FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit Product Details.
$173.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
N. Dakota Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2008
Review:
A must have if your sailing. It add balance, which is great when young kids want to play on your kayak.
Reviewer:
Leo in Phoenix, AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2008
Review:
I love this store and the 2 sets of outriggers. Now I can stay on top/inside of my yaks. Hope to use often this Spring/Summer. They are lightweight, easy to inflate and assemble, meaning less bulk to transport. BUY, you will not be disappointed.
Reviewer:
Great Product
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2007
Review:
Works great under sail or when fishing. Can't let the big one get away and this helps you keep your balance when the ocean gets a little untamed!
Reviewer:
billy buckets
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2007
Review:
Recently modified a Romany Explorer with the sidekick and a downwind sail. Great results after easy installation.Rec'd the sidekick in three days...Nice doing business with you Austin Canoe and Kayak..
Reviewer:
Rob Johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2007
Review:
Delivery to the UK was 7 days. Fitted it to my Islander kayak in 15 mins easily.I think it would fit to almost any kayak quite easily. Performance is exactly as advertised, and I would give good reports to anyone who wants to know about its performance and quality. Probably the biggest difference its made to my Islander is it will now "sail" with a Primax downwind sail, and I can stand up on the kayak to "fish".
Reviewer:
Tomboy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2007
Review:
I love it. I am able to sight fish the flats with fly rod and not worry about falling out. I feel 100% safer and more comfortable now.
Reviewer:
Damien
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2007
Review:
These things are great! We installed them on a tandem and have loved them ever since. In the full down position the two of us can stand up and stretch our legs. Also if you have a sail kit these are a must. We maintained a speed of 4.5 mph thanks to these babies. If you are unsure, get them. Theya are so easy to put on and take off, even on the water, that there is no reason not to get them.
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.82.216 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat