Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit Product Details.
$173.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Asif
Rating:
4
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Hard to paddle in a dual person boat However great product. Great service from ACK would definitely buy from them again
Reviewer:
trzam400
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a hobie sport, I wanted to learn how to sail. I figured this was a wise investment since I cant find any second hand. A MUST HAVE IF YOU ARE SAILING. and the only differecne that I noticed is that I cannot flip yak. does not slow down any that I have noticed very happy with product. Im going to buy a second set for my adventure. PS if you have any questions about mounting watch youtube vids. only complaints that I have read in reviews are from people that use paddles. but thats why you bought a hobie.
Reviewer:
Trzan400
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Great item to have ez to install if u have any questions on mounting check out youtube a must have if you are sailing or just to make sure you dont dump your gear in the drink I have a Hobie sport and use for sailing
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
The sidekicks are great. Installed them and used them the same day. Now I dont worry about tipping over so easily. Product is everthing it is advertised. ACK shipped quickly. Very pleased
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
The Sidekicks are great , installed them on my Outback ,now I can sail with great stability and confidence. Oh and by the way .. thank you ACK for your fast service !!!
Reviewer:
bennettdanville
Rating:
3
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
The sidekick amas are a great addition to my Revolution. One minor disappointment: The ferule which was glued to the tube came out the first time I used them. I will repair with epoxy or marine goop and it should be OK.
Reviewer:
zychor
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2011
Review:
AA
Reviewer:
william hutto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
What a genius invention. I don't sail anymore without them. They are so easy to set up and remove. If toledo bend lake gets to ruff I will put them on even when I am not sailing. Gusty wind while sailing is a problem no more. Its great the way the design lets you set them just above the water to reduce drag when they are not needed.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2010
Review:
Timing was perfect, no delays or problems! Everything came in as described online...
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
1
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Too expensive!!!!
Reviewer:
Sean Moran
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
These things just work. Installation was simple, even for a klutz like me. I've not come close to tipping my Revolution since installation. I also use the sail and the outriggers work great to steady the boat. Only downside is that you cannot get into narrow channels with them. Small price to pay for stability. And Austin Kayak shipped fast, and had very fair price. Will do business again.
Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
I added this outrigger kit for additional stability while sailing and so I could attempt "stand-up" fishing in my Hobie Adventure. The installation onto the Adventure required the plate kit which works perfectly with the existing holes for the Island conversion kit. All other models will require four 3/8" holes for installation (not hard to do, but make sure you pick the right location, usually behind the seat). The inserts attatch via a spring loaded button that keeps the unit in place. The insert ends are plastic which may require some manual sanding to get a "perfect fit." Overall a much needed product if you want to sail aggressively in 15+ MPH conditions or fish standing up in the more narrow model kayaks.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.153.104 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat