pins) - can put up or take down while on the water with ease. - makes standing up and sitting back down a breeze. - With practice, can also be used to get in/out of the PA easier. As it is winter and the water is a little too cold to go in the drink, I am currently using it just to get up and stretch for awhile and then sit back down. As the weather/water warms in the coming months will be standing much more to fish for sure. This is a great leaning tool...but I see how it can also act as a lever if grabing from the side if you loose your balance. What is a pretty sturdy Yak/Boat...can flip pretty easily now. So, just apply some common sense when using. I rated this product 4 stars...but only because I believe that nothing is perfect...there is always room for improvement. Tight lines!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.10.244 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat