Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Outriggers & Live wells > Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit
Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit
$176.00
 
Hobie Sidekick Ama Outrigger Kit
$176.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Easy on and easy off the Hobie AMA outrigger it is perfect for the klutz in me. I love fly fishing but to really enjoy it I need to be able to stand up in my kayak. That didn't happen till now.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mary, Lake Geneva, WI
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
This product was easy to install and makes a tremendous difference in the stability of my Hobie Mirage Revolution when under sail.
Reviewer:
Hobie Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
They work even better than expected. As with everything that I have bought made by Hobie the quality is good. The Sidekicks will make your sailing or fishing kayak a more pleasant experience.
Reviewer:
Asif
Rating:
4
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Hard to paddle in a dual person boat However great product. Great service from ACK would definitely buy from them again
Reviewer:
trzam400
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a hobie sport, I wanted to learn how to sail. I figured this was a wise investment since I cant find any second hand. A MUST HAVE IF YOU ARE SAILING. and the only differecne that I noticed is that I cannot flip yak. does not slow down any that I have noticed very happy with product. Im going to buy a second set for my adventure. PS if you have any questions about mounting watch youtube vids. only complaints that I have read in reviews are from people that use paddles. but thats why you bought a hobie.
Reviewer:
Trzan400
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Great item to have ez to install if u have any questions on mounting check out youtube a must have if you are sailing or just to make sure you dont dump your gear in the drink I have a Hobie sport and use for sailing
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
The sidekicks are great. Installed them and used them the same day. Now I dont worry about tipping over so easily. Product is everthing it is advertised. ACK shipped quickly. Very pleased
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
The Sidekicks are great , installed them on my Outback ,now I can sail with great stability and confidence. Oh and by the way .. thank you ACK for your fast service !!!
Reviewer:
bennettdanville
Rating:
3
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
The sidekick amas are a great addition to my Revolution. One minor disappointment: The ferule which was glued to the tube came out the first time I used them. I will repair with epoxy or marine goop and it should be OK.
Reviewer:
zychor
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2011
Review:
AA
Reviewer:
william hutto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
What a genius invention. I don't sail anymore without them. They are so easy to set up and remove. If toledo bend lake gets to ruff I will put them on even when I am not sailing. Gusty wind while sailing is a problem no more. Its great the way the design lets you set them just above the water to reduce drag when they are not needed.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2010
Review:
Timing was perfect, no delays or problems! Everything came in as described online...
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
1
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Too expensive!!!!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.128.228 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat